We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”

Koh Thai Tapas Boscombe
Ranked #48 of 759 Restaurants in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $33
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: At award-winning Koh Thai, you'll discover the very best in Thai cuisine - Tapas style! Our highly talented chefs are proud to offer you a large variety of dishes. Whether an authentic Thai green curry be to your liking, or Thai fishcakes be your choice...perhaps a spicy duck salad or even our fusion of steamed mussels with sweet basil and chilli. There's undoubtably something on our menu to suit everyone's tastes. If you're already a Thai food lover, you'll find that Koh will quickly become your second home.
Bournemouth
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We have eaten here quite a few times now and the food is always excellent. There is a really good selection - and all of it is worth a try.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GJA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    408
    139
    59
    24
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD”
Reviewed December 12, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Visited this restaurant and found the food, drink and service to be exceptional.
The atmosphere was relaxed and a great place to taker friends

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Johnedwardsolvtim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Poor service let it down”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

I was looking forward to eating here, heard so many good things, but was disappointed.
The service we received was non exiting. Spent most of our time there waiting, waiting for someone to take our order, for drinks, for our table to be cleared....
The food on the other side was very good, hot tasty full of flavour.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Happy-lad-WBJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“new favorite restaurant!”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

This was my first experience of 'koh boscombe' on friday evening. I dined with my partner at around 8pm, the restaurant had a great atmosphere ( candles and nice music) exactly what we want after a day at work. the food was superb, we went for the tasting option! i especially enjoyed the lamb dish! all staff seemed like they knew exactly what they were doing and the blonde manager seated us straight away and was very friendly.

i would not hestitate to return. lovely place, food and staff
will reccomend

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank emmaleexx630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Superb Food and Excellent Staf”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

This booking was a late booking, so I knew that they would be busy and we were lucky that they were able to accomodate us on a Saturday evening. Having said this, the only tables available where the tapas tables in the main bar area.
That being said, the table was plenty large enough for the two of us, although the bar area did get very busy.
The food, from starters to main and desert were extremely good, with large portions and very good value for omeny. The staff were very attentive and made sure that everything was to our liking.

We would, without a doubt, return here again and would not hesitate to recomend it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Koh Thai Tapas Boscombe also viewed

 
Bournemouth, Dorset
 

Been to Koh Thai Tapas Boscombe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing