We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Pinegrove

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bournemouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Pinegrove
Ranked #34 of 133 Bournemouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Very good”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Very familiar, nice, quiet, clean and warmfull. Ideal for families looking for relax. I recommend it. Owners were particularly kind. We felt as at our own home. Breakfast delicious. It is of great value.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nuriadm67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    11
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
45
8
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
wiltshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

Geoff and Carina are wonderful hosts, the building and furnishing are very tasteful, very clean and functional. The Pinegrove is situated in quite leafy part of Bournemouth not far from the beach.The scandinavian breakfast is a great start to what ever you are doing that day. The coffee is proper coffee served in a cafeteria and taste like coffee should without any bitterness. I have stayed there on a few occasions when in Bournemouth and intend to again when they have room.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank plod611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed at The Pinegrove for a short break. The rooms were very nice and clean. And Carina and Geoff were so kind and helpful giving us tips on where to go. Overall we had a very enjoyable stay and we definitly recommend The Pinegrove if you after a calm and relaxing break.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blandford Forum, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Me and my Girlfriend had a really nice stay at the Pinegrove, Very warm welcome, and a nice room and comfy bed. Would recommend to anyone looking for a place to stay in bournemouth, Nice location and nice and quiet too for a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stayed one night in Bournemouth for a family get-together and were delighted by the warm welcome we received at this peaceful B&B. Our rooms were beautiful, Geoff and Carina were immensely kind and helpful and the food was absolutely delicious - we particularly enjoyed the continental style breakfast and the wonderful home-baked breads! We would definitely visit again and would unreservedly recommend The Pinegrove to other visitors.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jude M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Me and 3 of my girlfriends stayed at The Pinegrove whilst visiting friends in Bournemouth.

The owners had only recently taken over the property and were so friendly and helpful.

The rooms were furnished with modern furnitre and all the amenities needed.

At breakfast we were treated by the very attentive owners and served a delicious breakfast of homemade breads a choice of eggs and a selection of meats, cheese and smoked salmon as well as the usual contintenal type of food.

At £65 per night it was very reasonable and just a short pleasant walk to Boscombe Beach, we got taxis in the evening so I am not sure how far from shops and nightlife it was but the taxis came to no more than £7 so it couldn’t have been that far away.

Would highly recommend to anyone stopping in Bournmouth that is looking for a mid-range b&b with nice owners!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trento, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014

I went to Bournemouth in June 2014 for business purposes. After having been in a couple of hotels and B&B I finally found The Pinegrove! I received a warm welcome from Geoff and Carina, they are always keen to help and give suggestions. The house and the rooms are big, clean, beautiful and quiet. Breakfast is pleasant and it is served with care and attention. The location is perfect, it is in a quiet area surrounded by trees. Furthermore, it is within walking distance from the town center and the beach. The price is incomparable! Simply... the perfect place to stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Milena Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.1 mi away
Langtry Manor Hotel
Langtry Manor Hotel
#4 of 66 in Bournemouth
864 reviews
1.7 mi away
Alexander Lodge
Alexander Lodge
#11 of 133 in Bournemouth
118 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ocean Breeze Guest House
Ocean Breeze Guest House
#43 of 133 in Bournemouth
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cransley
Cransley
#9 of 133 in Bournemouth
309 reviews
0.3 mi away
Coach House Cottage
Coach House Cottage
#27 of 133 in Bournemouth
109 reviews
0.6 mi away
East Cliff Cottage Hotel
East Cliff Cottage Hotel
#37 of 133 in Bournemouth
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pinegrove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pinegrove

Property: The Pinegrove
Address: 11 Spencer Road | East Cliff, Bournemouth BH1 3TE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 133 B&Bs / Inns in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Pinegrove 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our family run guest house is situated in peaceful surroundings overlooking the pine trees of Knyveton Gardens in East Cliff. Bournemouth's award winning 7 miles of sandy beach is just a short and pleasant walk away through tree-lined roads and accessed via either Boscombe gardens or the zig-zag path that leads to the beach front. The Travel and Interchange and town centre are also within walking distance. All our rooms are en-suite, and a Scandinavian breakfast is included in the price. Medi Yoga courses, at an extra charge, can also be provided. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing