We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and good facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel
Ranked #23 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Clean and good facilities”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

The hotel is great value for money. Very clean and the rooms are basic but modern and have all the things you might need.

The bed was really comfy and the shower was powerful.

You do have to pay for parking but it is only £5 per night.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate W, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am happy you found our beds comfy and shower to your liking, we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    650
    512
    196
    83
    49
See reviews for
522
532
52
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Watford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 13, 2014

A great experience, great value for money, Spotlessly clean and friendly staff. Nice breakfast and in a very good location of Bounemouth. Would highly recommend to anyone and will definitely come back

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate W, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thank you for recommending us. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and that you will be coming back. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peyrat-le-Chateau, France
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014

We booked our family room, expecting it to be rather squashed, but this room was huge. Perfect for a couple of days' stay. The staff were lovely and helpful and the breakfast and dinner were good value and quality. You do have to pay for parking, which is a little irksome but at £5 a day, it doesn't break the bank. Good provision for children - they were always provided with crayons and paper, which makes dining a bit less troublesome!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate W, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thank you for your compliments regarding our hotel and staff, it is fantastic to hear you had a good stay, we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel before and as always the staff were excellent. The only issue is when booking please remember to factor in car parking charges, £5 unless you pay by credit or even debit card which incur an extra £1.50 charge.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark07052014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate W, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear you found the staff excellent, we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midlands
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Friendly reception. Good room. Car parking (which you have to pay for, £5/day). A bit out from the centre but a very frequent bus service. Restaurant and bar pleasant but restaurant can get a bit busy. 5 minute stroll down the chine to the beach

Room Tip: View from the odd numbers is pleasant
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freddyxxMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate W, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
I am very happy to hear you had a good stay, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

This was our second stay at this Premier. We stayed over the bank holiday and the place was very busy.
Unfortunately it was a little noisy on the sat night as there seemed to be a lot of groups staying. I was disturbed but the hotel kindly sorted this.
I found the bed quite hard but realise this is a personal thing.
The staff at this Premier are very friendly and helpful.
The car park is bigger than people moan and is £5 per day but there is plenty of free parking quite near.
The position is only about 10 mins walk to town.
Our room had only a shower cubicle which I was a little disappointed with but Im sure if I had asked for a different room they probably could have sorted this.
Didn't use the bar or restaurant but looked quite nice.
Would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tjgfitness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate W, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
I am sorry to hear your night was disturbed, but happy that our receptionists could sort this out for you. I am also happy to hear you would stay with us again. Remember, if you have a request such as a room with a bath, you can always give us a call once you have made your booking and we will do everything we can to facilitate this. Thank you for your review, looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Easy to get to stayed here when we came to watch a show helpfull staff lovely clean hotel fantastic size room big bathroom good size sofa bed lovely big normal bed plenty of plug sockets
Staff were very helpfull booking a taxi to pavilion as it was raining x

Room Tip: Nice dark room Good size bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandie-jane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate W, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Thank you for your lovely review, I am glad to hear you had a good stay with us. We hope to see you again next time you come to see a show.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel
0.3 mi away
West Cliff Inn
West Cliff Inn
#52 of 66 in Bournemouth
400 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#16 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bournemouth
Hampton by Hilton Bournemouth
#12 of 66 in Bournemouth
895 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Royale
Best Western Hotel Royale
#17 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,524 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Suncliff Hotel
The Suncliff Hotel
#25 of 66 in Bournemouth
2,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel
Address: Poole Road, Bournemouth BH2 5QU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Bournemouth
#17 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#17 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#21 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll love to be beside the seaside at the Premier Inn Hotel Bournemouth Westcliffe, near the golden sands of Bournemouth beach. Whether you're building sandcastles or boosting business, you can count on having a great stay. Watch rugby sevens at Bournemouth Rugby Festival, or take five strolling along the Jurassic Coast. See the Red Arrows fly at the International Air Show, or paint the town red at at one of the city's bars or nightclubs. Finally, hop back to the hotel for a wholesome meal at our onsite restaurant, limited (chargeable) parking - allocated on a first come, first served basis - and, of course, our best bed ever. Important info There is very limited parking onsite, which is allocated on a first come, first served basis and is chargeable for 5.00 GBP per day. Alternative free street parking is available nearby on Clarendon Road, please contact reception for details. This Premier Inn will have no air conditioning during the requested period due to the current units being replaced. Fans will be made available. This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: At M27 (J1) take A31. At Ashley Heath Junction, branch left. At roundabout take 1st exit onto A338 signposted Bournemouth. At Bournemouth West roundabout take 1st exit (signposted Ring Road, West Cliff). At next roundabout (St Michael's) take 3rd exit (signposted Westbourne) onto Poole Road. Hotel is on the right. Please note there is very limited chargeable parking onsite, first come first served basis. Alternative free on road parking nearby. Transport and local information: Town Centre Square 1 mile Bournemouth Beach, Eye Balloon, BIC 0.5 mile Oceanarium 1 mile Bournemouth Railway Station 1.5 miles Bournemouth International Airport 7 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe Hotel Bournemouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing