We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“U escape barber shop escape room”
Review of U-Escape

U-Escape
Ranked #2 of 45 Fun & Games in Bournemouth
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: U-Escape is part of the live, ‘escape the room’ phenomenon that has taken the UK by storm. Suited to teams of 2-6 people, you have 60 minutes to unravel the mysteries and complete your escape. You need to use the power of your mind and communication to solve mental puzzles and physical challenges to ensure successful completion of your assignment and secure your safe return to the real world.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage, Activities for older children
Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile

A fantastic escape room experience
We have completed 4 now and this room is excellent
Very well thought out and developed

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Steven R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (238)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"barber shop"
in 61 reviews
"great fun"
in 25 reviews
"rooms opening"
in 3 reviews
"challenging puzzles"
in 5 reviews
"well thought out"
in 10 reviews
"problem solving"
in 5 reviews
"great room"
in 4 reviews
"couple who run"
in 3 reviews
"twists and turns"
in 3 reviews
"seconds to spare"
in 4 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 7 reviews
"set the scene"
in 3 reviews
"staff were brilliant"
in 3 reviews
"explained everything"
in 3 reviews
"hen party"
in 3 reviews
"rainy day"
in 3 reviews
"psycho"
in 45 reviews
Filter

132 - 136 of 238 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile

Good, fun experience and very well organised and presented. Jodie gave us a
warm and friendly welcome and it was a pleasure chatting with her. As virtual newcomers to the escape room concept Jodie explained it all very well and offered hints and tips, but only as requested to enhance our overall experience. I look forward to her new escape room which opens soon and seeing what her clever, cryptic mind comes up with next.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2018 via mobile

I cannot rate u-escape highly enough! The clues were outstanding and the room was expertly created. It was challenging enough to really make you think, but Jodie was on hand to help out if we needed it. We had the BEST time, and having done an escape room elsewhere previously, this one was by far the best. So looking forward to the next room coming out! Thanks, Jodie!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Stamps_1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2018 via mobile

It was our first time for u escape and OMG wot a game we had it was fantastic we had such a great time and the host Jodie was excellent.will go back when the new games come out thankyou

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Phillip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2018 via mobile

We did this escape room in a group of 4 and we all agreed it was so much fun. The challenges are tough to spot/guess/solve but once you do, you suddenly think “why didn’t I spot that?!” You definitely need your wits about you!
All in all, great fun, and I can’t wait for the next one to open!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank jwilko13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed U-Escape also viewed

 
Bournemouth, Dorset
 

Been to U-Escape? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing