We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last minute deal”
Review of West Cliff Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
West Cliff Inn
Ranked #52 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
bournemouth
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Last minute deal”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

managed to get a clean, modern double room with en suite for £34 on last minute.com. this didnt include breakfast though but was excellent value. staff were friendly, very good shower. however this hotel is up a hill so not great for people with mobility problems wanting to walk to beach - it is easily accessible by car though.
Would stay again

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank spangey78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    102
    64
    45
    45
See reviews for
25
201
25
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2012

I stayed here at the weekend, we were out for a friends 40th. The staff were easy going, not too formal, but certainly not overly casual. The bar was well stocked and comfy to sit in while you wait for others to get ready.

I had a single room, and it was just the job. Rooms are small, however had kettle, tea and coffee. Flat screen TV. The bed was comfy and I slept well.

This hotel has one of the best power showers I have ever used, I was on the 3rd floor and the water pressure was great. I would suggest asking for extra towels as they only provided the standard two one large and one small.

Five of us stayed and we paid £35 each for a night, we all thought it was comfy and well priced. It's an easy walk to the bars and the Bic and even when drunk the hill coming back wasn't too bad.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We booked here last minute and checked in after midnight. Staff were friendly and welcoming even late at night. We had a bottle of wine in the bar which was very reasonably priced and also a very good red wine ! Staff organised for us to order a takeaway and were quite hapy for us to eat it in the bar. Room wasn't overly large but did the job and had a small separate area with dressing table etc. Shower worked well and the room was very clean. We didn't try the breakfast but overall for the great price we paid for 2 nights we had a fantastic time and will be returning again :) A big thank you to the fantastic staff !!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Trace99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Enjoyed a great stay in this hotel! Mani the owner is incredibly friendly and helpful. The rooms have been recently refurbished and are of a high quality. Free on site parking is another bonus and the fact that the hotel is located only a short walk away from the beach and town centre make this the perfect place to stay. The only downside is that the rooms are a little on the small side but this isn't really a problem.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Wycombe-Simon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radstock
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Stayed at this hotel last weekend for 2 nights. Our first impressions of the hotel were friendly welcome by Maz, cleanliness and the efficient check in. The hotel is a bit of a maze but we found our room quite easily. On entering the room we both thought it was spacious, modern, clean, and a 32" t.v on the wall. Bathroom was large and modern although only a small soap suppiled, so take your own shampoo, etc. Car park front and back with a pathway at side of the hotel for easy access. The bar area was modern, although empty, we assumed people were eating out as the restaurant was not open in the evenings. It was however open for breakfast if you had booked it. The breakfast was full english and very good but a little overpriced at £8.00 each. For a 3 star hotel very good, we will be staying here again

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reading
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

let me start by saying that bournemouth is dead on a nov sunday night. The hotel was fine and my room was very clean and the bed comfortable. The owner is a nice chap called mans but in the current climate he is struggling, i was the only guest in the hotel, so i think he is trying to keep running costs down. The bar had no draught beer and the hotel no restraunt so i had to go out to eat. As other people have said the room lighting is very poor and its impossible to read a book at night.Again as other people have said the shower water runs hot and cold. as a plumber i have given the owner some advice on the matter. overall i was quite happy as the room only cost £25 for the night and i would stay there again if i was on my own , as i have said the room was quite comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chelseajohn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

Room was clean.. If a bit small.. Bed was uncomfortable to be fair, there was a crack in the sink and shower head was loose but having said that room was modern abnd clean so we were happy, good parking and roughly a ten minute walk to the sea front.. Would we stay again? Prob not but still an ok stay.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thegoodolddays09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.2 mi away
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
#51 of 66 in Bournemouth
483 reviews
0.1 mi away
New Westcliff Hotel
New Westcliff Hotel
#50 of 66 in Bournemouth
495 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Montague Hotel
Best Western Montague Hotel
#46 of 66 in Bournemouth
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Suncliff Hotel
The Suncliff Hotel
#25 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,999 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#16 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,384 reviews
0.2 mi away
Durley Grange Hotel
Durley Grange Hotel
#33 of 66 in Bournemouth
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to West Cliff Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Cliff Inn

Property: West Cliff Inn
Address: 15 West Cliff Road, Bournemouth BH2 5EX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — West Cliff Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The West Cliff Inn is totally refurbished three-star hotel in Bournemouth. The hotel is situated in the prime west cliff area, within short walking distance to the beach as well as the town centre, shopping and the BIC, which makes it a perfect location both for leisure and business guests. We believe that the strategic position, our decent contemporary style rooms - which is quite a unique feature in the West Cliff area, as well as our friendly and helpful staff, can make your stay as enjoyable and comfortable as you expect. The hotel comprises of 42 en-suite rooms with a wide range of types and sizes to cater for your needs. Our rooms are decorated in a simple contemporary style using soft, neutral tones and attractive fabrics. Each room is equipped with 32" LCD free-view television, central heating, tea/ coffee making facilities, ironing facilities, hair-dryer. You can choose between three types of rooms, depending on the comfort you are looking for:• Our standard rooms are good sized rooms, perfect for couples.• However, if you are just looking for a place to stay overnight or are on a tight budget, you can go for an economy room which is slightly smaller. These are also suitable for single occupancy. We can also offer you a range of rooms depending on how many you are - we have single, double, and family rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your West Cliff Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Cliff Hotel Bournemouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing