We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel
Ranked #30 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Luton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing hotel!!!”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Was unsure whether to book this hotel or pay more at another, but the location made me choose this one and I am so glad I did! It was so close to the beach and shops we couldn't believe it! The room we had was the family room 420 and with 2 adults and 2 kids including a big pram we had plenty of room! Plus the sea view definitely won us over! Parking is limited but on the 3 days we were there we never struggled to park in the hotel car park. The staff at the hotel we're so friendly and helpful. Admittedly the cups and spoons in the room weren't the cleanest and the bottom of the bath has seen some better days but for the price we paid we didn't expect as much as we got! The beds were comfy, clean sheets, clean room, enough towels for us all, plenty of pillows and loads of tea bags and coffee sachets. Didn't eat at the cafe but compared to a couple of the local cafés would definitely say it's good value and always smelt nice when walking past! Would recommend this hotel to all my friends and family and would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: We were on floor 4 room 420 (family room) no road noise as the hotel is away from the main road and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charmaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

844 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    255
    159
    56
    47
See reviews for
262
346
26
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night in the travelodge. Service was warm and friendly, room was clean and tidy. And had everything you needed. The only disappointing things where the room had no phone, no lock on the bathroom door and not a proper wardrobe to hang clothes, and to park the car in the car park I had to pay £5. If I was being very honest I only chose this hotel because premier inn was to expensive
this time round. However it was a much better travelodge than a previous one I have stayed in.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 26, 2014

amazing seafront view and good and experienced staff. all the shops and transports facilities were nearby. love to visit again in same hotel. breakfast was really nice. keep it up travelodge you are the best


  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Safair K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a hen weekend. The staff were brilliant, especially Dan and beckie. Nothing was too much, they remembered us every time we went in or out, ordered our taxis and generally made us feel important, overall made our stay that little bit special

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addlestone, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Birthday weekend booked back in January for 6 people, checked in with no problem, given 3 room cards per room, which came in handy! Rooms were spacious, one having a lovely sea view out to the Purbeck Hills and Old Harry Rocks! Beds were comfortable and shower was warm, was a very good stay!. Only downside is having to pay for parking - £5 for 24 hours which is okay I guess considering elsewhere is more expensive, but for the price we paid for the room, considering the parking site is owned by travelodge, should be provided free.

Overall a great location, not far from the town centre, and literally 2 minutes walk to the beach, perfect place for a lads night out and somewhere to crash after! Staff were helpful when it came to asking about places to visit (thats pubs that is!)

Would totally recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for front view - this is sheltered by the car park so less noise due to other sides of hotel fac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 10, 2014

My son had an inset day, so as a surprised we booked a night away last minute. The room was massive and with a seaview, which really made his day. The room was spotless and clean. For what we pay for the room is was amazing value for money, my son is already asking when we can go again. We booked breakfast which kids eat for free, really good value for money. Thank you so much travelodge

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Shelley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Seafront Bournemouth Travelodge is the best I have stayed in. Clean, well maintained, fabulous place. The Manager, Dan is surely a role model for Travelodge, all their Managers should have a day with him. All staff were attentive, friendly and helpful. I have stayed in loads of Travelodge's, some very poor. This was outstanding and Simply the Best!

Room Tip: Stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 9888888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel
Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel
#48 of 66 in Bournemouth
617 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#17 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,360 reviews
0.0 mi away
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
#50 of 66 in Bournemouth
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Riviera
Hotel Riviera
#29 of 66 in Bournemouth
263 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Central Hotel
Park Central Hotel
#7 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,125 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Hotel Royale
Best Western Hotel Royale
#16 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel

Property: Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel
Address: West Hill Road, Bournemouth BH2 5EG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
#26 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, LateRooms and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel Bournemouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing