We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Did it's job” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel
Ranked #26 of 78 Hotels in Bournemouth
Winchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Did it's job”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

Chose this Hotel as was on the Poole side of Bournemouth for my sister's wedding in Sandbanks. Managed to get the last parking space. Easy walk into town. Good breakfast despite a leak in the ceiling by the entrance. Reasonably priced drinks in the bar. Polite reception staff. Hotel served it's purpose and was just about value for money. Out of choice, would stay somewhere with a bit more character but it did what it was needed for.

Room Tip: Room up on higher floor is good, away from main road. No noise whatsoever!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 791Matt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI_Bournemouth, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this review, August 6, 2016
I am delighted to read that your experience at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff met your expectations and that you had an amazing stay It is truly wonderful to know how much you enjoyed your time with us. I will certainly share your review with our team. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Best wishes,
Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    571
    423
    177
    74
    46
See reviews for
437
462
42
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
200 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were aware of the parking issues. So we arrived early and prepared to park up for the two days that we had booked. It was interesting watching other visitors trying to park. All the parking spaces were completely full during our stay. The room was usual Premier Inn and very clean as was the building. Thumbs up to the cleaning staff! However, one major problem found several stains(LOOKED LIKE URINE on the duvet - NO EXCUSES ALLOWED FOR THIS (CARDINAL SIN ). Breakfast was good. We has one evening meal. The mushrooms in breadcrumbs were over cooked. The fish and chips tasted of nothing that's a first for us. We asked what fish was it, answer it's a fish that swims right at the bottom of the sea? We complained and changed it for honey coated chicken strips with salad. There were OK, but quite pricey. We choose the 3 courses for £22.99 which includes next day breakfast. Probably, not worth it due to poor quality!
Positives, near to the Bournemouth seafront, walking distance 8/10 mins. Follow the signs seafront. When you get to the Travelodge on the corner. Go down to the Marriott hotel there is a cliff lift to the beach £2.90 per adult. Also, a more manageable walk to the pier if you prefer. If you walk down the steep hill you end up by the Bic. A taxi back from the pier is £4.00. The Marriott has an in/out door swimming pool/sauna/steam room non- residents £15.00 pricey but really nice towels included. There is lovely food served here but you will pay a high price (worth a treat). There are nice views. Just round the next road as staff for directions the Hallmark hotel swimming pool £6.00. On the road going to the Marriott, is the Savoy who also do breakfast for £7.95.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank happyholidayer30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI_Bournemouth, Director of Sales at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this review, August 6, 2016
I am delighted to read that your experience at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff met your expectations and that you had an amazing stay It is truly wonderful to know how much you enjoyed your time with us. I will certainly share your review with our team. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Best wishes,
Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed at Premier Inn with my family last weekend. Overall, we are pleased with our stay. great value for money! Great location, 10 mins to the beach. Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice and clean rooms. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI_Bournemouth, Director of Sales at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this review, August 6, 2016
I am delighted to read that your experience at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff met your expectations and that you had an amazing stay It is truly wonderful to know how much you enjoyed your time with us. I will certainly share your review with our team. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Best wishes,
Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Where to start - overpriced, no parking, in-room coffee and tea - non existent, unless 1 teabag to share between us is the norm, tiny room and nowhere to store our bags (we had to climb over them to get to the bed and out the door). We will not be staying here again. This hotel has been thrown up to generate fast cash from unsuspecting tourists

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sam s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that our hotel fell far short of your expectations, we do highlight parking instructions on our website and I am sorry you did not find this clear on this occasion. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brecon Beacons National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Stayed for a week here lovely hotel spacious bedroom comfortable bed the staff were friendly and helpful Nice restaurant but a bit pricey but the car parking was a nightmare we were lucky we managed to have the last space when we arrived so we didn't move it for the whole week we used the buses the bus stops were just down the road

Room Tip: Rooms at the back were very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI_Bournemouth, Director of Sales at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this review, August 6, 2016
I am delighted to read that your experience at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff met your expectations and that you had an amazing stay It is truly wonderful to know how much you enjoyed your time with us. I will certainly share your review with our team. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Best wishes,
Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CITY? None here!!
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

We have stayed in several Premier Inns, all much the same. Clean, tidy, good staff, but this one has one major problem in the lack of parking. During a 3 night stay, we could not get a parking space at any time! Instead, we were instructed to park on a dark street, with a 2 hour maximum stay! All the on street parking was taken (presumably by other guests who also couldn't get in the car park), so we had to carry our sleeping toddlers half a mile back to the hotel! The staff were quick to point out that it was advertised as not having parking. Technically this is true... it is well hidden away from the hotel description right at the bottom of the page! Not impressed and would never stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank helencaunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham
Level Contributor
505 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

For value and location and a super breakfast this is a great hotel. I have stayed here on business many times but it is starting to loose some of its appeal. It is now too busy for its own good. Car parking is poor and anytime after 4pm you have to park on the street. It is only 500 yards away which is not too bad on a barmy August evening but in the winter in the rain it is another story. Also it is very noisey. At the front the soundproofing from the road is poor and with buses every 5 minutes up to late I find this a problem. Also you can hear every guest on your floor and above walking to their rooms, it really is that bad. Service is good and the bar a restaurant both perfectly adequate.

Room Tip: Get a room at the back. Rooms at the front are noisey.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DDFarnham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI_Bournemouth, Director of Sales at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this review, August 6, 2016
I am delighted to read that your experience at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff met your expectations and that you had an amazing stay It is truly wonderful to know how much you enjoyed your time with us. I will certainly share your review with our team. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Best wishes,
Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
1.0 mi away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#16 of 78 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,271 reviews
1.6 mi away
Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel
Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel
#49 of 78 in Bournemouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
West Cliff Inn
West Cliff Inn
#55 of 78 in Bournemouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel
0.4 mi away
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
#53 of 78 in Bournemouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel
Address: Poole Road, Bournemouth BH2 5QU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Bournemouth
#17 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#17 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#21 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll love to be beside the seaside at the Premier Inn Hotel Bournemouth Westcliffe, near the golden sands of Bournemouth beach. Whether you're building sandcastles or boosting business, you can count on having a great stay. Watch rugby sevens at Bournemouth Rugby Festival, or take five strolling along the Jurassic Coast. See the Red Arrows fly at the International Air Show, or paint the town red at at one of the city's bars or nightclubs. Finally, hop back to the hotel for a wholesome meal at our onsite restaurant, limited (chargeable) parking - allocated on a first come, first served basis - and, of course, our best bed ever. Important info There is very limited parking onsite, which is allocated on a first come, first served basis and is chargeable for 5.00 GBP per day. Alternative free street parking is available nearby on Clarendon Road, please contact reception for details. This Premier Inn will have no air conditioning during the requested period due to the current units being replaced. Fans will be made available. This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: At M27 (J1) take A31. At Ashley Heath Junction, branch left. At roundabout take 1st exit onto A338 signposted Bournemouth. At Bournemouth West roundabout take 1st exit (signposted Ring Road, West Cliff). At next roundabout (St Michael's) take 3rd exit (signposted Westbourne) onto Poole Road. Hotel is on the right. Please note there is very limited chargeable parking onsite, first come first served basis. Alternative free on road parking nearby. Transport and local information: Town Centre Square 1 mile Bournemouth Beach, Eye Balloon, BIC 0.5 mile Oceanarium 1 mile Bournemouth Railway Station 1.5 miles Bournemouth International Airport 7 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe Hotel Bournemouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing