We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff make this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marsham Court Hotel
Ranked #21 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

The staff in the bar and restaurant are so attentive and genuinely friendly that you feel you are among friends . Food is excellent. I found the rooms a little dark( energy bulbs!), and missed not having a magnified shaving mirror but these are the only faults I could mention.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simonbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie_Wallace, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Simonbell,
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel.
We are changing most of our lights over to energy efficient as it is a requirement by our franchising to be greener.
Please know that feedback such as yours helps us to improve on the quality and service we provide.
We hope to be able to welcome you again in the future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (996)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

680 - 686 of 996 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2013

Extremely friendly well trained staff..nothing too much trouble.Very large walkin shower in a room with comfortable beds and no noise. We took the dinner option on the first night and it was such good value for money with vegetables superbly cooked we ate in on all five nights.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mrs Eileen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie_Wallace, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Mrs Eileen P,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Days Hotel Bournemouth.
I am glad that you enjoyed the food and found the staff friendly and well trained.
Please know that feedback such as yours helps us to improve on the quality and service we provide.
We hope to be able to welcome you again in the future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

the Days hotel is in a great location for shops and entertainment. A modern hotel whch lacks the old world charm that we like but very suitable for the modern business world.
Our sea veiw with balcony room was well worth the extra charge.
I could have done with some extra lighting over the mirror in the bedroom re: make up but the bathroom with walk in shower was great.
All in all we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank 111elizabeth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie_Wallace, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear 111elizabeth E,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Days Hotel Bournemouth.
Please know that your feedback is important to us as it will help us to improve our services to make your stay more pleasant in the future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

This was a last minute choice for myself, my partner and our 10 year old. Staff are friendly and welcoming and showed us 3 room choices before we confirmed to stay. We chose a spacious double room with extra bed. The bathroom was spacious and clean. The room was nothing amazing but adequate and from what seems to be the norm in Bournemouth, very 80's feel. Free wifi was a bonus. Breakfast was nice and had good choices. The location was good, just a few steps from the city centre and pier making it a good choice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie_Wallace, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Kay009,
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel.
I am glad you enjoyed your stay for the most part and found the staff friendly and welcoming.
We have a variety of family rooms within the hotel, depending on guests needs.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you to the hotel again in the future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Really helpful service,functional clean and tidy room-thought mattress a bit soft but felt absolutely great in the morning- no aches and pains! The hotel itself is very close to the beach- ideal location. Unfortunately,for the evening meal the vegetables were a bit bland although the main vegetarian dish was suprisingly tasty but overall poor value but breakfast more than made up for it.
Overall would not hesitate to recomend

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mr Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie_Wallace, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Mr Mark C,
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel.
I am sorry to hear that you were not overall happy with your evening meal and we do try to cater to everyone's taste but appreciate this will not happen a 100% of the time.
I am glad that you enjoyed the rest of your stay and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed here between the 18th and the 21st of september 2013, Firstly the staff couldnt have made you feel more welcome. Reading some of the reviews that put the hotel and staff down i really dont see why, its a great value for money hotel where some people expect the Ritz. Our room was cleaned everyday and the buffet breakfast was a great variety of fresh fruit to a cooked breakfast. Really enjoyed our stay and would recommend to anyone in search of a comfortable, great value for money hotel...

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie_Wallace, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Jason W,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Days Hotel Bournemouth.
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found us offering good value for money. We appreciate we will not be to everyone's taste, but we are the equivalent to a 3 star hotel and do not try to be more.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

My wife & I have stayed at this hotel at least 5 times in the last 15months.
we usually stay 1 or 2 nights from Sunday onwards.We have always found the staff excellent, All the rooms we have been allocated to have been of a high standard.We always have their buffet breakfast & an evening meal & have always enjoyed both.There has never been in our experience any problem with finding a car parking space on site close to the hotel lobby.
The hotel is informal & lets its guests relax & do their own thing.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie_Wallace, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Paul R,
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel.
I am so glad that we have provided you with the experience you obviously have come to appreciate with us at the Days Hotel Bournemouth and we look forward to being able to offer you many more relaxing stays.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff
0.5 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#19 of 66 in Bournemouth
206 reviews
0.4 mi away
Norfolk Royale Hotel
Norfolk Royale Hotel
#23 of 66 in Bournemouth
2,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#12 of 66 in Bournemouth
3,592 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#14 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,408 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Suncliff Hotel
The Suncliff Hotel
#24 of 66 in Bournemouth
2,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marsham Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marsham Court Hotel

Address: 3 Russell Cotes Road | East Cliff, Bournemouth BH1 3AB, England (Formerly Days Hotel Marsham Court)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
#15 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#16 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#25 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range: $74 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marsham Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marsham Court Hotel Bournemouth is a privately owned Hotel and run by the same family for 30 years. The hotel has an on going refurbishment programme for bedrooms and bathrooms, with an extensive refurbishment in 2011 of the foyer and bar. We boast some of the best sea views in Bournemouth across to the Isle of Wight, Sandbanks, Swanage and Isle of Purbeck. So why not come in and try for yourself? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Marsham Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marsham Court Bournemouth
Hotel Marsham Court

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing