We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Brilliant!”
4.0 of 5 bubbles

Review of Downview Farm

Heated indoor pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Heated indoor pool
Hot Tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Very good
32 reviews
Heated indoor pool
Hot Tub
The Conservatory / Games Room
Dinning Room
Red Room
Family Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
6 Bedrooms, 10 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Bournemouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sam A
Newbury, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I booked Downview Farm for my daughter's hen weekend. Lucy was very helpful during the booking process and when we go there Matt was brilliant. The chocolate muffins on arrival were a very nice touch and much appreciated by all the girls. Matt was lovely and when we had a small issue with the hot tub on the Sunday was at the house within 5 minutes of my text to him to sort it out. There were 11 of us staying at the house and everyone had a great time. None of the girls wanted to leave. We were very lucky in that we had the pool all day (as there was no-one in the other house) and the girls spent a lot of time in the pool which is beautiful! Myself and my three daughters are now planning on taking my husband and their partners to Downview Farm, hopefully in the not too distant future. 10/10

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked least: the en suite shower did leak and flood the floor.
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TessaK771
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic relaxing break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

10 ladies enjoying a relaxing get together at Downview. The house was stunning and Matt lite the fire for us and all we had to do was text him if there were any problems. Cake, milk and fresh flowers were left for us with tea,coffee and sugar. The house was very clean and all rooms beautifully decorated. The pool area was lovely and the pool warm. We could also change the heating if needed too but the house was so warm so it wasn't a problem. We had someone come in and teach us a salsa lesson which was very good and caterers came in the evening called Lams chinese and cooked for us. The food was amazing and all of this had been recommended by the owners. It was lovely as we were left alone to enjoy ourselves and the only time we saw one of the owners was when they dropped off more logs for the fire.
All of us would recommend this house and we will be returning next year.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dot773
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place - Had a wonderfultime”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Downview Farm and very much appreciated the very enjoyable tea/coffee and cake that was left for us to enjoy on our arrival. We all found the house very warm and comfortable and thoroughly enjoyed the lovely pool, hot tub and pool table. We found Lucy very helpful and friendly and only too willing to offer any advise about the area. Our deposit was refunded, in full, within a few days of our return. We all hope to return again before very long.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The pool, hot tub and pool table also the furnishings.
Liked least: Poor mobile phone reception
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyce M
Ickenham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Would recommend venue and the services on offer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Our family stayed at Downview Farm whilst celebrating our emerald wedding anniversary. The beautiful accommodation and facilities suited the various ages of the party very well indeed and we had a wonderful holiday.
We also took advantage of the outside catering and pampering services on offer and can heartily recommend the Spoilt Rotten girls who gave 10 members of our party 1/2 hour massages. Exhausting for them, brilliant for us. Also the Lam chinese caterers cooked us the best Chinese meal we had ever eaten - all in the convenience of our holiday home.
Try it, you won't be disappointed.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: 13 people aged from 17months to 79years were kept occupied happy and content because of the accommodation ,facilities and serves on offer
Liked least: Not enough twin beds on offer
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouLouNor...
Northaw
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here on June 22nd for my friend’s hen weekend. I thought I would write a review as I was so worried after reading some of the other people’s comments. We had a really fabulous weekend and I would recommend this cottage 100%. We arrived too early and the house was still being cleaned so they took in our food shopping and put it away in the fridge for us so it did not defrost. When we got into the house we paid our deposit and the very nice man showed us how everything worked. We were all really impressed it was beautifully decorated and very clean each room was really well thought out. Every appliance we used worked, the pool was warm, the hot tub perfect and showers really powerful. We were left alone to enjoy the house all weekend and did not see the owners once. I only text them to ask where we should leave our rubbish and they text me back straight away. If there was a problem we could have got hold of them very easily. I was a bit worried when we were told not to make loud noise outside after 10.30pm as it was a hen night and us girls can get a bit loud, but we sat outside talking just not shouting and this was not a problem. When we left we striped the beds , made sure the dishwasher was on and left our rubbish where we were told to. We got our full deposit back. I think if you respect the house then there is nothing to worry about. A great weekend was has by all.

Bad points , mobile phone service not very good. There could be a few more tv channels oh and it should be near a beach lol :-) ! x

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Pool, hot tub, decor
Liked least: mobile phone service not good
Traveling group: Large Group/Tour
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lavinia D
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely delightful stay in a beautiful house with spa like pool.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We travelled to Dorset with friends to stay in Downview Farm and have to say we all had the most wonderful week. The manager, Lucy, couldn't have been more efficient and helpful from the booking procedure to our arrival at the property. She was very informative about local attractions and places to visit including amazing beaches and the Jurassic coast.

The attractive house itself was spotlessly clean with comfy beds and every piece of equipment you could wish for. We all slept like logs. The pool was like a warm bath and we spent hours in it and the hot tub relaxing. We left feeling refreshed and can't wait to go back.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The pool and hot tub
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
Sallisbury
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: I thought it was overall excellent
Liked least: going home
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Make Inquiry
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing