We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“visitor to bournemouth”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel
Ranked #23 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“visitor to bournemouth”
Reviewed December 22, 2013

good hotel, very nice helpful staff, did what i expected that it said on the tin! However, parking costs £5 and car park is small (only about 15 spaces), so if you are on a budget with more than one of you - only take one car.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate W, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. I'm happy you found our staff helpful and had a good stay. Have a lovely christmas and a happy new year. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    636
    495
    191
    80
    48
See reviews for
499
522
49
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
263 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013

My daughter and I had a great weekend shopping and the location of this premier inn and the ease to the town centre is fantastic. Our room was lovely, the staff fantastic.... so thank you..... my only moan, and I know that this cannot be helped is the parking... if you are lucky enough to get a space do NOT move as you will lose it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate W, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review of our hotel. I'm very happy to hear you had a good weekend. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Just had a two night stay, great location, but suffered two nights of backache, beds comfortable but just too small, thought would be king size at least but apparently every room has a normal sized double bed! Offered to pay more but they could not help, just no room to manoeuvre with a 6ft man and have sciatica so could hardly turn over. Lenny Henry ad is VERY misleading! Have stayed in other Premier Inns with larger beds - so why? These days every hotel has king size beds ......

Another major disappointment and income loser for them is the bar shut at 11.00pm, we sat there and 12 people came in to buy a drink at just after 11.00pm - a Friday and Saturday night near Christmas just does not make sense and is very disappointing and shortsighted. Alas some great restaurants within walking distance though.

Room Tip: Don't know as asked and was under impression that all rooms are the same and same size beds - ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate W, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thank you for your review, I'm sorry you did not find our beds to be big enough and were unhappy with the bar closing times.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Stopped in this hotel for 1 night as we were doing a concert at the BIC, hotel is about a 15/20 min walk from the arena so if you are going for a concert make sure you pack your walking shoes! The hotel was immaculate and very clean. We decided to take breakfast and it was very good well worth the money.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate W, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel, I hope you enjoyed your concert at the BIC. I'm happy you found the hotel to be lovely and hopefully we will see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

Pros: ideally spacious family room (301) with 1double 2 singles. 1/2 hr free wifi each day (only £3 for 24hrs anyway) plus there's 3G reception anyway. Clean room, friendly staff. Well priced at £56 for 2 nights. (Booked in advance) Cons: £5 p/night parking and that's if you can find a space. No fridge/safe

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank 2friars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate W, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
I'm glad to hear you were happy with your rooms and found our staff friendly. Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sturminster Newton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 13, 2013

The room was spotlessly clean, well presented and maintained. The staff very friendly and made us feel very very welcome! If this is the way Premier Inn present all their hotels - we'll be back! Very very satisfied!




  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate W, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thank you for your fantastic review, we will look forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
195 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013

On our arrival at the hotel late in the evening we found the car park to be full which we expected. What we didn't expect , but were delighted to find , that there is loads of free on street parking all within a couple minutes walk from the hotel. Travellers using this establishment need not worry on that score.
A lovely friendly greeting from the lady on reception. We wanted a drink after our long journey and turned up at the bar about two minutes before 11 o'clock. We were very politely served and then told the bar shuts at 11 o'clock but that there was absolutely no need to rush and welcome to sit in the bar for as long as we wanted.
The room was comfortable , roomy and spotless.
Had the all you can eat breakfast in the morning which was extremely satisfying. Had nice little points such as pumpkin seeds to put onto your cereal.
As a functional stopover hotel it really does tick all the boxes.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate W, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thank you for your compliments about our hotel and for taking the time to write a review. I am very pleased to hear you had a good stay, and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel
1.0 mi away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#17 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,360 reviews
0.3 mi away
West Cliff Inn
West Cliff Inn
#52 of 66 in Bournemouth
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Royale
Best Western Hotel Royale
#16 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,488 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bournemouth
Hampton by Hilton Bournemouth
#13 of 66 in Bournemouth
840 reviews
1.6 mi away
Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel
Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel
#48 of 66 in Bournemouth
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel
Address: Poole Road, Bournemouth BH2 5QU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Bournemouth
#17 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#17 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#21 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll love to be beside the seaside at the Premier Inn Hotel Bournemouth Westcliffe, near the golden sands of Bournemouth beach. Whether you're building sandcastles or boosting business, you can count on having a great stay. Watch rugby sevens at Bournemouth Rugby Festival, or take five strolling along the Jurassic Coast. See the Red Arrows fly at the International Air Show, or paint the town red at at one of the city's bars or nightclubs. Finally, hop back to the hotel for a wholesome meal at our onsite restaurant, limited (chargeable) parking - allocated on a first come, first served basis - and, of course, our best bed ever. Important info There is very limited parking onsite, which is allocated on a first come, first served basis and is chargeable for 5.00 GBP per day. Alternative free street parking is available nearby on Clarendon Road, please contact reception for details. This Premier Inn will have no air conditioning during the requested period due to the current units being replaced. Fans will be made available. This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: At M27 (J1) take A31. At Ashley Heath Junction, branch left. At roundabout take 1st exit onto A338 signposted Bournemouth. At Bournemouth West roundabout take 1st exit (signposted Ring Road, West Cliff). At next roundabout (St Michael's) take 3rd exit (signposted Westbourne) onto Poole Road. Hotel is on the right. Please note there is very limited chargeable parking onsite, first come first served basis. Alternative free on road parking nearby. Transport and local information: Town Centre Square 1 mile Bournemouth Beach, Eye Balloon, BIC 0.5 mile Oceanarium 1 mile Bournemouth Railway Station 1.5 miles Bournemouth International Airport 7 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe Hotel Bournemouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing