We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Left happy” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marsham Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Marsham Court Hotel
Ranked #21 of 68 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Surrey
1 review
“Left happy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Ours was a weekend stay and the hotel full. From start to finish staff were always available and happy to assist. Our room was comfortable and clean as was everywhere else. Food good and plentiful. Could not fault.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank S P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie_Wallace, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear S P,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Days Hotel Bournemouth.
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and left happy.
Please know that your feedback is important to us as it will help us to improve our services to make your stay more pleasant in the future.
We hope to be able to welcome you again in the near future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

890 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    367
    143
    34
    28
See reviews for
157
376
16
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Although a number of things needs to be improved in the hotel, the service in the dinning room was excellent so was the food quality. We were a group of 120 guests, Breakfast & dinner was served very quickly & efficiently. Staff serving everywhere. The ambiance was very good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Nabil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie_Wallace, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Nabil F,
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a questionnaire.
Please know that feedback such as yours helps us to improve on the quality and service we provide.
We hope to be able to welcome you again in the future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lichfield
Level Contributor
70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Booked the hotel for its good location central for the town, beaches and east cliff facilities over the airshow weekend. Check in was swift and friendly, the receptionists were very helpful throughout in fact.

Decent sized room, side sea view from nice big bay window was a bonus. Two lifts to access the upper floors, which was helpful. I tended to use the stairs when not carrying baggage and I got the impression the cleaners hadn't visited the stair carpet recently. Having said that, the rest of the hotel was spotless.

The bedroom furniture was dark wood standard three star hotel stuff, but everything worked fine. A very very comfortable bed and pillows! A big big bathroom which was very freshcand modern, powerful over bath shower.

Breakfast was fine, impressive that a member of staff stayed by the buffet all the time, making sure things were tidy and refreshed.

Very good value and we will recommend to others. Well done.

Front terrace and swimming pool were well sheltered so we did make use of the bar facilities. Only tried a bar meal - it was fine- as the restaurant wasn't inspiring in layout and atmosphere. The menu read ok though, so would suit many people.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank nonsuchgirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie_Wallace, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear nonsuchgirls,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Days Hotel Bournemouth.
Please know that feedback such as yours helps us to improve on the quality and service we provide.
I am glad that you found the hotel to be good value for money and we hope to be able to welcome you again in the future, possibly for the Air show again.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

We payed for a sea view and although you could see the sea the Art gallery opposite was undergoing building work, so our view was of scaffolding and builders on the roof. Although the weather was very hot the heating was on, which made the room far to hot and there was only 1 window out of 3 that opened, it was so hot i was unable to sleep the first night. I complained to reception the next morning and a member of staff said he made a mistake and turned the heating up instead of down. The next evening the heating came on again so i went to reception and asked for someone to turn it off and asked for a fan. We were given a fan but the heating was still on and took another day untill it was turned off. It was unfortunate that most of the front line staff did not speak English very clearly and i found it embarrasing to keep asking them to repeat themselves.
Evening meal although there was nothing wrong with it, it was all tasteless and pork and lamb tasted the same it was all 2veg with meat or fish everynight, nothing varied and at £20 per head i did not think it value for money - although the starters and sweet were amazing they were very good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Geraldine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie_Wallace, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Geraldine C,
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel.
I am sorry that you were not completely happy with your stay and please be assured I will look into the issues you have mentioned regarding the heating.
In regards to the food we offer good quality home cooked food, but appreciate it will not be to everyone's taste.
We try our best to improve on guests experiences and rely on feedback such as yours to do this.
I do hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

The staff in the bar and restaurant are so attentive and genuinely friendly that you feel you are among friends . Food is excellent. I found the rooms a little dark( energy bulbs!), and missed not having a magnified shaving mirror but these are the only faults I could mention.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Simonbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie_Wallace, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Simonbell,
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel.
We are changing most of our lights over to energy efficient as it is a requirement by our franchising to be greener.
Please know that feedback such as yours helps us to improve on the quality and service we provide.
We hope to be able to welcome you again in the future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pe9 2sz
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

Extremely friendly well trained staff..nothing too much trouble.Very large walkin shower in a room with comfortable beds and no noise. We took the dinner option on the first night and it was such good value for money with vegetables superbly cooked we ate in on all five nights.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mrs Eileen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie_Wallace, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Mrs Eileen P,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Days Hotel Bournemouth.
I am glad that you enjoyed the food and found the staff friendly and well trained.
Please know that feedback such as yours helps us to improve on the quality and service we provide.
We hope to be able to welcome you again in the future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

the Days hotel is in a great location for shops and entertainment. A modern hotel whch lacks the old world charm that we like but very suitable for the modern business world.
Our sea veiw with balcony room was well worth the extra charge.
I could have done with some extra lighting over the mirror in the bedroom re: make up but the bathroom with walk in shower was great.
All in all we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank 111elizabeth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie_Wallace, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear 111elizabeth E,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Days Hotel Bournemouth.
Please know that your feedback is important to us as it will help us to improve our services to make your stay more pleasant in the future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.4 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#14 of 68 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,266 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#9 of 68 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Hermitage Hotel Bournemouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff
0.3 mi away
Park Central Hotel
Park Central Hotel
#6 of 68 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,069 reviews
1.3 mi away
Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marsham Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marsham Court Hotel

Property: Marsham Court Hotel
Address: 3 Russell Cotes Road | East Cliff, Bournemouth BH1 3AB, England (Formerly Days Hotel Marsham Court)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
#15 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#16 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#25 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Marsham Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marsham Court Hotel Bournemouth is a privately owned Hotel and run by the same family for 30 years. The hotel has an on going refurbishment programme for bedrooms and bathrooms, with an extensive refurbishment in 2011 of the foyer and bar. We boast some of the best sea views in Bournemouth across to the Isle of Wight, Sandbanks, Swanage and Isle of Purbeck. So why not come in and try for yourself? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Marsham Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marsham Court Bournemouth
Hotel Marsham Court

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing