We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Park Central Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Park Central Hotel
Ranked #7 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

Upgraded to a superior sea view room when I mentioned it was my birthday. They also surprised me with a card & a plate of chocs in the room when we returned from a day out. We didn't eat in the restaurant but the breakfast was good & plentiful. Very central - an easy walk to beach, shops, pubs & restaurants. Only 2 moans - the lighting in the bathroom is abysmal and why not include the parking in the room rate?

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wandawoman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,088 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    611
    360
    90
    17
    10
See reviews for
138
669
29
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2012

Great hotel but we had major issues with the shower. Shower was really cold and staff were unable to sort it out and didn't offer us a new room. Great central location, immaculately clean hotel, would stay again as long as shower working properly. Child friendly and travel cots provided at no extra cost. Reasonably priced car park provided.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samatt66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2012

Booked tickets to see the Bish at the BIC!
What a great place to be for that venue, Have a couple of drinks in the bar into the BIC and then back for a few more drinks in your bar.
Very clean, great views and great staff, Thankyou!
Nick

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NickandSally96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FAREHAM Hants
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012

My wife and I recently spent two nights at this excellent hotel whilst taking in the Il Divo concert at the BIC . As well as being very convenient for the BIC, directly opposite, our room was very much to our taste and all the staff were excellent and most helpful. "The Crab" restaurant food was second to none.

Room Tip: Views are best from the upper floors. We had a double room overlooking the BIC. Initial thought, on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham uk
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012

I spotted this deal on KGB, it was for 2 people for 2 nights room only for £99. When I rang up to book for our ruby wedding anniversary the were unable to accommodate us on that weekend but were able to book the weekend after which was Easter weekend. On arrival we noticed the beautiful smell in reception, our room was on the 3rd floor, it was big with a view down to the pier. The receptionist arrived with a bottle of wine and a plate decorated with chocolate with Easter eggs and a card wishing us happy anniversary. They'd remembered my disappointment at not being able to book on the actual day. The room was very comfortable, big chunky furniture, two casual chairs facing out to sea, flat screen TV, super carpet. In the bathroom were the biggest towels I've ever used in a hotel plus 2 robes. We ate in the "Crab" restaurant on the ground floor, the food was superb , the staff attentive and the pianist added to the special ambience. Although the weather on Easter Monday was appalling we were able to sit in comfort and watch the surfers. The hotel is very close to the beach and yet an easy walk into town too, it is also opposite the Convention Centre. Would stay here again and hopefully in better weather.

Room Tip: I always specify a room for tall gentleman.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kellydawes47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evesham
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2012

Fabulous hotel within easy walking distance for the BIC and seafront. Reception staff well presented, polite and extremely helpful. I was fortunate to be given one of the sea facing rooms which was really lovely. The room itself was huge and very stylishly furnished. The bed was a dream to sleep in, with pristine white Egyptian cotton bed linen.

Lots of lovely added touches, soft fluffy white towelling robes, iron and ironing board, hairdryer and more than adequate tea and coffee making supplies. Wifi connection was really quick and provided free of charge.

Sampled a drink or two in the bar after my concert and was surprised at how reasonable the prices were. Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaboCerveraFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

We stayed in a seaview room over Easter. It was a very large room with a great shower, tea making facilities, and it was warm, cozy and very quiet. Everything was great.

Room Tip: Sea View Rooms are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theflyingpa43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Connaught Hotel
0.4 mi away
The Green House
The Green House
#5 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#14 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Hermitage Hotel Bournemouth
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
1.1 mi away
Derby Manor Hotel
Derby Manor Hotel
#1 of 66 in Bournemouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Central Hotel

Property: Park Central Hotel
Address: Exeter Road, Bournemouth BH2 5AJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Central Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Park Central Hotel, the newest four star hotel in Bournemouth. With our 48 unique rooms each with its own individual and modern look, we can proudly offer luxury accommodation which is stylish, sleek and original. Indulge in our accommodation with all the luxuries you will expect from a four star hotel. You could not ask for a better seafront location then the one Park Central Hotel has to offer. With the Bournemouth International Centre adjacent to the hotel and the Bournemouth Pavilion Theatre only a two minute walk away, we have the perfect location for both business and leisure. Crawl into bed for a sound's night sleep in our comfortable beds with Egyptian cotton bed linen, thick duvets and plush pillows. Wake in the morning, relaxed and refreshed to in-room tea and coffee facilities, power shower and deluxe toiletries. With complimentary Wi-Fi Internet and sleek flat-screen televisions, our rooms offer the perfect blend of innovative design and contemporary boutique luxury hotel accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Park Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing