We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality”
Review of Cafe Boscanova

Cafe Boscanova
Ranked #18 of 754 Restaurants in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Quality”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

This cafe is 100% one of the best cafes I have ever been to. I looked on this website to find a good cafe around Boscombe. This place came up and decided to try it out. OMG the breakfast was amazing the coffee's were unbelievable and the service was second to none. There is always a smile. Always time for a quick chat.
I had the pancakes and I say with confidence, as a man who has eaten his fair share of pancakes, that these were incredible. The selection of breakfasts and specials are great. Yes the price may be a little over average but you pay with a smile after everything you drank and ate.
Amazing and WILL be back

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    283
    78
    18
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dorset
Level Contributor
43 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“NOT horrible at all!”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

I have visited again recently and had literally the best coffee I have EVER tasted, and I wasnt going to bother writing another review as it was only coffee I had on this occasion, but I noticed the post of 'horrible' by the previous poster and had to address a few inaccuracies which could be very harmful to the guys at the cafe as they are just not true and I think TA gets a lot of stick from owners who feel posters sometimes are unfair.
The staff are most definitely NOT dirty and smelly and are in fact lovely and very busy. There ARE high chairs for children which can sometimes be a bit difficult to negotiate as it is a busy cafe which does fit a lot of people in! There IS a loo downstairs with an amusing embellished print of a Victorian Lady in it. Perhaps in the opinion of the previous poster their coffees tasted like instant, but I have never had that experience, it is amazing coffee. Their food is lovely sometimes the portions dont seem huge but there is always more than enough and I have never left the cafe hungry. The bill can seem a little high sometimes, but its always excellent and fair value in my opinion for what you get. You can save money by having the early bird, you just need to be there before 9.30 each morning and you get 2 for 1 which we have had a couple of times now and its great value. I highly recommend this cafe I just wish I could get my husband up a bit earlier at the weekend to enjoy it a bit more!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jameser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, UK
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Unusual and quirky”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We happened upon this great little cafe by accident. And what a happy accident ot was. Situated in the up-and -coming area of Boscombs, this gem of a cafe offers delicous fresh coffee in unique surroundings and with superb food - all with an alternative edge.

Friendly service, good prices, clean toliets, and it does a take-away service as well.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CrystalShadow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wimborne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One of the best coffee's in Bournemouth”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

I usually go to Boscanova for breakfast and traditionally order a lumber Jill (canadian pancakes with maple syrup, bacon and sausage and pached egg - amazing!) and a flat white. The coffee is really smooth and the baristas are expertly trained. The cafe itself is very relaxed and welcoming, interesting decor and friendly staff. Also if you get in before 9;30am the breakfast is two for one (obviously better to go with a friend!).
If you get the chance even just to pop in for coffee, you won't be disappointed!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Leah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Funky, lively place with good food”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

I really enjoyed visiting this groovy place and the food is well presented and tasty. The staff are friendly and the decor is memorable! Highly recommend.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jani F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Boscanova also viewed

 
Bournemouth, Dorset
Bournemouth, Dorset
 

Been to Cafe Boscanova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing