We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A beautiful B&B located within 5 minutes of beach and westbourne town.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Living Room Bournemouth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Living Room Bournemouth
Ranked #18 of 144 Bournemouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
warwickshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A beautiful B&B located within 5 minutes of beach and westbourne town.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2010

My partner and i found this b&b through their well designed and attractive website. We have now visited twice and will use this as a regular place to stay when we visit each year. The welcome is friendly and helpful and the breakfasts are great. We have stayed in 2 different rooms both of which were designed to a high standard. It is a clean and stylish establishment which i would recommend to anybody, in fact we already have passed the details on to family and friends.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sandbanks069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    70
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
74
162
38
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
bristol
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2010

Just a short walk through the trees to the beach, spotless room, full veggie breakfast was exellent

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank threeminutehero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2010

we had a wonderful stay, Anna and Andy were very helpful hosts

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank coplifai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2010

We already knew the area and we wanted to stay somewhere special. We were very pleasantly surprised by the quality of the room. The family suite was very convenient with young children, we finally had some privacy!! The room was recently decorated, in soft colours, the bathroom was brand new and very pleasant as well. The breakfast was scrumptious, with free range eggs and organic products. The landlords were very kind and helpful. What a fantastic stay!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pigwidgeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2010

Absolutely charming accommodations and such hospitable owners & staff !!
Short and beautiful walk from Alum Chine to beach!
"Full English Breakfast" exceeds expectations!
Newly renovated rooms, very clean and so comfortable !
Great value !
Planning to return in fall...Looking so forward to seeing Anna, Andy, and Elizabeth !!

Gary & Kim Blake, Lexington, Kentucky, USA

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lexington2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2010

My parents have a flat opposite Thanet House and as our family expanded with the arrival of my sister's twins the room we stayed in became theirs. We started staying at Thanet house over a year ago purely for its location but now we wouldn't stay anywhere else.
The rooms are spotless and the newly refurbished room we stayed in last weekend was lovely, with a very modern shower room (although the shower pressure could do with a little boost), lovely toiletries and very fluffy towels.
The new bed is as someone said a little hard but I actually had a very good nights sleep, Mike could sleep anywhere!!
Andy's breakfasts are now legendary amongst my family as my Brother in Law and Dad often forgo my mums cereal and toast option for the delicious Full English served up at Thanet House.
Anna and Andy are lovely and always so incredibly helpful but the icing on the cake is Elizabeth, I even taught my neice and nephew her rendition of Baa Baa Pink Sheep on Sunday which went down very well.
All in all a wonderful place to stay in my second home part of the country and I am happy to give Thanet House and its lovely family top top marks!!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sasha1404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
1.6 mi away
The Green House
The Green House
#5 of 68 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
2.2 mi away
Derby Manor Hotel
Derby Manor Hotel
#1 of 68 in Bournemouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Connaught Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments
2.2 mi away
Langtry Manor Hotel
Langtry Manor Hotel
#3 of 68 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#14 of 68 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Living Room Bournemouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Living Room Bournemouth

Property: Living Room Bournemouth
Address: 2 Drury Road | Alum Chine, Bournemouth BH4 8HA, England (Formerly Thanet House)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Living Room Bournemouth 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique vintage boutique award winning Bed and Breakfast and Coffee Lounge in Alum Chine, Bournemouth. Winner of Bournemouth Tourism Guest Accommodation of the Year 2012 & 2013 as well as Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence 2012, 2013 & 2014. The B&B has seven spacious, individually styled rooms with modern en-suite bathrooms. As a family run business we specialise in providing a friendly, informal service tailored to individual requirements. The AA Breakfast Award winning breakfasts offer delicious full cooked options from the classic to the more unusual like Ham Hock Hash, homemade granola and plenty of tasty vegetarian or gluten free options. We promise you, you will not find anywhere else like The Living Room in Bournemouth for value for money, quality food, its unpretentious quirky environment or the pleasurable experience. Our emphasis is on helping customers feel relaxed by offering comfortable beds, clean and well maintained rooms, amazing food and caring, attentive service. The experience is added to by us being situated in the undoubtedly best part of Bournemouth ten minutes' walk in between the glorious Alum Chine beach (accessed by the peaceful chines) as well as the boutique and independently run businesses of Westbourne. As Bournemouth has been voted one of the happiest places to live in the UK we feel that we have no option but to pass on the infectious and rejuvenating vibes! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Living Room Bournemouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thanet House Hotel Bournemouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing