We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marsham Court Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$187
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
$133
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$192
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Central Hotel(Bournemouth)
$121
$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Ramada Encore Bournemouth(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
$98
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
$113
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Cumberland Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
$155
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Exeter Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
$101
$87
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,040)
Filter reviews
1,040 results
Traveler rating
377
418
169
43
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
377
418
169
43
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdays hotelsea viewdance breakrussell cotes museumgood sizebalcony roomtown centrebar pricesevening mealcar parklovely hotelthird floorbuffet stylechristmas partyoutdoor poolsea fronttea coffee
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
918 - 923 of 1,040 reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2012

After getting married abroad a few months back, we decided to hold a reception back home for all our friends and family to relive the moment all over again as well as celebrate with those that could not make the wedding. From start to finish, the reception at the Days Hotel Bournemouth was organised so efficiently, when we thought it could be stressful as the first, everything was taken control of by the Wedding Co-ordinator Gemma and the smooth transition from ideas to reality took place. The hotel has been undergoing refurbishment and the Dorset & Bay Suite (where we were having our reception) was next. Our wedding reception was going to be the first to use the room so there was an added element of excitement. Transformation complete, the big day arrived, having stayed at the hotel in the past, we had booked a sea view room only to be greeted with an upgrade to the honeymoon suit care of the management. An amazing view and a lovely room which was very comfortable. The wedding reception was amazing and the room was beyond our expectations. The evening went very smoothly much to the thanks of Jake who was looking after us and making sure everything went to plan. Breakfast in bed the following day, lovely food and to wake up to such a view looking out across Bournemouth beach and surrounding areas really made it for us. Overall we had an amazing time, all our friends/family who came and/or stayed really enjoyed themselves, they thought the location and setting was lovely. We cannot thank the hotel staff & management enough for all that they did.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie_Wallace, General Manager at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2012

Dear Chris L,
Thank you for writing such a wonderful review and I am so glad that you enjoyed your wedding reception at the Days Hotel Bournemouth.
We were on a tight deadline to get the room finished in time and it certainly paid off. The room looked fabulous on the day with you decorations and the simple Christmas lights that were up.
I will pass on your thanks to Gemma & Jake who worked so hard on the day and the lead up to your wedding reception.
We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel in the future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

I have just returned from a fantastic weekend at the Days Hotel Bournemouth. I arrived late on friday night and was automatically impressed with the clean and fresh reception and bar area, The room was very clean,fresh and modern with excellent facilitys. As for the food, well it deserves an award!!! I have stayed in many a hotel with my work and am very impressed with Days Hotel Bournemouth and will returning for sure. The general manager (Rosie Wallace) is a lovely lady who knows how to run a hotel and all the staff clearly know they are working for the best because the service was 5 star! Thank you for a lovely weekend!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bennboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie_Wallace, General Manager at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2012

Dear bennboy,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate it greatly when guests take the time to review our hotel and are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We have spent the last couple of years working to get the hotel up to a good standard and are glad that people are now enjoying the progress we have made.
We look forward to welcoming you back to hotel in the near future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2012

We have just returned from a 2 night stay we found the hotel staff to be the best we have ever encountered, and we have stayed in numerous hotel over the years.
We asked to be shown 3 different rooms before making a decision and this was no problem for the lady behind the desk. We eventually upgraded to a sea view with a balcony which was excellent.The staff are a credit to the hotel and make the stay very enjoyable.
We have never stayed at a Days hotel before but will certainly look at them now !

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie_Wallace, General Manager at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2012

Dear julie b,
Thank you for your review.
As I always tell the staff when I interview, you can teach anyone to do the job as long as they have common sense, but you can't teach them to have a personality and this is one of the most important attributes of the staff at the hotel. I am very proud of my team and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Days Hotel Bournemouth and we are glad that you will visit us and some of the many other Days Hotels & Inn again.
We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

I have enjoyed a good number of visits to this hotel during the last four or five years. Last year the hotel underwent a comprehensive refurbishment which has resulted in a number of improvements, especially as regards the bedrooms which are now of an excellent standard for this grade of hotel.

Each of my visits has been with a group of people sharing a common interest in playing Bridge, for which the hotel is well equipped.

The restaurant serves good food and manages to do so efficiently even when a large number of people require feeding at the same time. Breakfast gets the day off to a good start, offering a good choice of cereals and fruit which can be followed by eggs, fried or scrambled, bacon, tomato, mushrooms, baked beans, toast with marmalade, honey or jam; coffee and tea are plentiful. Lunch can be obtained from the bar or across the road at the Russell Coates Museum. The evening meal offers a nice choice of starters, then soup or sorbet, a choice of main course followed by hot or cold puddings or cheese and biscuits. Again tea and coffee is plentiful. The wine list offers a useful selection at various price levels, by the bottle of a glass, whichever is preferred.

The staff make guests very welcome and are as helpful as anyone could wish; they are friendly in a professional manner and always seem willing to go that extra step to make sure the guest is satisfied.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spickP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie_Wallace, General Manager at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2012

Dear spickP,
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel.
I am so glad that you enjoyed your Bridge holiday with your group. We have several Bridge holidays each year with private clubs and our own holidays which are run by qualified EBU Directors.
We hope to be able to welcome your group again in the near future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

We have just spent two days at the days inn at Bournemouth, It was fantastic stay.

The receptionist Kirby was amazing and had fantastic customer service skills , she is a real asset to the hotel, and she has legendary customer service skills.

The hotel is very modern and very clean and the hotel is really spotless, Our room was massive with a king size bed, plasma tv, and fantastic large bathroom.

The room was really clean and the whole experience was great, we cant wait to book again.

Location is almost on the beach, its fab near to town as well.

Hotel should be at least four star hotel.

Room Tip: Our room was on the second floor, lovely room.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeeMikey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie_Wallace, General Manager at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2012

Dear LeeMikey,
Thank you very much for your wonderful review and I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Days Hotel Bournemouth.
Kirby is a tremendous asset to our team and we are extremely sorry that she will only be with us until October; however this is her immigration allowance.
We have worked extremely hard over the last couple of years on redecorationg and transforming the hotel and it so nice when it has obviously been appreciated by the guest. I am sure it will not be to everyone's taste but we are proud of what we have accomplished as a family run hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews