We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gr8 hotel”
Review of Bamboo Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bamboo Guesthouse
Ranked #21 of 132 Bournemouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Gr8 hotel”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Stayed one nite to see stereophonics concert location excellent nr all types of restaraunts & bars can walk to town or triangle accomodation really clean attentive staff would recommend & will return continental brekkie very good

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dracala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    44
    10
    1
    1
See reviews for
8
125
20
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Andover, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

The guest house is ideally situated for the BIC centre, seafront and shopping. The decor was fun, the house was very clean, and staff were most helpful. Lots of restaurants nearby as well, reasonably priced. Our room was a little small for us, but OK for 1 night. Lovely continental breakfast after a reasonable nights sleep.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank familymason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Stayed here for one night when going to see KT Tunstall at the Pavillion Theatre. Good central location, not far from shops, restaurants or beach. Our room at the top of the house was big and very comfortable. Decor is modern and fresh also lots of great art work on the walls. Everywhere was clean and tidy. Continental breakfast also good. Only downside no onsite parking but there is an NCP car park at the end of the road.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southampton
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night when going to see Russell Brand at the BIC. Cannot fault anything about this place. The decor is really modern and fresh. Everywhere is clean and tidy. Bed was so comfy! Staff friendly and welcoming, really made the stay. Complimentary bottled water, tea, coffee, toiletries etc in the room are a really nice added touch. Continental breakfast also good. Location is ideal, few minutes walk to shops, BIC, bars and restaurants. Have stayed in alot of B&Bs in Bournemouth over the years and this is by far the best!! Will defo be returning!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank fgih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Me and my partner went to Bournemouth for a well deserved couple of nights break from our day to day life. We booked bamboo after reading the reviews on trip advisor and we were not disappointed.We booked the biggest room (seen in the picture above) and it was just excellent! Me and my partner had the house to ourself the first night (being midweek) on the Friday more people joined. The house is very welcoming, clean and the staff were helpful welcoming and just brilliant. The location is absolute perfect being 5 minutes from the shopping centre and 5 minutes from the beautiful sandy beaches! Cannot rate this guesthouse enough and we are already looking at dates to return next year!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meandyouplus2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

My partner and I stayed at this hotel this weekend. The interiors were lovely,our room very comfortable and stylish and the staff really lovely and accomodating.It is very central so you can walk to most places from it.
I would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: All the rooms are different so have a look on the website beforehand to choose one to your taste.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hayatm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Found this gem of a Guest House whilst looking for somewhere to stay for the night following a visit to my daughter at Uni. Was very pleasantly surprised as it's not in the most sought after area of Bournemouth. That said, it is probably one of the best, if not the best Guest Houses. It is stylishly decorated and spotlessly clean from the moment you walk in the front door. Such care has been taken with every minute detail of the place. I had the single room which was beautifully decorated, very cosy and comfortable. The house was very quiet, even thought there were other guests staying there. Breakfast was of a very high quality, top brand products, and a variety of fresh breads, croissants, muffins and numerous other delicious foods and drinks.
I was personally greeted by the host upon my arrival. He was very welcoming and friendly and offered information on things to see and do in the area.
Cannot find a single thing to fault regarding this Guest House, I would highly recommend it to anyone, but please leave my room free for when I visit throughout the coming year :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonesey7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.0 mi away
Blue Palms
Blue Palms
#19 of 132 in Bournemouth
259 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Chocolate Box Hotel
The Chocolate Box Hotel
#4 of 132 in Bournemouth
733 reviews
0.2 mi away
Applewood Hotel
Applewood Hotel
#12 of 132 in Bournemouth
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Ocean Breeze Guest House
Ocean Breeze Guest House
#44 of 132 in Bournemouth
76 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brooklands Bed and Breakfast
Brooklands Bed and Breakfast
#28 of 132 in Bournemouth
261 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Yenton
The Yenton
#11 of 132 in Bournemouth
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bamboo Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bamboo Guesthouse

Property: Bamboo Guesthouse
Address: 7 Upper Terrace Road, Bournemouth BH2 5NW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 132 B&Bs / Inns in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bamboo Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bamboo is Bournemouth’s new designer boutique style hotel. After a complete refurbishment, our Grade II listed 1870’s Victorian town house offers every luxury you would expect in a modern guest accommodation. Bamboo offers an ideal base for visitors to Bournemouth wanting high quality affordable accommodation. Located in the centre of Bournemouth, Bamboo is a great location whether you are here to relax, shop, work or party. Bamboo is just a stones throw away from the main shopping area, the beach, the Bournemouth International Centre (BIC) and is literally a couple of minutes walk from the bars restaurants and gay nightlife in the Triangle.Bamboo has limited free roadside parking available but these spaces cannot be guaranteed but directly opposite the guesthouse is the Terrace Mount Carpark providing a safe and secure place to park costing just 8.00 for 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, LateRooms, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bamboo Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bamboo Guesthouse Hotel Bournemouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing