We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marsham Court Hotel
Ranked #21 of 67 Hotels in Bournemouth
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I wasn't looking forward to this visit due to my experience 11 years ago but, thankfully, my fears were misplaced. From walking in on the Friday to leaving on the Sunday our stay was most enjoyable, enhanced by the excellent service from the young and helpful dining room staff, in fact, all the staff could not do enough for you. Most refreshing in this day and age. The food was excellent and the rooms were comfortable with a good shower and windows that "Open" allowing the a cool breeze of sea air into the room. And it was all clean. Yes ! we enjoyed our stay and would certainly recommend a visit.

Room Tip: Take a sea view room..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heatherken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie_Wallace, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear heatherken,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Days Hotel Bournemouth.
Second chances are important and I am glad that you gave us one so that we could restore your faith in us from your previous experience.
A lot has change in the last 10/11 years and I am glad that you enjoyed your weekend break.
The staff excel themselves to make sure every guest is looked after and has a pleasant stay.
We hope to be able to welcome you again in the near future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,001)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

762 - 768 of 1,001 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed here for a long weekend away. The position is superb, just 5 mins walk to the beach and pier. The room was spacious and the bathroom modern. The reception/bar area is contemporary and relaxed. The breakfast was good with a good choice, you could choose between cerals, English or Continental. Staff were helpful and polite. All together a very enjoyable experience. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie_Wallace, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear Paul D,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Days Hotel Bournemouth.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and benefitted from our bedroom, bathroom and reception/bar refurbishment. We still have areas to do and are a work in progress.
We offer a wide range of items on our breakfast buffet and glad that this met your requirements too.
We hope to welcome you again in the future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights in April as I was attending a conference in Bournemouth. Can't really fault this hotel. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Room clean and comfortable. Breakfast was really good, plenty of choice. I would certainly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GlasgowWW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie_Wallace, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Dear GlasgowWW,
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay while attending a conference in Bournemouth and that you will recommend us and we hope to be able to welcome you again in the future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We stayed in the Days Hotel for two nights and had a lovely stay, the room was very spacious with a lovely side sea view and had everything, iron hair-drier tea coffee and all the little soaps, the staff were very pleasant and the food was also nice, we had the evening meal and found it good value, we will be booking again with this hotel, well worth a stay if your looking for a hotel in Bournemouth good location too :)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tatage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie_Wallace, General Manager at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Dear tatage,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Days Hotel Bournemouth.
We greatly appreciate it that guests take the time to write their thoughts about the hotel, which in turn will help us to improve our service and quality.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We spent another great ballroom dancing weekend at the Days Hotel and I can only say good things about it. The staff are lovely, rooms are clean,food is good I could go on and on. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laine29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie_Wallace, General Manager at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear Laine29,
Thank you for your review about the Day Hotel Bournemouth.
I am glad that you enjoyed yet "Another great weekend at this hotel". We strive to provide good service and quality so that our guests stay loyal and keep returning, like yourselves.
We look forward to seeing you and your group again in the future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

lovely hotel, rooms were clean and modern, friendly staff,really helpful and i actually felt they wanted to be there and they liked the public!. the breakfast buffet was very good the food was hot,plentiful and lots of options. would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deborah4121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie_Wallace, General Manager at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear Julie R,
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel.
I am glad that the Restaurant Manager was able to take care of your situation on the Tuesday morning and that you enjoyed the food throughout your stay.
Andy is a very important part of our Days Hotel team and I am glad that your Dad had a pleasant stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you all again next August.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Stayed 4 nights from 7th August. Parents had Room 215 and we had 331. Good rooms, All clean and well maintained. Nice big bath in 331. Good food again. Had to have slight moan on Tues Morn as i felt we had been overlooked at breakfast with staff not attending to table. Spoke to Restaurant Manager, all addressed and sorted within minutes so no probs. Food hot and generous portions as usual. Two coach parties in at Hotel, but all was well organised in restaurant. Had two meals in bar at lunchtime. Hot, varied choice, and plenty to eat. Didn't have to wait long.
Overall good stay again. My dad has dementia and the staff always go out of their way to be curtious and kind. Special thanks to Andy Thomson (Duty Manager) who always makes the day seem special to all guests. See you all in August.

Room Tip: 331 is a good sized room with large bathroom. Overlooking East Side and Boscombe pier. We have had t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie_Wallace, General Manager at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear Julie R,
Thank you for taking the time to another review on the hotel.
I am glad that we are able to continue providing you and your family with a relaxing break each year. It's just a shame that we can't guarantee the weather for you !!!
A special mention will go to Andy Thompson, as he is our Mr Customer Service !!!!
We look forward to seeing you and your family again in August.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.2 mi away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#14 of 67 in Bournemouth
1,416 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff
0.4 mi away
Norfolk Royale Hotel
Norfolk Royale Hotel
#23 of 67 in Bournemouth
2,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#12 of 67 in Bournemouth
3,616 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#18 of 67 in Bournemouth
219 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Royale
Best Western Hotel Royale
#16 of 67 in Bournemouth
1,568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marsham Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marsham Court Hotel

Address: 3 Russell Cotes Road | East Cliff, Bournemouth BH1 3AB, England (Formerly Days Hotel Marsham Court)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
#15 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#16 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#18 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range: $73 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marsham Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marsham Court Hotel Bournemouth is a privately owned Hotel and run by the same family for 30 years. The hotel has an on going refurbishment programme for bedrooms and bathrooms, with an extensive refurbishment in 2011 of the foyer and bar. We boast some of the best sea views in Bournemouth across to the Isle of Wight, Sandbanks, Swanage and Isle of Purbeck. So why not come in and try for yourself? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marsham Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marsham Court Bournemouth
Hotel Marsham Court

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing