We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pefectly located by the sea high standard hotel”
Review of Park Central Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Central Hotel
Ranked #7 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
83 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“pefectly located by the sea high standard hotel”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

we stayed only for one night with our twins as part of our "get to know" part sof England outside London. the suite was large, clean and classic, the staff very friendly, the location of the hotel is perfect and we also enjoyed excellent breakfast and free WiFi.
the city offers lots of what a sea city should offer during the summer and all is very near within walking distance

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yaron_h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    627
    377
    92
    18
    11
See reviews for
141
690
35
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (348)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth
Level Contributor
96 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We have just checked out the hotel this morning (31.08.13) having spent two nights here on business regarding the Bournemouth Air festival.
The room that we were given, 501 has a bath with a shower head fitted approximately 1 foot above the bath. I was not able to stand up in the bath having no head room due to the dormer style arched ceiling and the best I could do was kneel and do my best with the shower head. The wash basin is very small and they have fitted a small shelf just above it which makes it very difficult to wash your face properly.
Having said all this, the hotel was very clean and the staff very friendly. The hotel is in a prime location being very close to the pier and beach.
I would have gladly reviewed this hotel as excellent if it wasn't for the configuration of this room.
Be careful booking this room if you are over 3' tall!

Room Tip: Beware of room 501 as there is a problem with head room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SirFrancesDrake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Just back after spending 3 nights at the Park Central Bournemouth a really lovely hotel staff were really friendly and helpfull we had a room on the 5th floor really cute with a seperate little sitting area lovely view of the bournemouth front and pier, and only minuits from thr beauifull beach. My standards are very high and they certanly live up to that the hotel is spotless the bed was really comfortable, the restaurant called the crab is very very good and serve beautifull meals and supplied my husband with cluten free meals and bread, would go back againe in act would love to go back.

Room Tip: ask for sea view 3rd or 4th floor a little extra per night but well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lavinia123_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
202 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights and were very pleased with our choice of hotel.
We were in room 507 overlooking the sea and pier. The room was spotless and everything looked new and the bed was very comfortable, we thought it would be noisy to sleep due to the proximity overlooking the main road but once the windows were closed it was very quiet, we had a fan on to keep the room cool.
Breakfasts were excellent and all the hotel staff were very friendly and worked hard.
Car parking at the BIC was very convenient.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jane53England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whiteley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
176 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Stayed for one night and the room was very nice. Large, Clean and modern. Very close to the beach and the BIC is across the road if you are going to a show. Hotel staff friendly apart from they don't let you into to your room till 3 and do ask about the parking across the road in the BIC car park as it wasn't explained to me and I had to work it out for myself, you get a voucher to put in your windscreen and you park on the 3rd floor and you are charged £7.50 on top
Hotel next door has a night club which goes on till midnight so plan to do something until them.
The wi fi in the room locked up twice.
Overall hotel modern and you are paying high price for we're it is based.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank globetrotters003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hungerford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights, after a nice cruise, and it was such a friendly and professional welcome by the reception staff on arrival we were upgraded to a sea view room, excellent service by the breakfast staff, will definitely return

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DYates2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Stayed here on wednesday the 21st of august for one night beautiful hotel reception staff fantasiccouldnt do enough for us lovely people. Food in the crab excellent 5star food. Very clean hotel bed linen lovely left here tospend a night at the cumberland hotel up the road as our friends were getting married there oh dear one big mistake awful hotelwe have booback topark central next month. Fantastic stay reception staff made it thankyou we will be celebrating my 50th birthday when we go.back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theresa n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel
0.7 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#12 of 66 in Bournemouth
3,423 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Green House
The Green House
#5 of 66 in Bournemouth
867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Hermitage Hotel Bournemouth
0.2 mi away
Hilton Bournemouth
Hilton Bournemouth
#15 of 66 in Bournemouth
959 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Collingwood
Hotel Collingwood
#8 of 66 in Bournemouth
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Central Hotel

Property: Park Central Hotel
Address: Exeter Road, Bournemouth BH2 5AJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Central Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Park Central Hotel, the newest four star hotel in Bournemouth. With our 48 unique rooms each with its own individual and modern look, we can proudly offer luxury accommodation which is stylish, sleek and original. Indulge in our accommodation with all the luxuries you will expect from a four star hotel. You could not ask for a better seafront location then the one Park Central Hotel has to offer. With the Bournemouth International Centre adjacent to the hotel and the Bournemouth Pavilion Theatre only a two minute walk away, we have the perfect location for both business and leisure. Crawl into bed for a sound's night sleep in our comfortable beds with Egyptian cotton bed linen, thick duvets and plush pillows. Wake in the morning, relaxed and refreshed to in-room tea and coffee facilities, power shower and deluxe toiletries. With complimentary Wi-Fi Internet and sleek flat-screen televisions, our rooms offer the perfect blend of innovative design and contemporary boutique luxury hotel accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Park Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing