We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Devon Towers Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Devon Towers Hotel
Ranked #46 of 68 Hotels in Bournemouth
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

Had a 5 day coach trip, first time with Alfa, to Bournemouth. Hotel was clean and comfortable, with good food, but you have to order in advance if you want certain things. Evening entertainment was quite good. Staff were very helpful and gave us another room when the tiolet would not flush.Shower doors opened at the corner making it a squeeze to get into if you are a bit on the large size. Bus stop round the corner to Town, where there is a bus to Poole every 3 mins.

Room Tip: Road facing roooms are a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maibee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    46
    29
    7
    5
See reviews for
13
57
13
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cheadle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

We had an 8 day holiday with Alpha from 24th August 2013 and enjoyed every minute of it.
All the staff were brilliant, nothing was too much trouble.
Our coach driver Gareth was great. Very caring and informative with a good Yorkshire sense of humour. He certainly helped make the holiday.
Good food, excellent entertainment and comfortable rooms. The Air Show was an added bonus.
We will certainly travel with Alpha again in the near future

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank kaylen2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
romford
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

we stayed at this hotel on a alpha coach holiday everything was great hotel staff were great rooms were nice size and clean entertainment every night close to beach only one drawback if you are bad on your legs there is a steep hill to get to it . but we used a cab very cheap so no problem drinks were a bit limited but apart from that all good would recommend to anyone would certainly go back again j -s

Room Tip: 103 or 104 are nice rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jeffrey b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

We visited Devon towers as a last minute holiday it was excellent staff and guests was absolutely brilliant especially Michael food cannot be faulted already looking for dates next year can't wait for that thinking of going in August to see the air show

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Lorr J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

Our first venture into coach holidays has been a superb experience, from our driver/courier to the manager and ALL the staff at the Devon Towers. We of course were fortunate to have very decent weather but i am sure the whole holiday would have been acceptable no matter what. I must also mention the entertainment at the hotel, this was of a very acceptable standard.Rest assured that we will be using Alfa Travel and also Leisureplex hotels again.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank alan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

We loved our stay at this hotel in April that we booked another 5 day trip with Alfa and returned there in June. The staff are all very efficient and its quite comfortable and spacious in the lounge/bar areas. Michael on the bar is a real star and his bingo calling will have you in stitches. He has a fantastic memory and remembered our drinks from our first visit there. The food was again excellent and very well presented. We had another super holiday and enjoyed our trips out. Well done to Alfa.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clitheroe, Lancashire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

A group of 13 residents including myself and a colleague stayed Sat 18th thru 25th May with Alfa coach tours. The rooms were vey clean and comfortable and we had a really good time. The food and service was exceptional, all the staff were extremely polite and helpful especially Michael who, amongst other tasks called the bingo. We have never laughed as much ....... his bingo calling is unique.if you have visited Devon Towers you'll know what I mean.

Room Tip: a few of us were right at the front of the hotel so we had a good view of the main street
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.1 mi away
The Trouville Hotel
The Trouville Hotel
#45 of 68 in Bournemouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tower House Hotel
Tower House Hotel
#34 of 68 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Connaught Lodge
The Connaught Lodge
#25 of 68 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
#51 of 68 in Bournemouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel
0.2 mi away
Ullswater Hotel
Ullswater Hotel
#50 of 68 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Devon Towers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Devon Towers Hotel

Property: Devon Towers Hotel
Address: 58-62 St. Michaels Road, Bournemouth BH2 5ED, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 68 Hotels in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Devon Towers Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Devon Towers Hotel - Bournemouth [3 Alpha & AA Three Star]. Ideally situated on the West Cliff, a short walk from the sea front, International Centre, shops and pier. All 60 bedrooms are either centrally heated or provided with electric heating and all have private bath or shower and WC, tea/coffee making facilities, hair dryer and TV with radio channels. There is an attractive entrance lounge, delightful bar lounge with TV, restaurant and spacious entertainment room with dance floor where entertainment is provided most evenings. Lift to all floors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Devon Towers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing