We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a find!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bournemouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
olsonlj65...
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a find!”
Reviewed June 5, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Feel lucky to have found this place! It is the perfect size and great value for a couple or family who wants to enjoy Bournemouth and its beautiful surroundings. Not only are the beach and seafront easily accessible but it is also just a short stroll into the vibrant town centre - we were spoilt for choice when looking for a nice place to eat! The flat itself looks fresh and new - neighbours were quiet and there was very little road noise. There is also off street parking reserved for the flat - a real bonus in this area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 9, 2018
We're so pleased you thoroughly enjoyed your holiday from the property itself and the surrounding areas and amenities. We will be sure to forward your awesome comments onto the property owner and the rest of the staff here at Bournecoast holidays. We very much hope you'll book with us again and enjoy your next stay as much as this one. Thanks again. Bournecoast Holidays.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Lovely Flat.”
Reviewed June 3, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
2
people found this review helpful

A lovely new flat, very comfortable, has everything you need in flat including a co-op store on site which is handy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2018
"Thank you very much for your kind review! We're glad you enjoyed staying in this apartment & hope that you stay with Bournecoast again soon!"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kirste201...
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment in the heart of Bournemouth”
Reviewed May 25, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed with friends for a weekend of walking along the beautiful south coast to the east and west of Bournemouth. The apartment was spotlessly clean and decorated to feel homely but not so much that you felt you were in someone else's personal space - loved the 'by the seaside'theme! Excellently located for the beach and local amenities (Co-op store on the ground floor of the apartment building open until 11pm, restaurants in the town and the train station only a 5-10 minute walk away). A great place to stay if you want a beach holiday/to explore Bournemouth or are wanting to go further afield during the day but return and enjoy a meal/drinks in the town at night. Would definitely stay again and have already recommended to friends/family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 31, 2018
"Thank you very much for your kind review! We're glad you enjoyed staying in this apartment & hope that you stay with Bournecoast again soon!"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KoonZZZ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice apartment at great location”
Reviewed May 11, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Nice brand new apartment that is clean and well kept. There is a small grocery shop just beside it and walking distance to nearby restaurants (about 10 mins) and town centre (about 20 mins). Do note that you will have to climb a couple flights of stairs to get to the apartment. if this is not an issue, this place is highly recommended if you are spending time in Bournemouth.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 18, 2018
Thank you very much for your kind review! We're glad you enjoyed staying in this apartment & hope that you stay with Bournecoast again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Review of apartment ”
Reviewed January 2, 2018 for a stay in November 2017
4
people found this review helpful

We spent a lovely weekend in this well situated apartment. It is a bright and airy well decorated apartment within walking distance tithe beach. Would return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 8, 2018
Dear Sarah, thank you for your kind review. I'm glad you enjoyed this apartment! We look forward to welcoming you back to the South Coast & hope you book with Bournecoast again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan L
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A real get away from it all weekend.”
Reviewed January 2, 2018 for a stay in November 2017
4
people found this review helpful

I had a last minute extra long weekend in November at this great flat. It is in a good location close to everything from local shops and night life to a good base to go further a field also including the luxury of having a shop next door which surprisingly was a big bonus.The flat it's self is new,everything is clean with a bright fresh feeling to it and is equipped with everything you would need.
I would highly recommend it and have already booked another stay this year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 8, 2018
Dear Alan, thank you very much for your kind review. We're glad you enjoyed the property! We look forward to welcoming you back & booking with Bournecoast again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1diane201...
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bright and comfortable apartment with great location”
Reviewed December 30, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this new apartment very close to the beach and were very impressed with the apartment and location. The apartment was comfortable, light, quiet and well equipped. It's close to the railway station, and both Bournemouth town centre & Boscombe are within walking distance. There is a small supermarket directly linked to the apartment which is very handy too. With the cycle storage available we'll come back again with our bikes as it's an ideal base to access the coastal cycle routes. Many thanks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 3, 2018
Thank you very much for your kind review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay here on the South Coast and look forward to welcoming you back soon! We hope you book with Bournecoast again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing