We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“LOVE IT”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Piccola Italia

La Piccola Italia
Ranked #15 of 736 Restaurants in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $32
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: This family run restaurant is celebrating 33 years this year. La Piccola Italia is a traditional Italian restaurant serving fabulous stonebaked pizzas, fresh pasta dishes and an array of a la carte options.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“LOVE IT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Great service, Great food plus 50% off with taste card great vaule really homely welcoming feel only problem is wobbly table.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank pixieboo23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    438
    191
    44
    26
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ferndown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Hoping for better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

I love Italian food and was looking forward to trying Piccola Italia but I was rather disappointed my chicken dish was rather oily and my partner had salmon with pasta his food was better than mine but after seeing the good reviews we hoped for a better standard of cooking. The service was friendly though but would not rush back

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bournemouth
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Faultless!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed a fabulous meal, the food was excellent, melt in the mouth steaks! Service was also excellent, staff very attentive, would defiantly recommend!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank miamitwice23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lovely food! Slight disappointing last visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

Myself and my partner went here nearly every week while they had a buy one get one free offer on Pizza - they where fantastic! And such good value. The staff where very helpful and the atmosphere was lovely.
I had my birthday meal here however with a group of about 10 people, and the atmosphere was very lacking. We where the only people in during a mid week (which I would of thought would of been good business for them - and we left before 10 pm), but they played no music, and seemed uninterested and eager to close. Which was a shame as I had been raving about the place to my friends and felt a little let down. However the food was still delicious, I just wish they still did the same excellent offer!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bluegrasstravel88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Pizza heaven!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

We went here as it was close to where we were... How lucky!! The starters were fine... The fish starters, sardines and muscles need special mention. But the pizzas were out of this world, (even though the chef came out to our table to see who had ordered all the Garlic!). The staff were lovely and attentive without being in your face. Wish we could have got there earlier as some of our party really wanted to try the home made deserts which had sold out. Definitely worth a visit

Helpful?
Thank walkformilers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Piccola Italia also viewed

Bournemouth, Dorset
Bournemouth, Dorset
 
Bournemouth, Dorset
 

Been to La Piccola Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing