We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place, the warmest hospitality and fabulous breakfast!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bournemouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bed & Breakfast by the Beach
Ranked #1 of 132 Bournemouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful place, the warmest hospitality and fabulous breakfast!”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Me and my partner stayed here for bank holiday weekend, which was also my 40th birthday.
When we arrived we were greated by the owners who are both lovely people.
Our room was gorgeous with lots of attention to detail. And they went the extra mile by providing us with homemade rocky road cake in our room. The breakfast menu is plentiful and fabulous!!
The owners really go the extra mile here to make you feel welcome and we will definately be going back in the summer!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lanthony40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    425
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
65
260
16
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
München
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

If you enjoy amazong breakfasts, comfy beds, spotlessly clean rooms and lovely hosts - this is the place to stay! Thought of every detail like fresh milk and cold water from the fridge, an umbrella, parking in front of the house. The bus service to Christchurch and Bournemouth run regularly, bus station about 50m away on main road. The breakfast is the best we ever had in England - homemade smoothies, fresh waffles, fresh fruits, full Dorset breakfast in a vegetarian version - you will be overwhelmed by choice! Thank you for all the directions and advice!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kilani4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights over the bank holiday weekend , from the moment we arrived until we left nothing was any trouble . The room was excellent , the homemade goodies in your room , the lovely breakfasts , the friendly owners , ,,,, need I go on !!
Truly a great experience of how an award winning place should be .
Keep up the great service and we will see you in the summer .

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bodz1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

We have just stayed here for one night. From the moment we arrived we felt at home.
Really friendly couple and nothing is to much trouble.
Our room was lovely everything you could need and more. All the smallest details thought of. The home made goodies are lovely. Bed amazing and aid to a fab sleep.
Breakfast was fantastic great selection and cooked to perfection. All I can say is thank you for a perfect stay and we will definatly return and hope to stay longer next time.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chocolatedarwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We were absolutely delighted to find such a great little B&B by the beach with welcoming owners and a fabulous spread for breakfast. We really couldn't fault this place. Trip Advisor helped us choose it when we saw all the great reviews and definitely lives up to it's expectations. Rooms were spacious and comfortable as well as having a lovely modern design and felt very clean and we absolutely loved all the extra little touches around the house and at breakfast which makes this place a notch above the rest. We even came down to breakfast on Easter Sunday to find a chocolate easter bunny at our table settings!!! So sweet and kind. They definitely go that extra mile.
Thank you thank you thank you Chris and John for such a memorable stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Camille M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014

We chose this B&B for a 4 day break in April on the basis of the Tripadvisor ratings we looked at and can only report that the plaudits are well justified. If we tried hard to find some small criticism of this place or the couple who run it,we simply could not! They seem to have thought of everything possible to make their accommodation, and your stay, perfect.I doubt it would be possible to get a better choice of breakfast items even in a much larger establishment.

Room Tip: Ask about the difference in rooms as there is a choice of aspect ,bathroom size etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 66YEAROLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Three generations of the family descended on John and Chris for a long weekend to celebrate a golden wedding anniversary. It's not often that I would class somewhere as "perfect" but there is really no other word to describe it. We took over the B&B for the weekend and were made to feel at home and very very welcome. It was exciting to see what "goodies" in way of homemade cake would be there for us at the end of the day and as for breakfasts - I challenge anyone to find something that they don't offer.. just superb!! They even made the sun shine for us too - okay maybe that wasn't down to them but I'm sure if they could arrange it for their guests they would! Thank you - I'm sure we will be returning at a later date.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dolphinlover50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
2.9 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#14 of 66 in Bournemouth
3,451 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Suncliff Hotel
The Suncliff Hotel
#25 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,968 reviews
3.0 mi away
Best Western Hotel Royale
Best Western Hotel Royale
#17 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#22 of 66 in Bournemouth
120 reviews
3.7 mi away
Norfolk Royale Hotel
Norfolk Royale Hotel
#23 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,863 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed & Breakfast by the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast by the Beach

Property: Bed & Breakfast by the Beach
Address: 7 Burtley Road | Burtley Manor, Southbourne, Bournemouth BH6 4AP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 132 B&Bs / Inns in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superbly situated 200 meters from the beach on a very quiet road. Voted by Tripadvisor reviewers as 5th best B & B / Inn 2016 UK & 13th best in the world 2016. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bed & Breakfast By The Beach Hotel Bournemouth
Bed And Breakfast By The Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing