We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Wedding Reception!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marsham Court Hotel
Ranked #23 of 67 Hotels in Bournemouth
Reviewed March 21, 2012

We had our Wedding reception here back in 2011, the food and service was of a very high standard. The wedding Co-ordinator Gemma was friendly and helpful along with the rest of the staff. Beautiful views. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Papalashes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie_Wallace, General Manager at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2012

Dear Papalashes,
Thank you for your review.
We are so glad that you enjoyed your big day. Gemma does a wonderful job of making Bride & Grooms feel relaxed and takes extra care in helping them with any of their arrangements.
I will make sure that Gemma and the staff see your comments by posting it on our staff notice board.
We look forward to seeing you on your anniversary.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (977)
There are newer reviews for Marsham Court Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

850 - 856 of 977 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2012

Excellent location with a great friendly service. Throughly enjoyed our stay not least for the excellent views from the balcony bedroom woke up to a spectacular view of the pier and bay. Breakfast was plentiful with a great range of hot and cold to choose from. Plenty of staff all with a smile and a warm welcome. Too old for the pool but looks like a great option in the summer when visiting Bournemouth. Read the reviews but they didn't relate to our experience. Loved the fact we could park the car and come and go as we pleased. Very nice hotel

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bmwroadster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie_Wallace, General Manager at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2012

Dear bmwroadster,
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We do boast some of the best views across Bournemouth bay, round to Old Harry Rocks and even the Isle of Wight and are glad that you had the opportunity to enjoy them from your balcony.
I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you to the hotel in the future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

We have just spent 3 days at the Days Hotel Bournemouth. So close to the beach and opposite the fantastic Russell -Coats Museum. what a find... We walked from the hotel to the museum and spent a good couple of hours taking in just a glimpse of the wonderful collections on view. we walked from the hotel all the way to Hengisbury Head and back a good 12miles of fantastic flat walking good for wheel chairs ,Pushchairs and walkers of all abilities,lots of stops on the way. The hotel was smart and clean. The decor was pleasant and the colours of the reception and bar were extremely pleasant the bright turquoise worked well with the seaside theme.When the sun was out the bar area and the adjoining lounge area were flooded with a fantastic light making it a space worth relaxing in. We were impressed with the staff front of house on reception who were knowledgeable and helpful, even if they did not know how far Hengisbury head was,(they do now!)
Our room was pleasant and well appointed , the bed was comfortable, even if I had wished I had brought along my own feather pillow..the bath room was very pleasant and modern. We enjoyed our stay and will consider booking a walking weekend for the walkabout group that we run. Well done the days Hotel

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank funkynan5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie_Wallace, General Manager at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2012

Dear funkynan5,
Thank you for your review. Well I certainly had no idea that Hengisbury head was that far from the hotel and my rubbish guess of 3 miles was no where near. As you can probably tell, I do a lot of walking around the hotel but not much outside.
I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we will be looking forward to welcoming you in the future, hopefully with your walkabout group.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2012

I spent a weekend in the Days Inn Bournemouth, during a cold snap in the weather in January 2012. The hotel is a "modernized" Victorian hotel that still requires a little more tender loving care in some areas especially the lifts. The rooms are situated off long corridors and could do with some redecoration. The rooms are large but are a little impersonal and drab but the bathrooms have been modernized to a good standard, reasonable toiletries are supplied. The room did get a little cool in the early morning, but we stayed on the coldest night of the year! The dinner and the breakfast was a little "canteen" like but the food on the Saturday was very good. The hotel is close to town and all the attractions and takes about 10 minutes to walk also there is ample parking. The staff are friendly and attentive. Bar prices are a little expensive and the quality of wine is poor.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view, its a better view than the rear.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chawkes2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie_Wallace, General Manager at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2012

Dear ColinHawkes,
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel.
As I am assure you can appreciate, over the last couple of years we have done extensive refurbishment throughout the hotel. We do have some areas that still require refurbishing, but as an independantly owned and family run hotel, we can only do so much at once.
The rooms have been decorated to a high standard within the brand requirements and as we can appreciate they may not be to everyones taste.
I am sorry that you felt the restaurant was a little "canteen" as you put it; however a self service hot and cold buffet breakfast is again a brand standard and when you cater for upto 200 people at breakfast on some occassions, a buffet is a far quicker way and doesn't leave the guests waiting for service. Dinner is served to the tables, with a choice of starters, main and desserts, all of which is prepared by our team of Chefs using fresh local produce.
Our bar prices are some of the cheaper prices in Bournemouth and we feel that they are fair. Our wine menus are updated regularly and I am sorry that our selection wa snot to your liking.
I am very proud of the staff and as a hotel we are known for being professional and helpful.
We do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2012

very nice....friendly well trained staff..nice and quiet but within walking distance of town and seafront.didnt eat there so cant comment on food.comfy bed,nice clean towels
i had a great deal there and would recommend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fwahfwah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie_Wallace, General Manager at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2012

Dear fwahfwah,
Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Maybe when you return in the future you will sample our restaurant.
We look forward to welcoming you again.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2012

Myself and my partner came to this hotel as the hotel around the corner we were supposed to be staying at was terrible so we refused to stay there. It was for our anniversary weekend and we were worried we wouldn't find anywhere on a Friday night at such short notice.
We walked in and asked for a double room, all they had available was a room with a balcony which was out of our initial price range but we had be travelling all day and it was getting late so we accepted the room.
All I can say is worth every penny!!!! The room was lovely, modern, clean and most importantly warm with amazing views of the coastline. In the morning we went down for breakfast and I think they had coach parties there as we were the youngest there. However the staff made a joke of this and made us feel really welcome :) The breakfast was lovely. This hotel in all honesty saved our anniversary from a disaster. We will certainly be returning to this hotel and will recommend to our friends and family. Big Thank you

Room Tip: Pay more for a balcony room!
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anny_444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie_Wallace, General Manager at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2012

Dear anny_444,
Thank you for your Fab! Fab! Fab! review. I am extremely happy that you eventually enjoyed your anniversary and that we were able to accommodate you in one of our balcony rooms. We are very lucky as we have some of the best views of Bournemouth bay.
I am glad that the staff made you welcome and we look forward to welcoming you to the hotel in the future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2012

After getting married abroad a few months back, we decided to hold a reception back home for all our friends and family to relive the moment all over again as well as celebrate with those that could not make the wedding. From start to finish, the reception at the Days Hotel Bournemouth was organised so efficiently, when we thought it could be stressful as the first, everything was taken control of by the Wedding Co-ordinator Gemma and the smooth transition from ideas to reality took place. The hotel has been undergoing refurbishment and the Dorset & Bay Suite (where we were having our reception) was next. Our wedding reception was going to be the first to use the room so there was an added element of excitement. Transformation complete, the big day arrived, having stayed at the hotel in the past, we had booked a sea view room only to be greeted with an upgrade to the honeymoon suit care of the management. An amazing view and a lovely room which was very comfortable. The wedding reception was amazing and the room was beyond our expectations. The evening went very smoothly much to the thanks of Jake who was looking after us and making sure everything went to plan. Breakfast in bed the following day, lovely food and to wake up to such a view looking out across Bournemouth beach and surrounding areas really made it for us. Overall we had an amazing time, all our friends/family who came and/or stayed really enjoyed themselves, they thought the location and setting was lovely. We cannot thank the hotel staff & management enough for all that they did.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie_Wallace, General Manager at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2012

Dear Chris L,
Thank you for writing such a wonderful review and I am so glad that you enjoyed your wedding reception at the Days Hotel Bournemouth.
We were on a tight deadline to get the room finished in time and it certainly paid off. The room looked fabulous on the day with you decorations and the simple Christmas lights that were up.
I will pass on your thanks to Gemma & Jake who worked so hard on the day and the lead up to your wedding reception.
We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel in the future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff
0.5 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#14 of 67 in Bournemouth
163 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Suncliff Hotel
The Suncliff Hotel
#26 of 67 in Bournemouth
2,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#13 of 67 in Bournemouth
3,527 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Central Hotel
Park Central Hotel
#7 of 67 in Bournemouth
1,176 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth Carlton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marsham Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marsham Court Hotel

Address: 3 Russell Cotes Road | East Cliff, Bournemouth BH1 3AB, England (Formerly Days Hotel Marsham Court)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
#15 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#16 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#25 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range: $80 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marsham Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marsham Court Hotel Bournemouth is a privately owned Hotel and run by the same family for 30 years. The hotel has an on going refurbishment programme for bedrooms and bathrooms, with an extensive refurbishment in 2011 of the foyer and bar. We boast some of the best sea views in Bournemouth across to the Isle of Wight, Sandbanks, Swanage and Isle of Purbeck. So why not come in and try for yourself? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marsham Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marsham Court Bournemouth
Hotel Marsham Court

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing