We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Turkey & Tinsel break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marsham Court Hotel
Ranked #21 of 67 Hotels in Bournemouth
Reviewed November 29, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel several times before and felt that it was not as good this time. All aspects of the break were very good except for the service in the dining room, which fell short of our expectations from previous visits. If inexperienced staff are to be employed they need to be supervised and directed and unfortunately, this was sadly lacking.
We have tried not to let the £620 of damage our car sustained whilst in the car park influence our review!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mr S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie_Wallace, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Mr S,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
I am sorry that you felt our service in the restaurant was lacking this year compared to other years; however we have a full training scheme in place for all our staff, but I will mention your comments to my Management team and have staff retrained where needed.
Personally I have not been made aware of any damages to any cars over the last few weeks and nor are my Management team. We do not take responsibility for cars left in our car park; as is the same for most hotels throughout the UK. Unfortunately we rely on people being honest if they have caused damage accidentally to come forward, but obviously we were not made aware of any thing over the last few weeks, otherwise we would have put you in contact with the person.
I hope it does not deter you from staying with us again in the future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,003)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

656 - 662 of 1,003 reviews

Reviewed November 29, 2013

Our first time to this hotel - we were made very welcome and although in a private dance group we were included in the hotel's entertainment programme too. All the staff were charming and very helpful. The location of the hotel is lovely as it overlooks the sea and is very convenient for all the amenities that Bournemouth has to offer. The ballroom was lovely with a good size floor and our host Chris Housley played some very good keyboard music and CDs so we were well looked after with both modern sequence and ballroom dancing.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie_Wallace, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Christine B,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
The staff try their hardest to make sure every guest is welcomed and have the opportunity to join in should you wish.
I am so glad that you enjoyed your first stay with us and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again next year.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

I stayed here earlier this year for 2 nights and cannot fault it. From the moment we checked in we were pleasantly surprised, the hotel was clean throughout with nice modern decor in the entrance/bar area. All of the staff were very friendly during the whole stay. The drinks from the bar were priced at what you would expect to pay in most hotels or bars in the area.

Personally I thought the hotel was in a good location, close to the sea and town centre, but not too close so it is quiet at night. We didn't visit the restaurant so I can't comment on this.

I would definitely stay here again as it is very reasonable, good location, nice hotel and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sjc237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie_Wallace, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear Sjc237,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Days Hotel Bournemouth.
Please know that feedback such as yours helps us to improve on the quality and service we provide.
We hope to be able to welcome you again in the future and maybe we can tempt you to try our restaurant.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Can't fault the staff or the hotel apart from one thing. Stayed in November. The room was extremely cold and the heating didn't come on until 5pm. Wanted a shower as our event started at 5.30pm. Complained to reception who supplied us with a fan heater very quickly.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Pamela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie_Wallace, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear Pamela W,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
I am sorry that you were cold in your room; however I am glad to see that the staff reacted quickly and efficiently to your request.
I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you to the hotel again in the near future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Have been staying in Bournemouth for many many years but always on the West Cliff side. Found this hotel through Booking.Com and was more than happy with the hotel. Service excellent, rooms spacious pleasantly surprised.After a really hectic month at work, needed a strees free break and this filled the bill.
The only down wide was the housekeeping.
First time wwe were ti sue the mugs in the room found tea or coffee rings on the inside of the cup, Bed not very well made.
As we decided to stay a further night the staff were really helpful and moved us to another room that was free. Another excellent room but oncce again poor housekeeping, stained carpets and bed throw. and as we retired for the evening pulled back the sheets to find blood stains on one side. Too late and too tired to complain but although they had probably been washed, did not look nice ??

A little more attention to the housekeeping side and this hotel would have attracted a higher score.


  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Williams D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie_Wallace, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear William D,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Please be assured I will deal with the issues raised with our housekeeping department as this is not our usual standard. I make sure retraining is done where necessary.
Feedback such as yours is important to us and I do hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you again in the future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

I came to Bournemouth for my graduation and I stayed at the Days Inn hotel. It was an excellent stay and I would strongly recommend it to anyone. While I was the renovations were taking place so I'm sure in the future it will be even better!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie_Wallace, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear Sam D,
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a questionnaire and write a review.
Congratulations on your graduation !!!!!
Please know that feedback such as yours helps us to improve on the quality and service we provide.
We hope to be able to welcome you again in the future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

As last years visit but better, accommodation suited my needs as a disabled man, The staff in restaurant were great sorting out my dietary needs nothing was too much trouble we were in a large party of 40-50 and we were all of the same opinion food was better than last year although it was good last year it was great this year. A supper weekend and will we will be back next year.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie_Wallace, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear Brian W,
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a questionnaire and write a review.
I am so glad that you enjoyed yet another stay with us and found the staff, food and accommodation to be what you expected to suit your needs.
Please know that feedback such as yours helps us to improve on the quality and service we provide.
We hope to be able to welcome you again in the future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.2 mi away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#14 of 67 in Bournemouth
1,416 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff
0.4 mi away
Norfolk Royale Hotel
Norfolk Royale Hotel
#23 of 67 in Bournemouth
2,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#12 of 67 in Bournemouth
3,618 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#18 of 67 in Bournemouth
220 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Royale
Best Western Hotel Royale
#16 of 67 in Bournemouth
1,568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marsham Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marsham Court Hotel

Address: 3 Russell Cotes Road | East Cliff, Bournemouth BH1 3AB, England (Formerly Days Hotel Marsham Court)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
#15 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#16 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#18 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range: $71 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marsham Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marsham Court Hotel Bournemouth is a privately owned Hotel and run by the same family for 30 years. The hotel has an on going refurbishment programme for bedrooms and bathrooms, with an extensive refurbishment in 2011 of the foyer and bar. We boast some of the best sea views in Bournemouth across to the Isle of Wight, Sandbanks, Swanage and Isle of Purbeck. So why not come in and try for yourself? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marsham Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marsham Court Bournemouth
Hotel Marsham Court

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing