We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel - Would highly reccomend it to you”
Review of Park Central Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Park Central Hotel
Ranked #5 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 5, 2011

I spend a lot of time travelling abroard through work and am lucky to stay at some wonderful hotels, my expectations are always high and often i feel let down by SOME UK hotels and their apparent inability to serve customers well...........!!!
My wife, daughter and I checked into Room 504 (a Signature Suite) this weekend and i am pleased to say we had an EXCELLENT stay. I mention the room number as the views are brilliant. The room was very well decorated as was the esnuite, very comfortable overall and the staff were excellent.
Breakfast was lovely and although we didnt eat at the Crab Restaurant (the hotels restaurant) it was obvious the dining experience would be a good one as the restaurant was PACKED!
If you are looking for a weekend in Bournemouth and want to stay in a hotel close to the beach and the town and are prepared to pay a little bit more.......this hotel is worth every penny!! Congratulations to the staff for offering a high level of service.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tricky1743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,256)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,176 - 1,182 of 1,256 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2011

I stayed in a small single room which was perfectly adequate. All nice new and clean fixtures and fittings. Excellent shower and comfy bed. I would recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamiek_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2011

We stayed only for one Saturday night in one of the Signature rooms. The rooms are clean, bright and airy. The room we stayed in had a great view of the beach and also had a small separate area with comfortable sofa and TV, which was great for falling asleep in front of the FA Cup Final! Small reception area was always staffed, and they were very friendly and professional. Location is also excellent, just a stroll to the beach and town, on the edge of the park. We used restaurant for breakfast, which was delightful with excellent food and attentive staff, good menu, I had smoked haddock with poached eggs, while my wife took choices from the full English. All in all agreat stay and we would (will) stay again

Room Tip: Signature rooms worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RosieandTerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2011

At the last minute we decided to extend a family holiday by two nights, and the good weather at the beginning of May lured us to the beach. A stroke of luck landed us an executive double at Park Central, and we were thrilled. As a family of four with two young children, we needed a little extra space, and the hotel was so accommodating. The rooms were superbly clean, and well appointed. The only thing we lacked was a bath, having an enclosed shower instead, which was a bit tricky for the youngsters. Other than that, we had a really enjoyable stay. The hotel is well situated for both the beach, BIC, shops and restaurants. They have designated parking at a local car park. All in all, we would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KentFamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2011

We stayed at the hotel for one night as we were going to an event at the BIC (which is literally opposite)
We had booked a sea view room and upon check in they told us they had upgraded us to one of their signature suits. The room was massive and decorated to a very high standard, the room overlooked the pier and really made the weekend.
I would highly recommend this hotel, suitable for all. The one thing it lacked was an indoor pool!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louandcolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2011

Only stayed one night during a very busy bank holiday as we were attending a concert at the BIC. Ideally situated just across the road. A warm & friendly welcome an exceptionally clean room. The food in the restaurant was very good and i would certainly return if i had one critic it would be that it takes a long time to get the bill in fairness it was a busy weekend I would definately return and after a gresat concert and just stepping across the road the BIC & hotel combin ed is my favourite venue

Room Tip: suggest you plan ahead and ask early for the bill
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jooleye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2011

we stayed over the bank holiday 21-23 april.reception staff were very friendly....our room 402 was very spacious and it had a separate studdy area.the bathroom has a walk in shower, a bit small though but that did not bother us....the staff in the bar/restaurant were just brilliant. have to mention that the restaurant manager(chris) was exceptional,very friendly,professional and very very helpful.So was the other two staff-james and tom- very sweet guys and always very friendly and courteous...location- this hotel is just steps away from the pier/beach...perfect to run back to the hotel just in case you left behind your sunscreen!! lol...the city centre is just 5mins walk, it is the perfect location....the restaurant is amazing-the food is superb.....very high quality........i will defintely recommend everyone to stay here...and we are definitely going back to this hotel on our next trip...

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank synjuklang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.1 mi away
Royal Exeter Hotel
Royal Exeter Hotel
#8 of 66 in Bournemouth
814 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Green House
The Green House
#3 of 66 in Bournemouth
941 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#12 of 66 in Bournemouth
3,652 reviews
0 mi away
The Hermitage Hotel Bournemouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Central Hotel

Address: Exeter Road, Bournemouth BH2 5AJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Price Range: $86 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Central Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Park Central Hotel, the newest four star hotel in Bournemouth. With our 48 unique rooms each with its own individual and modern look, we can proudly offer luxury accommodation which is stylish, sleek and original. Indulge in our accommodation with all the luxuries you will expect from a four star hotel. You could not ask for a better seafront location then the one Park Central Hotel has to offer. With the Bournemouth International Centre adjacent to the hotel and the Bournemouth Pavilion Theatre only a two minute walk away, we have the perfect location for both business and leisure. Crawl into bed for a sound's night sleep in our comfortable beds with Egyptian cotton bed linen, thick duvets and plush pillows. Wake in the morning, relaxed and refreshed to in-room tea and coffee facilities, power shower and deluxe toiletries. With complimentary Wi-Fi Internet and sleek flat-screen televisions, our rooms offer the perfect blend of innovative design and contemporary boutique luxury hotel accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Park Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing