We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice break!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marsham Court Hotel
Ranked #22 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Very welcoming, friendly staff on arrival. I was staying with my 3yr old grandson and two of the guys immediately went out to the car to bring our (substantial) luggage to the room. We initially stayed in a double with sea view, which was very comfortable and decided to stay on for a further night, but had to move rooms to do so. I plumped for a seaview with balcony. I can understand a couple really liking the use of a balcony and the view is certainly stunning, but all it gave me was a heart attack as my 3yr old kept making a bid for freedom! Very good location, central for most things, especially beach, pier, town centre etc. But if you want to forgo sand in your sarnies, the on site (heated) pool is a lovely offering, has a kids shallow area too. Good breakfast, again really friendly service. We'll definately be back.

Room Tip: Room 219 - lie back in bed, looking out towards sea. Lovely!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valium63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie_Wallace, General Manager at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2012

Dear Valium63,
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us and the good weather permitted you and your grandson to be able to use the pool.
It is also appreciated with your nice comments about the staff and how helpful they were. The team work extremely hard to make sure guests enjoy their experience here with us at the Days Hotel Bournemouth.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (996)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

823 - 829 of 996 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2012

Never been to this hotel before but choose this because of the location and the free car park as well as the guest rooms re decorated as per website. The hotel room 330 was perfect double bed with a sofa and a balcony - just wished the balcony door had a latch to keep it open!. We stayed there because of the special offer I think the quite was 2R which was ll carte dinner on the 1st night - this wasnt a good experience due to the dining room looking like a 60's ballroom and the seating was very warn out, the poached salmon was drowing in what was called white wine and cream sauce, it was very bland and salmon was very dry. The best bit was the vegetables!! The staff wasnt all that great either as when seated we were asked if we wanted a bread roll and wasnt given the drinks menu, the lady said I cant serve wine i will get the bar waiter to come, he didnt come so in the end my partner went to the bar and order drinks funny thing is that lady was at the bar ordering drinks !!.
The breakfest was ok the staff didnt do alot for that bit as the drinks you had to go up to the machine and press a button, they only asked if you wanted toast.
Overall the room 330 was great and next time I would just have bed and breakfast and eat somewhere else.

Room Tip: we had seaview room and double bedroom those seem to be on the 3rd floor and i think the front sea v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emma5781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie_Wallace, General Manager at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

Dear emma5781,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay in room 330.
In regards to your other comments, I can only apologise if you felt you were mislead. We offer a table d'hote menu in the evenings which changes daily and as you can see by other reviews we have generally get very good comments about our food and service, I am sorry if you were unhappy on the night; however if this happens we would ask our guests to let us know at the time so that we are able to rectify the situtaion immediately. We also realise that we will not be able to please everyone's tastes all of the time.
At breakfast we provide menus on the table, which state guests can help themselves to tea and coffee from our drinks machines; however if guests would like to be served this to their table please ask your waiter or waitress.
We hope that we will be able to welcome you to the hotel in the future so that we may restore your faith in us.
Kind regards, Rosie Wallace, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We stayed at Days four days in July on a Ballroom Dancing break organised by Dance Mavericks.

It was a total success, the staff at Days are friendly and helpful,
The food in the restaurant was excellent with large portions and plenty of vegetables.
The restaurant service was a little ragged at busy times but very polite.
Our room was top floor with superb sea view and balcony, the bathroom was rather snug but adequate.

The car park was very full on our visit and a bit tight to negotiate at times, so we used our bus passes. Good services are running to all destinations a five minute walk away in town.
The beach is just a short walk towards the pier where boat trips on a proper passenger carrying vessel serve Swannage and Weymouth.

Our evenings where spent in the commodious ballroom that is tastefully decorated and lit with elegant chandeliers.

We did not use the pool but it looked very clean with nice gardens surrounding it.
We cannot find anything important to criticise so if you are thinking of Bournemouth give it a try.

Room Tip: The top floor sea facing rooms have the best views and benefit from the sea breezes on hot days.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TriumphEastSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie_Wallace, General Manager at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

Dear TriumphEastSussex,
Thank you for taking the time time to review the Days Hotel Bournemouth.
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us while the Dance Mavericks where here. We have had several lovely comments from your group about their stay and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you all here again next year.
I agree the sea views are spectacular from the hotel.
Kind regards, Rosie Wallace, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Stayed for long weekend with my fiance and our two sons. Hotel very obliging with preparing a bar meal after time for our son's late arrival and also giving us another room on the saturday night as a wedding party were celebrating outside our room (217) so they gave us another room on the 3rd floor (305) just to sleep in overnight which was greatly appreciated. Great location to town and sea front also on site free parking which is a big plus in a bournemouth hotel as some charge £20 day to park your car!! Will definately return to this hotel. Big thank you to all the staff.

Room Tip: Room 305 sea and town view and well away from public areas
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BellydancerMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie_Wallace, General Manager at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

Dear BellydancerMidlands,
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel.
I am glad that the staff were able to accommodate you in another room on this occasion and that they dealt with your issue as quickly as possible.
The staff do their very best to make sure guests enjoy their stay with us and are always on hand to assist.
We hope to welcome you and your family again in the future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

We had our wedding reception at The Days Hotel in May and everything went perfectly, thanks to the fantastic staff.

The hotel had recently been refurbished and it looked stunning - just perfect for our wedding. We have not heard a single complaint from any of our guests. We would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndoverCoolie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie_Wallace, General Manager at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

Dear AndoverCoolie,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your Wedding day at the Days Hotel Bournemouth.
I am so glad that your day went well and the staff were able to give you and your guests a day to remember. We look forward to seeing you next year on your anniversary dinner.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Stayed 2 weeks ago and had a very enjoyable stay. Room and Bathroom very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was fine.Very good location.Staff were efficient during check in and out.Got the best rate on Days Inn website.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie_Wallace, General Manager at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

Dear Bel1,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Days Hotel Bournemouth.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us and hope to welcome you again in the near future. We keep our updated special offers and packages on our website.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Stayed 5 days recently and have to say it was better than last time even though we had no complaints from our previous vist.
Met rosie Wallace of trip adviser fame and have to say shes a delight to talk too.
The hotel is on a re-furb and has come on further since our last visit with a "quiet lounge" where you can take your drinks read etc etc.
The sea views are a delight and this makes the hotel for us.

The staff are friendly and helpful, food prices are ok as are the drinks, our bedroom was great with abit of a sea view.
The only thing i found needed to be looked at was the handrail on the steps at the outside of the hotel which is loose.
Would we go back?.....yes

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lumleykid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie_Wallace, General Manager at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

Dear lumleykid,
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel again.
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us again this year and that I was finally able to meet the gentleman who indeed thinks I am famous due to tripadvisor. I suppose we all have to have our 15 minutes of fame at some point.
You will be pleased to know that the hand rail has been fixed too.
We hope to welcome you again next year.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, "of tripadivsor fame"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff
0.5 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#19 of 66 in Bournemouth
208 reviews
0.4 mi away
Norfolk Royale Hotel
Norfolk Royale Hotel
#23 of 66 in Bournemouth
2,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#12 of 66 in Bournemouth
3,598 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#14 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,408 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Suncliff Hotel
The Suncliff Hotel
#24 of 66 in Bournemouth
2,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marsham Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marsham Court Hotel

Address: 3 Russell Cotes Road | East Cliff, Bournemouth BH1 3AB, England (Formerly Days Hotel Marsham Court)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
#15 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#16 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#25 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range: $74 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marsham Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marsham Court Hotel Bournemouth is a privately owned Hotel and run by the same family for 30 years. The hotel has an on going refurbishment programme for bedrooms and bathrooms, with an extensive refurbishment in 2011 of the foyer and bar. We boast some of the best sea views in Bournemouth across to the Isle of Wight, Sandbanks, Swanage and Isle of Purbeck. So why not come in and try for yourself? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Marsham Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marsham Court Bournemouth
Hotel Marsham Court

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing