We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Bournemouth Grange
Ranked #81 of 133 Bournemouth B&B and Inns
1 review
“Perfect weekend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Great little b and b ideal location only ten minute walk through a lovely garden and your at the beach great value for money would definitely stay there again. Great cooked breakfast with lots of choice and all the usuals(tea coffe kettle etc) in your room.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mjg177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
16
7
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wales
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

Spent an autumn weekend here and found it a lovely place.
B&B on a quiet side street, not too far from beach and gardens and town, but far enough from any noise.
Room and bathroom, although small, was very clean and tidy and warm.
Had very nice and tasty breakfasts, landlady very kind and accommodating, even telling us we were welcome to bring a take-away back and she'd provide plates and cutlery for us (although we didn't do this)
We were visiting family and will definitely stay there again

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank js13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Recently stayed for three nights, We were offered an ensuite room on the second night so changed rooms. The house is spotless and has a very homely feel to it. Its also very quiet. Breakfast was great. Very short walk to the beach and easy to park. The landlady also let us check out later on sunday which was a great help as we had a late flight home and were able to shower before leaving so thank you debbie. Would definately return here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 994bexy994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

Stayed for a couple of nights in July, was given a spacious 1st floor room with en-suite, very clean, airy and spacious. The bed was very comfy, and the room was one of the best rooms we have had. (Pity we are not usually so fortunate when we go abroad)! Courtesy tray provided with daily top-ups and decent tea bags, biscuit pack also provided. Good cooked breakfast which kept us going most of the day. A nice touch was the mini tubes of shampoo and shower gel, as not all guest houses provide these. Well placed, with short walk to Boscombe park/gardens and appx 10 min walk to beach. Didn't use garden facilities as was on beach or on prom during this recent hot spell. Car parking facilities, but may be a problem with several large vehicles parking.

Room Tip: We had Room No 7, which faced the front, but was not noisy. en-suite facilities. However, severa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy_Ouzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

I can only confim the great reviews listed below. I stayed 3 weeks in Bournemouth and was glad to stumble on this lovely B&B. The common areas and rooms are spotless. It's the first b&b I have visited without a timer on the heating. So no worries about cold rooms. The landlady is very friendly, helping out wherever she can. The English breakfast is freshly made and very tasty. Because I stayed there for such a long time, I could even use the kitchen. The garden is full of wild squirrels playing in the trees. The beach is only 5min walking. If you head to Bournemouth, you'll find a Tesco and Aldi after a couple min walking. To summarize: I had a great stay and hope to be based in Bournemouth again.

Room Tip: Internet signal is strongest on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 737ce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new delhi
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2011

very comfy rooms,the breakfast was very hearty and the hosts were very helpful. stayed for about 10days and it felt like home..would surely go back anytime again.debbie and paul are very accomodating and lovely people.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goonj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marotta, Italy
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2011

I spent a week in this hotel with my boyfriend.
The owners, Paul and Debby, are both very friendly and easygoing. The twin room we booked was comfortable, clean and recently renewed. The breakfast was quite varied, you could chose amongst a very huge English breakfast, cereals and pastries. We strongly recommend this hotel if looking for spending some days in a quite and relaxing atmosphere. We paid 55pounds per day and the price was fair. If we happen to come to Boscombe again, we will be back!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pimpa1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
1.6 mi away
Bournemouth Highcliff Marriott Hotel
0.3 mi away
Langtry Manor Hotel
Langtry Manor Hotel
#4 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 863 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#9 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Beach Lodge
Beach Lodge
#1 of 133 in Bournemouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
0.0 mi away
Waves In
Waves In
#25 of 133 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Ravensbourne Hotel
The Ravensbourne Hotel
#46 of 133 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bournemouth Grange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bournemouth Grange

Property: The Bournemouth Grange
Address: 13 Knole Road, Bournemouth BH1 4DQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 133 B&Bs / Inns in Bournemouth
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bournemouth Grange 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boscombe Grange A large house, full of exciting features, to give the perfect solution for families and friends to gather together and enjoy a fabulous holiday by the sea. Well-behaved Stag and Hen parties are also welcomed at the property, which can be booked for a long weekend or a week. Bournemouth Grange is situated in its own grounds and comfortably sleeps up to 28 over the 4 floors. Just 5 minutes' walk away from the award winning family friendly beach at Bournemouth and Boscombe, the house is also just 2 minutes away from the beautiful Boscombe Chine Gardens with their children's play areas, a mini golf course, a basketball court, a nature trail and a public art arena. The property itself is light and spacious, with charming period victorian touches and plenty of modern facilities. An elegant winding staircase in the entrance hall reveals the two-story stained glass windows, the solid doors, attractive sash windows and tiled cast iron fireplaces in many of the bedrooms. Bournemouth Grange has a lovely warm and quality feel within the property. Set in its own private grounds, the property has ample parking for 7 cars and there is plenty of free-parking in the road. An enclosed garden at the rear of the property is a great place for al fresco dining and relaxing, with a four-ring gas BBQ and plenty of relaxing colourful garden chairs. There is also the option of a Lazy-Spa Jacuzzi Pool, at a small extra cost. Only 1 mile from the town centre of Bournemouth, this area has become famous for its seaside water sports. The Coastal Activity Park at Boscombe Beach offers over 20 activities on the sea and sand, so there is always plenty to do for any type of party group and for all ages. There are the traditional bucket-and-spade and deck-chair delights as Bournemouth Bay offers over 7 miles of golden sands. A trip on the Land Train from Boscombe to Bournemouth Pier is a must, as there is some wonderful cliff to views and plenty of choice to enjoy stop-offs in the tea rooms, ice cream parlours, cafés, traditional pubs and fish restaurants. Then of course, there is the famous Bournemouth Night-Life, with streets full of restaurants, wine bars, cocktail bars, themed pubs and some amazing night clubs...so you can feast and party through the night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and LateRooms so you can book your The Bournemouth Grange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing