We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Birthday lunch - amazing!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Stalla Restaurant

La Stalla Restaurant
Ranked #153 of 728 Restaurants in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $50
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Here we are, la Stalla (meaning The Stable) is situated in Wallisdown is an Italian ristorante trattoria which serve authentic italian dishes. Since Vincenzo and Maurizio have taken over in November 2011, the restaurant is going from strength to strength.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Birthday lunch - amazing!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Went to La Stalla for my birthday lunch, it's the first time I had been for a few years and it was amazing.

The food was lovely and the portions were a good size. The atmosphere was relaxed and we never felt rushed or like we were any trouble.

Will definately be going back again soon!!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Janurna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    27
    14
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Keep it a secret!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

I keep returning to this little hidden gem because they treat you so well. Food is generally good, and reasonably priced. The ambiance is warm and friendly and you can stay and chat for hours without being rushed out. It's how restaurants used to be, so don't tell too many people or we'll have to book weeks in advance!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank tattoodaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bournemouth
1 review
“very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

went back to this excellent Italian restaurant in December 2012 for my wifes birthday with my teenage family, this restaurant has gone back to as I new it, good food ,good hospitality at a sensible price hope it can keep up this excellent reputation having had a not so good reputation with the last owners
keep it up it is hard to find good home cooked food

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank keith n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bournemouth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

I would like to say the restaurant is excellent, the food and service is second to none and I will go there again many times, the staff are friendly and I must say the owner is very good to my wife Lisa, even the horse outside never goes hungry.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidBrooks42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous Italian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

Great value and service is found at this traditional Italian restaurant. A lovely place to visit for any occasion. I've lost count how many times I've been over the last 3 months and not once have had an unsatisfactory meal.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Stalla Restaurant also viewed

 
Bournemouth, Dorset
Bournemouth, Dorset
 

Been to La Stalla Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing