We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive, but okay”
Review of West Cliff Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
West Cliff Inn
Ranked #51 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Reviewed August 15, 2014

I stayed for 3 days here and the room me and my girlfriend got was very spacious, it was actually two rooms in one. It was very nice to live in. We had a comfy double bed and had two 32" TVs to choose from (One in each room) so it was worth paying £300 for our time there. The bathroom was pretty tiny but bearable.

It is very close to the beach, about a 5-10min walk which was very good.
This hotel also has a free car park which is useful for a busy beach location.

The only bad thing I would say about this hotel is the breakfast was ridiculously expensive. We had to pay £8 for a full English Breakfast and it wasn't like we got a crazy amount of food either. So £16 for me and my girlfriend. We later found out we could just go down the road and get one a lot cheaper..

Anyway, I would stay here again because overall it is a nice hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Luke T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestCliffInn, Receptionist at West Cliff Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Dear Luke, thank you very much for leaving your positive feedback about West Cliff Inn. We apologise for your disappointment with breakfast. Please, if you stay again with us and order breakfast do not hesitate to ask the waitress for a big Full English. Please, contact us to assist you with any booking in the future 01202 587692.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (409)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 409 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2014

way too overpriced, stay for three nights with my boyfriend and it cost us over 300 which "included breakfast" only they tried to tell us we hadnt booked breakfast except we had the confirmation in our hands shower was good but walls are way too thin

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louise a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestCliffInn, Receptionist at West Cliff Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Dear, Louise. First of all, thank you for staying with us and for posting your review. Secondly, I would like to explain that West Cliff Inn rates don't include breakfast, every customer who wants to have it has to book it apart paying £10 extra per day and person. You can check it in any website. Customers are required to read the booking conditions carefully. In any case we are sorry for your disappointment and hope this thing does not dissuade you from staying with us in future.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Cozy hotel, well located, close to town and beach. The staff was very friendly and nice. The entire atmosphere was very warm and peaceful. We strongly recommend this place for holiday or business because the prices are affordable if you book accommodation before. Our room was average but clean. Will we return at this place any time when we have the opportunity to travel in South of England.

Room Tip: All the rooms are OK
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Florin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestCliffInn, Front Office Manager at West Cliff Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Thank you very much for your review ,hope to see you again .
You can book direct with us from our web site or just phone us on 01202 587692

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

am soOoo happy that I chose west cliff inn hotel , I Recommend everybody to book v.fast and com here ! If you want to spend a nice nd amazing summer in Bournemouth just book and coOoo ... ^^
One of the best things that everything it's next to you the lovely beach and the center ,clubs , shops , ..!!!
For me next year I will com to stay here again ☀️⛵️

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R24medo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestCliffInn, Front Office Manager at West Cliff Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2014

Thank you very much for your review we hope to see you again ,You can book direct with us from
our web site or just phone us 01202 587692

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Well located hotel, close to town and beach. Room was average but clean. Pipes made noises at night and shower temperature varied as if influenced by other people using water supply (kept going hot and cold).
Stay was ok for a one off

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank Tina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Well came back to the hotel for my birthday mid week break. Last here in March for my partners 40th birthday , previous to this was our honeymoon. It is always like coming back home for me, due to such friendly management, staff and of course Yaiza who is amazing and a really kind warm and genuine receptionist. I was in amazement with my birthday treat, thank you , this made my day! The room was good, good value, warm and friendly staff ,locality for bournemouth is excellent , a 5-10min walk, and a fantastic beach on doorstep, just with a 5-10 min walk. We will be back hopefully in September, see you soon, and I hope the rest of summer is good for staff and business. I can honestly say I would always recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestCliffInn, Receptionist at West Cliff Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Mark, it was our pleasure! Thank you for staying with us once again and for being so lovely. See you in September!

Yaiza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Another fantastic stay at west cliff inn.glad to see Yaiza still there, nothing is too much for this fab receptionist its a joy to see her, thank you for Marks birthday suprize it was a lovly thought. Had a problem with wi fi on 3rd floor but was sorted out will defo see you again in september and have a great summer

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Pauldee74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestCliffInn, Front Office Manager at West Cliff Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2014

Thanks you very much for your review look forward to seeing you in September , You can book direct with us from our web site or phone 01202 587692

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0 mi away
Montague Hotel
Montague Hotel
#44 of 66 in Bournemouth
511 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bourne Hall Hotel
Bourne Hall Hotel
#56 of 66 in Bournemouth
308 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Celebrity
Hotel Celebrity
#29 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Elstead Hotel
Elstead Hotel
#20 of 66 in Bournemouth
619 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Suncliff Hotel
The Suncliff Hotel
#25 of 66 in Bournemouth
2,150 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Royale
Best Western Hotel Royale
#16 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to West Cliff Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Cliff Inn

Address: 15 West Cliff Road, Bournemouth BH2 5EX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range: $49 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — West Cliff Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The West Cliff Inn is totally refurbished three-star hotel in Bournemouth. The hotel is situated in the prime west cliff area, within short walking distance to the beach as well as the town centre, shopping and the BIC, which makes it a perfect location both for leisure and business guests. We believe that the strategic position, our decent contemporary style rooms - which is quite a unique feature in the West Cliff area, as well as our friendly and helpful staff, can make your stay as enjoyable and comfortable as you expect. The hotel comprises of 42 en-suite rooms with a wide range of types and sizes to cater for your needs. Our rooms are decorated in a simple contemporary style using soft, neutral tones and attractive fabrics. Each room is equipped with 32" LCD free-view television, central heating, tea/ coffee making facilities, ironing facilities, hair-dryer. You can choose between three types of rooms, depending on the comfort you are looking for:• Our standard rooms are good sized rooms, perfect for couples.• However, if you are just looking for a place to stay overnight or are on a tight budget, you can go for an economy room which is slightly smaller. These are also suitable for single occupancy. We can also offer you a range of rooms depending on how many you are - we have single, double, and family rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your West Cliff Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Cliff Hotel Bournemouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing