We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable Stay”
Review of Dolphins Hotel

Dolphins Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Dolphins Hotel
Ranked #66 of 131 Bournemouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 22, 2014

I only stayed one night for a concert at the BIC. The location is perfect for the BIC, town and the seafront. I received a warm welcome on arrival and found my single room to be warm, clean and comfortable. The generous full English breakfast was very good and included good quality ingredients. I will be happy to stay at this friendly, good value hotel when next needing accommodation near the BIC.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank graymole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 99 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

I would recommend this hotel for the lovely hospitable couple who own it were warm & friendly . Good size rooms most if them now updated . Breakfast was cooked to order , hearty and good produce . Overall a great place sea & shops on the doorstep . Thanks

Stayed: April 2014
Thank raccers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We had our holiday in Uk and in Bournemouth we stayed in Dolphins hotel. We can recomend them for everyone! They just redecorated some rooms.So bedrooms and bathrooms are very new and modern. Price is really cheap. great location. Owners Elena and Miles are very friendly .They help us quite a lot with everything we need. It was very valuable for us because we are from Russia and we don't have experience. we wish you the very best. Elena and Andrey Sergeev.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sasha b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night whilst in Bournemouth to go to a concert at the BIC. Quite a walk from the station so got a yellow bus, which stoppped nearby. The couple who run the hotel are really friendly, they ordered me a taxi for the next morning and also did my breakfast early (lovely veggie cooked breakfast, toast & cereal) as my coach home was at 9am. The room on the ground floor was spacious, I'd booked a single room but they gave me a double which was nice. Tea tray in room well stocked, en suite room was clean, warm & comfortable. Don't understand the complaints on here, I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whitbyabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Stayed here last weekend for a trip to see Jessie J in concert. The accommodation is perfectly located and cheap. The staff were friendly and talkative. The decor is slightly dated and could do with a spruce up but apart from that it was a great hotel. Many thanks for the stay.

Oh and they have parking facilities, another bonus!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sexytonyboy84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is perfectly adequate and great value for money. Ignore the reviews on here that slag it off. If you want a luxury boutique hotel then book one. If you are happy with a slightly dated but traditional seaside guesthouse hotel that offers good value for money and an excellent location in Bournemouth then book this one.
There is limited parking at the front which is free. The owners are a lovely couple that made sure we were settled and then let us get on with ours stay without being intrusive. Free wifi. Room was a good size and clean. There were 2 pillows per person which is good as a pet hate of mine is lack of decent pillowage!
It's located behind the Triangle at the top end of the West High Street. Short walk to the pier, beach, BIC, shops and nightlife.
We enjoyed our stay and would stay again.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
Thank egregiousuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We, my husband, daughter and myself, stayed at the Dolphins Hotel for her graduation from Bournemouth University. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We booked with the full English breakfast, which was wonderful. The proprietors, Miles and Elena, were very welcoming. They went out of their way to serve breakfast an hour earlier than usual on the day of my daughter's graduation as we had to be at the university early. I appreciate Miles and Elena accommodating our needs.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rudie1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
1 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#12 of 66 in Bournemouth
3,681 reviews
0.2 mi away
Norfolk Royale Hotel
Norfolk Royale Hotel
#21 of 66 in Bournemouth
2,137 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bournemouth Highcliff Marriott Hotel
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel
1 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#18 of 66 in Bournemouth
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolphins Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolphins Hotel

Address: 19 Tregonwell Road, Bournemouth BH2 5NR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 131 B&Bs / Inns in Bournemouth
Price Range: $61 - $387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dolphins Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small family owned and run Guest House in Central Bournemouth. All bedrooms except singles recently modernised with up to date en-suite shower rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Dolphins Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing