We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definitely reccomend”
Review of Park Central Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Central Hotel
Ranked #7 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Would definitely reccomend”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Bit of a delayed review. Stayed in February 2013 after finding an amazing deal on hotels.com.

This hotel is beautiful.We paid for of the cheapest room which was a nice size with a sea view and was lovely, clean and fresh.

The buffet breakfast was lovely, fresh pastries, juices and cereals. You are literally a minutes walk to the pier where there are a few restaurants and bars. We went to a cocktail bar just over the road. When we returned to the hotel we wanted to check out their bar. We was not expecting the luxury service we received.

The bar is located in the restaurant area where the guests were dining at the time. A fabulous pianist was playing some beautiful songs whilst we ordered drinks and some excellent deserts.

I would definitely recommend this place if you want luxury on a budget. I cannot wait to stay here again.

Room Tip: Sea room views are beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gemma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aleksandra D, Manager at Park Central Hotel, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Thank you very much for your review about us. I’m so pleased to hear that you were delighted with your stay, and all your comments have been passed on to our Reception, Housekeeping and Restaurant staff. We do always try our best to guarantee the best possible experience for guests and I am glad to hear your feedback. I hope we can welcome you back to The Park Central and The Crab at some point in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    622
    368
    90
    17
    11
See reviews for
138
680
33
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (341)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Isleworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Stayed in hotel for 1 night only while on business trip in area. Great value for money however it was in January. Staff were very pleasant and helpful, room was big and great décor with plenty of light. had drink in bar which is located in the crab restaurant, did not eat in restaurant but plenty of people visiting and menu looked very good. light piano music playing.
Breakfast freshly cooked and good quality and portion.
Hotel in great location will use again when in area either business or holiday

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leonard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aleksandra D, Manager at Park Central Hotel, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review about us. I am pleased to hear your stay was comfortable, and hope we can accommodate you again soon. For future reference, if you were to stay in Bournemouth regularly on business, we do offer corporate rates – these are set rates for you throughout the year with additional perks such as a separate Crab menu, and negotiable room upgrades and car parking. If this was to be of interest to you, we would be more than happy to accept a business card on your next arrival – alternatively, you can enquire with me directly on 01202 203600. I hope we can hear from you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Spent two nights in Bournemouth with my wife for our anniversary, had a great time the park central was really nice, great staff and the Crab restaurant which is attached was superb. The early evening menu was great value for money. And the breakfast was also excellent, would definately come back, and recommend to friends.

Room Tip: Booked a classic room, got upgraded to a classic with sea view..
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pwbaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aleksandra D, Manager at Park Central Hotel, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words! I hope we were able to help make your anniversary stay a memorable one, and hope we can welcome you back again to Bournemouth at some point soon. I am delighted to hear you will be recommending us to friends or family, thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

This hotel is situated in the centre of Bournemouth opposite the conference centre and only 2 minutes walk from both the town centre or the beach.
The staff are very friendly and helpful and very eager to help. The rooms are very clean and ours was big enough to have an area to sit with a coffee table. The restaurant is very good but not cheap. The breakfast choices are very good.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IanPov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aleksandra D, Manager at Park Central Hotel, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Thank you for your review! I am pleased you were satisfied with our central location, and that you enjoyed breakfast and room. However, I’m sorry to hear that you felt the Restaurant prices for dinner were on the expensive side – we do try to cater a wide range of seafood and meats, and from starters to mains we only source the best local produce. Across 2 menus (Set and A La Carte) we do try to reflect a fair price, and pride ourselves to be one of the leading and competitive Restaurants in Bournemouth. I hope you can visit us all again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Booked this hotel as part of a deal from an external source and didn't know what to expect. The hotel was in a perfect central location, close to Bournemouth town centre, opposite the Bournemouth International Centre and within a 1 minute walk from the sea front where many restaurants are located.

Our room had a sea-view and was a spacious, clean room that was perfect for a night away break for couples. I couldn't fault anything about the rooms, they were spotless, with great furniture, space and facilities. The bed had clean sheets and pillows, and the mattress was extremely comfy - I think I had a better sleep than at home!

The staff at Reception were so friendly and bubbly and always did all they could to help, and even went the extra mile by always offering if we needed anything and always saying hello and having a chat when we were to walk by. The restaurant staff were just as friendly, always checking the food and drink were OK and if we needed anything.

I couldn't fault anything - this hotel is in a great location and no car is needed. I would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChloeEGray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aleksandra D, Manager at Park Central Hotel, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review. Our team always work their hardest to achieve the best possible experience for our guests, and I am very pleased to hear you were so pleased with us. I hope to welcome you back in the future to The Park Central Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
137 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We were in Bournemouth for graduation and accommodations were hard to come by, but thankfully we booked early and got pretty good rates. The rooms were very comfortable and had everything we needed. And larger than usual in a British hotel. We opted for the water view rooms and it was lovely to wake up to see the surfers every morning. The hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful, especially Francesca at the front desk. However, we found the restaurant staff kind of slow and disinterested and had bad service regardless of time of day so we started eating and drinking elsewhere. Would definitely recommend this hotel and stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank canadiancaroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aleksandra D, Manager at Park Central Hotel, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Thank you for your review! Booking early with us does guarantee our best available rates and rooms at the time - I’m pleased you were able to enjoy our location, and glad you were impressed with our beautiful sea views. Your feedback has also been passed on to our receptionist Francesca. We all hope to welcome you back at some point in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

Anyone who's looking for comfortable, friendly and modern place to stay - highly recommended. Warm welcome, friendly staff and great food. Clean room, bathroom Very close to town city centre, beach and restaurants.
Unfortunately for us was really bad weather, heavy rain but doesn't ruined our visit.
.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aleksandra D, Manager at Park Central Hotel, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback about us! I’m very pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay, and that you liked our central location. However, I’m sorry to hear about the weather – I hope if you return that Bournemouth is shining! We will look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel
0.4 mi away
The Green House
The Green House
#6 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#13 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Hermitage Hotel Bournemouth
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
1.1 mi away
Derby Manor Hotel
Derby Manor Hotel
#1 of 66 in Bournemouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Central Hotel

Property: Park Central Hotel
Address: Exeter Road, Bournemouth BH2 5AJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Central Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Park Central Hotel, the newest four star hotel in Bournemouth. With our 48 unique rooms each with its own individual and modern look, we can proudly offer luxury accommodation which is stylish, sleek and original. Indulge in our accommodation with all the luxuries you will expect from a four star hotel. You could not ask for a better seafront location then the one Park Central Hotel has to offer. With the Bournemouth International Centre adjacent to the hotel and the Bournemouth Pavilion Theatre only a two minute walk away, we have the perfect location for both business and leisure. Crawl into bed for a sound's night sleep in our comfortable beds with Egyptian cotton bed linen, thick duvets and plush pillows. Wake in the morning, relaxed and refreshed to in-room tea and coffee facilities, power shower and deluxe toiletries. With complimentary Wi-Fi Internet and sleek flat-screen televisions, our rooms offer the perfect blend of innovative design and contemporary boutique luxury hotel accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Park Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing