We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
West Cliff Inn
Nearby Hotels
$204
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Suncliff Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
$109
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
$69
$66
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
$85
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cumberland Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
$74
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Encore Bournemouth(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
$84
$69
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Exeter Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
$83
$80
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Central Hotel(Bournemouth)
$81
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (412)
Filter reviews
412 results
Traveler rating
149
104
66
45
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
104
66
45
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswest clifftea coffee facilitiesgood sizepleasant staytown centreshort stayfree car parkingtwin roomsea frontwestcliffbicseafront
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
356 - 361 of 412 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2010

The West Cliff Inn is well located about a block and a half from the main square and close to lots of the great restaurants and bars. Service was outstanding.

The included breakfast was outstanding. We didn't eat dinner there so can't comment on the restaurant.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vky84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2010

Me and my husband went on a Friday night and stayed until Sunday as we arrived we could tell the hotel was very busy, I wouldn’t be surprised if it was fully booked, however nonetheless we received excellent service. Our room was average sized, very clean and modern. Location was superb as it was literally opposite the beach and about a 10 minute walk to the town centre. There was onsite car parking spaces front and rear to the hotel and outside the bar and restaurant there were tables and chairs to sit while enjoying a drink and the sun. We went to the hotels tapas restaurant for the first night and found it just wonderful, food was great, arrived quickly also I couldn’t believe how affordably priced it was. Overall I would highly recommend the hotel to all as it offers great service and cleanliness whilst being great value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TanyaM82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2010

We stayed on a Saturday night when the hotel was quite busy. The staff although rushed off their feet were pleasant and helpful.
We felt we got good value and the rooms were clean and comfortable.
I'd would recommend my friends to this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2010

I visited this hotel with my wife for a long weekend. With the weather being as pleasant as it has been, we decided to take advantage of the sunshine and visit one of Englands glorious beaches. We chose this hotel due to it's claim of being a stones throw away from the beach. We were not disappointed! With the walk being less than 5 minutes away, we were able to go back and forth from our room for a shower and change of clothes as and when required. Both my wife and I would recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a clean and comfortable place to stay for their beach get away! If the UK's weather stays as great as it has been, I will definitely be visiting again soon.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sim0nG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2010

I went to this hotel for a weekend for my best friends hen night and ended up wishing we'd slept in the car and eaten at macdonalds-what a joke!
We got there on the friday, we paid £75 each-cash-on arrival, to man at reception, who happened to also be the manager, He noted down names, watched us count out the money and wrote "paid" next to each one. At the end of counting he asked to count it all so he could "check it was all there"-hang on you just watched us count it-but we humoured him. He then tells us it is £75 short-ummm what??? We challenged it as he'd seen us count it all, he then got very defensive and started emptying his pockets-we did not accuse him of anything so this was wierd!! But it was my best friends hen party so i did not want the weekend starting badly, so we paid the extra and agreed to talk about it after.
We asked about food and were told the hotel restaurant was open until late-which was great as we didnt get there until half 7. So we carried on and got ready, came down for food at half 8, only to be told that the chef had been sent home-so no food!
We didnt take it to heart had a drink and went out for dinner.
That night we had a very restless night with a room on the road side of the hotel, and a window that didnt close!
Everyone had much the same experience and were all very tired the next day! But for £75 for two nights we werent expecting the hilton!!
On the Saturday we booked dinner for 7pm at 3pm i asked if we needed to do anything else and was told we just needed to turn up, so at 7pm we did just that-only to be told that they'd double booked our table, at first claiming we hadnt booked at all!!
We said we'd go elsewhere but were told they could fit us in and to take a seat. We asked if we could pre-order our food as the were so many of us (15) and were told NO. We waited 45 mins before our order was taken, waited another 45 minutes before any food arrived-by which time everyone else around us who sat down after us had already been served at least half their food, we complained and were told we should of pre-ordered-by the same woman that said no!!!!!???
My friend-someone who has managed restaurants for years-spoke to the manager, who came spoke to the waitresses and chef and then went back to sit at the bar!! At 9pm we gave up-as had the table behind us! We said we didnt want the rest of the food, which still hadnt arrived, as we spoke our pizzas arrived-not anywhere near cooked-my friend lost it and took him to one side. He offered us a bottle of wine as compensation-handy gesture huh? 1 bottle between 15 people, anyone got a shot glass to pour it into because thats all we'd get each!! To add insult to injury the table if 15 lads behind us got 2 bottles!!
We were also offered free pizzas to our rooms for those of us who hadnt yet eaten and free drinks at the bar before we went out. The pizzas arrived 45 minutes later-they were our previously cold pizzas with bites out of them reheated!!! We then got downstairs and the bar was already closed-joke!!
The next day we got the bill for our food the previous night, we were charged for what was eaten, and had a nice petty list of what he gave us for free and what it would have cost us-ummm hang on we didnt get any drinks, a bottle of wine between 15 is ridiculous, and reheated pizzas with bites out of them-honestly?????
Make your own decision but if you've got much sense you'll read this and avoid avoid avoid!!!

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thegirljulz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews