We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our Amazing Weekend at the Anchorage”
other travelers have booked this property
The Anchorage Beach apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Anchorage Beach apartment
Front door Apartment front door
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
The Anchorage Beach apartment
Front door
Apartment front door
Dining area
View over Alum Chine
Fully equipped kitchen
Lounge area
View of kitchen and breakfast bar
Lounge area
Lounge/Dining/Kitchen area
Sofa made up astwo single beds
Bedroom 1 with 5' bed
Bedroom 1
Shower room
Shower room
Second bedroom
Second bedroom made up as two single beds
Second bedroom single beds pushed together to make 5' Kingsize bed
Play park at Alum Chine 5 mins walk from the apartment
Bournemouth Pier view from Aruba bar
Under Bournemouth pier
Studland beach
Studland beach over the Ferry at Sandbanks
Murmarations in January on Studland
Starling Murmarations
Alum Chine in the snow
Studland bay over looking Old Harry rocks
Alum Chine beach
Banks Arms at Studland lovely cycle ride from Alum Chine bring your bikes or can be rented.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Bournemouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Claire R
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Our Amazing Weekend at the Anchorage”
Reviewed August 4, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Thank you so very much Helen for making our stay with you so comfortable (particularly the beds).
We stayed here two nights and it was just fantastic.
Also a great location (only a few steps from the beach) and great attention to every detail (particularly the great information booklet with things to do and contact numbers).
The complementary lemon drizzle cake was beautiful and delicious.
You have such a lovely home and thank you so much for all your kindness to us.
We will continue to visit Bournemouth and will of course being using the Anchorage as our base.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 6, 2017
Thank you claire for your kind words. We are so pleased you enjoyed The Anchorage. It is truly situated in the perfect location to explore the wonderful attractions dorest has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you all again in the very near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara C
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Stunning Spacious apartment”
Reviewed August 3, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We were so thrilled to find this beautiful apartment which was spotless, brand newly renovated which was also huge. Beds were really comfortable and we all slept so well in a quiet pine setting. Apartment was just a few minutes walk to the beach and you can see the beach from the living room. Owner couldn't have been more helpful and welcoming.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 5, 2017
Thank you Tara for your lovely review. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chubby_Tr...
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely Wonderful”
Reviewed June 22, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I stayed here with my husband and one of our friends for three nights. The apartment itself was stunning, the beds were very comfortable, the kitchen had everything we needed, and the shower was great also. The pictures do not do the apartment justice, as it is so spacious, light and airey.
There was tea, coffee, sugar and a pint of fresh milk in the fridge when we arrived, along with a beautiful lemon drizzle cake! There was also washing up liquid, dishwasher tablets and toilet roll.
The beach was only a short walk away and from there you can take the land train along to the pier for a couple of pounds if you don't fancy the walk.
The apartments owners were close by, and were kind enough to lend us a sewing basket for some torn shorts, saving the day, as the weather was crazy hot when we were there.
I have already recommended to family and friends, as the Anchorage Beach Apartment, was a wonderful peice of seaside luxury!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 24, 2017
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing