We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming and comfy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Marsham Court Hotel
Ranked #20 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Reviewed April 8, 2013

very welcoming helpful staff, nothing to much trouble. Nice sized room, 6 ft double , new bathroom, lashings of hot water, lovely views over the front, warm and cosy, while very cold outside. grub was good
DBB for 3 nights.

Room Tip: Sea view side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie_Wallace, General Manager at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear paul b,
Thank you for taking the time write a review on the hotel.
I am glad that you enjoyed our warm and cosy hotel, with good grub, wonderful sea views and very helpful staff and we hope that we will be able to welcome you again in the future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,021)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

791 - 797 of 1,021 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2013

Our bedroom was spacious and cosy with a large bathroom. Everything was very clean. Flat screen tv. Courteous staff. Food ordered in the bar was reasonably priced and served promptly. We had a view of the sea beyond the house opposite. Walking to the beach was just a few minutes. We parked in the car park to the rear- very convenient. Breakfast was enjoyable with friendly staff. Choice of full English, croissants, cereals, yoghurts, toast, etc and selection of teas and coffee. Our evening meals were delicious and there was a good choice on the menu.

Room Tip: We were in 125 and were very happy with it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie_Wallace, General Manager at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear Ho11ie,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Days Hotel Bournemouth.
It is nice to know that you enjoyed your break with us, from the courteous and friendly staff to the good breakfast , delicious dinners and the spacious sea view room.
We do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Just back from a 4 night stay here. A lovely, clean, comfortable and warm hotel. Excellent food, both breakfasts and dinners. Friendly and helpful staff. Good location. Fantastic value. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandie222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie_Wallace, General Manager at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear Sandie222,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Days Hotel Bournemouth.
I am glad that you enjoyed your break with us and found that all aspects of your stay have been deemed successful with your recommendation.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Whilst the staff were extremely friendly and helpful the experience of staying at Days hotel was not a happy one . I arrived fit and healthy and came away with a cold , sore throat and chest infection due to the 5 degree temperature in the wind tunnel I slept in. I went to bed assuming the temperature in the room would improve but I was so cold I had to put my coat on the bed. I did not expect to have to ask for a radiator to be put in my room in order to reach an acceptable level of heating. I was also told I could not leave the radiator on when I was not in the room so I always returned to a cold room.

Room Tip: Ask for a heater as soon as you get there
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenD386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie_Wallace, General Manager at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear KarenD386,
I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us because of a heating issue you experienced in your room. We provide extra heaters upon request, but yes it is a fire hazard to leave a heater on in a room when you are not present in the room.
Our night porter would have brought a heater to you immediately if he had been informed and the duty manager would have been happy to have spoken to you in person the next morning.
As I am sure you can appreciate that in an older building we set the temperature of the hotel; however all guests feel the heat differently.
I am however glad that you found the staff to be helpful & friendly.
We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Good location and convenient car park. The hotel building is a little outdated , staff mainly friendly the room we had had a sea view and was good although anyone walking passed made the floor boards creak. The food reminded me of the 70's when British cuisine had a bad reputation.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie_Wallace, General Manager at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear Dave P,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and that you found the staff friendly.
In regards to our food, we serve traditional home cooked food. We have a lot of repeat guests, who come back to the hotel year on year as the food is of a high standard; however we do appreciate it will not be to everyone's taste.
We hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

good position in Bournemouth, not very far from the saeside. Very close to the excellent Russel Coates museum. Plenty of bus stops in the vicinity. Hotel is functional more than cosy. Beds are large and excellent matresses. Clean spacious bathroom. The staff are very friendly. There is plenty of space for dancing. Breakfast is ok. Pricing in March was reasonable.
Don't be shy and ask for anything you may need.If it is available, it will be provided. Tea and coffee making facilities are in the rooms, but no fridge.

Room Tip: balcony room at sea front. Plenty of parking space at the back entrance. Ask for bathroom if you pre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redfunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie_Wallace, General Manager at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear redfunkie,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Days Hotel Bournemouth.
I am glad that you enjoyed your 5 night stay with us and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

A large party stayed for the weekend and most people complained how cold the rooms were. It was 2°C outside. Most rooms had two radiators one of them being electric which was on, but the other on a central heating system was not on. The hallways were warmer than the rooms.
Other than that everything worked out ok.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mareng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie_Wallace, General Manager at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear mareng,
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel.
I am glad that for the most part you enjoyed your stay with us. In regards to the heating the heating was turned down slightly as we had several guests who mentioned it was too hot. As I am sure you can appreciate we cannot please everyone 100% of the time; however I apologise if you felt the heating had been turned down too much and we will make a note of this for when your group attends next year.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.5 mi away
Bournemouth Highcliff Marriott Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#14 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,430 reviews
0.4 mi away
Norfolk Royale Hotel
Norfolk Royale Hotel
#21 of 66 in Bournemouth
2,137 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Suncliff Hotel
The Suncliff Hotel
#25 of 66 in Bournemouth
2,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marsham Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marsham Court Hotel

Address: 3 Russell Cotes Road | East Cliff, Bournemouth BH1 3AB, England (Formerly Days Hotel Marsham Court)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
#15 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#16 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#18 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range: $69 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marsham Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marsham Court Hotel Bournemouth is a privately owned Hotel and run by the same family for 30 years. The hotel has an on going refurbishment programme for bedrooms and bathrooms, with an extensive refurbishment in 2011 of the foyer and bar. We boast some of the best sea views in Bournemouth across to the Isle of Wight, Sandbanks, Swanage and Isle of Purbeck. So why not come in and try for yourself? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Marsham Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marsham Court Bournemouth
Hotel Marsham Court

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing