We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel
Ranked #22 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

I have stayed in this Premier Inn since it opened, its in a great location and you can walk to many restaurants and bars. Rooms are typical Premier Inn rooms so clean and tidy. One advantage at this hotel is having its on bar and a nice sitting area in the evening. The hotel also has a car park but really not enough spaces now for the number of rooms. Finding a space can often be a bit of a scrum. I have used this hotel quite regularly since it opened, some areas are now looking a little tired and in need of a refurbishment. This is always a very busy hotel and forward booking almost certainly required.Nice friendly staff generally. Breakfast can also be a bit chaotic during busy times and then maybe not worth the extra price.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stevewood2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI_Bournemouth, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
I am happy to hear you enjoy staying with us and had a good stay recently. Thank you for your comments regarding the hotel, we look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    644
    504
    194
    80
    48
See reviews for
512
526
50
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
devon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Lovely clean friendly place , could not fault it.
room was clean , had evening meal and breakfast and was both lovely , did the menu saver and was well worth it .
staff very friendly smiled every time and couldnt do enough for you.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hayleyx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI_Bournemouth, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
I am very happy to hear you had a good stay. Thank you for your lovely review, I hope you will visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letchworth Garden City
Level 6 Contributor
334 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a family room with our two grandchildren (13 & 10) and found the usual Premier Inn high standards but this time with air conditioning. We ate there for breakfast and dinner and the deals available made the price very good. The staff even coached us on the best way to take advantage of the offers available including 2 for 1at the bar from 5-7pm.
A very good hotel with excellent staff at a good price.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Clive480077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI_Bournemouth, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you for your lovely review and your compliments about our staff and hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we will see you again next time you visit Bournemouth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Stayed one night and found it very satisfactory. Staff very friendly and helpful, and rooms clean and bright with air conditioning. Breakfast more than adequate. Lots of young children staying at the time, and these seemed well catered for. Limited parking, which has to be paid for as an addition. Good value for money hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GPS2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI_Bournemouth, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you for your review. I am happy you had a good stay with us. Thank you for your compliments regarding our staff, we hope you will stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2014

If you want a clean room and bathroom, comfortable bed, good shower, friendly and efficient reception staff plus a kettle then this Premier Inn fits the bill. This one also had air conditioning. The room was a bit smaller than other Premier Inns. Car Park was full but parking available around the corner. Didn't eat there so can't comment on the food.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Hawtrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI_Bournemouth, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
I am very happy to hear you had a comfortable stay at our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beckenham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2014

I stayed here for one night with a group of 8 people. 4 adults and 4 girls, all under 10. We had two quad rooms between us.

We arrived a little early at the hotel and our rooms weren't ready, so the accommodating staff at reception let us leave our bags and get changed so that we could get straight to the beach for the afternoon. The hotel is perfectly located for both beaches and town. I would recommend heading down Clarendon Road to Middle Chine, which is a very peaceful 15 minute walk, even with little ones! There is a bus stop directly outside the hotel, so it was very easy to get buses either into Bournemouth Central, or to Poole.

The rooms themselves were lovely and clean, and a decent size considering we were packing 4 people into them. We had one double bed and two smaller ones in each room. All of the beds were incredibly comfortable and we had a great night's sleep. Lovely air-con too. We didn't try the restaurant or bar for dinner, so can't comment on those, but the breakfast was excellent. Buffet style, with food replenished on a regular basis, so it's not sitting around forever. Very good value for money. I can imagine that it gets very busy at weekends though.

I know people complain about having to pay for parking and the lack of spaces, but if you do your research on Tripadvisor or on the Premier Inn website, they are quite clear about that!

We checked out early the next day, and the staff were again very helpful about us leaving our bags, as we were getting a train later that afternoon. I cannot thank them enough for being so friendly and efficient, and it made our stay very stress-free and pleasant, which was exactly what we were hoping for. I would definitely stay here again, and am already thinking about booking a short break for next summer in order to get a good rate!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI_Bournemouth, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you for your lovely review. I am very happy to hear you had a good night stay with us, and enjoyed your breakfast. Thank you all your lovely compliments regarding our hotel and staff, it is fantastic to hear you will be staying with us again next time you are in Bournemouth. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Remains very clean and inexpensive as my last review.
However, three times my key had to be renewed, as it was cancelled!
Having to keep walking back to reception from the 4th floor to have a new key is annoying. Especially as my husband was in my room but I couldn't get to knock on the door due to the various key controlled doors to reach him! How about a phone by said doors to call reception so they can either, buzz people in, or come and open the door! The disabled and elderly must find this very frustrating!
If a customer complains her 3rd day Internet isn't working, please don't insinuate they're lying and only bought 2! To have to return to room, via doors not working, to come back and show you the 3 codes paid for, may offend.
To have to pay to park your car at a hotel is cheeky! I'm sure very few people stay here without a car! The 'threat' of being fined if one doesn't pay is almost as cheeky! Surely, we all know they can't force such fines?!
Finally, perhaps minor, but the staff obviously want to hurry us along at breakfast. However, if I put my cutlery down in between mouthfuls to talk to family, read newspaper, it doesn't mean I've finished! Twice I was asked have I finished so they can remove my plate!! No, I've finished when I get up!! Surely, restaurants don't clear half a table, but wait until everyone has finished their meal?!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BERNIEUK14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate W, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear you had trouble with the internet and apologise that you felt our receptionist was insinuating you were lying, I will make sure your comments are passed on to reception and this is addressed. Regarding your comments on the car park, unfortunately our car parking is very limited and is chargeable due to problems with people parking unsafely. Information on our car park is available on our website and we do our best to make sure guests are aware at the time of booking, furthermore information on the nearby free on-road parking is provided by the receptionsts at check in. I am also very sorry to hear you felt you were being rushed at breakfast and would like to assure you this was not our intention. At breakfast we clear as people finish as we have found the tables can become very cluttered with used crockery and most of our guests prefer us to take away things they have finished with to give them more space. We always ask if things are finished with to ensure we do not remove anything the guest is still using, but i apologise if you felt this was rushing you. I understand you are unhappy with these issues but hopefully my explaination about the car park and breakfast has helped you to understand the reasons for these things.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel
0.3 mi away
West Cliff Inn
West Cliff Inn
#53 of 66 in Bournemouth
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#16 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,371 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Royale
Best Western Hotel Royale
#17 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,505 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bournemouth
Hampton by Hilton Bournemouth
#12 of 66 in Bournemouth
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel
Address: Poole Road, Bournemouth BH2 5QU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Bournemouth
#17 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#17 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#21 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll love to be beside the seaside at the Premier Inn Hotel Bournemouth Westcliffe, near the golden sands of Bournemouth beach. Whether you're building sandcastles or boosting business, you can count on having a great stay. Watch rugby sevens at Bournemouth Rugby Festival, or take five strolling along the Jurassic Coast. See the Red Arrows fly at the International Air Show, or paint the town red at at one of the city's bars or nightclubs. Finally, hop back to the hotel for a wholesome meal at our onsite restaurant, limited (chargeable) parking - allocated on a first come, first served basis - and, of course, our best bed ever. Important info There is very limited parking onsite, which is allocated on a first come, first served basis and is chargeable for 5.00 GBP per day. Alternative free street parking is available nearby on Clarendon Road, please contact reception for details. This Premier Inn will have no air conditioning during the requested period due to the current units being replaced. Fans will be made available. This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: At M27 (J1) take A31. At Ashley Heath Junction, branch left. At roundabout take 1st exit onto A338 signposted Bournemouth. At Bournemouth West roundabout take 1st exit (signposted Ring Road, West Cliff). At next roundabout (St Michael's) take 3rd exit (signposted Westbourne) onto Poole Road. Hotel is on the right. Please note there is very limited chargeable parking onsite, first come first served basis. Alternative free on road parking nearby. Transport and local information: Town Centre Square 1 mile Bournemouth Beach, Eye Balloon, BIC 0.5 mile Oceanarium 1 mile Bournemouth Railway Station 1.5 miles Bournemouth International Airport 7 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe Hotel Bournemouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing