We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish I'd stayed here first!!!”
Review of Carisbrooke Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Carisbrooke Hotel
Ranked #77 of 131 Bournemouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Decided to extend our stay one more night but hotel we previously were at had no vacancies. Booked with booking.com. Within 20 minutes has a call from the hotel asking what preference we preferred for beds. Arrived and greeted by smiling helpful receptionist who stored our cases as room not quite ready. We had room 4. Lovely bright room. Top quality duvets, nice plump pillows, soft "big girl" towels. Very impressed. Bathroom small but powerful shower. Really nipping clean. We thought hotel wasn't busy but on breakfast every table was full. Only waited a few minutes for tea and toast. Cooked breakfast was gorgeous. Totally blown away by the fast service, friendly staff and that feeling of not just being a room number and the staff actually were genuinely helpful and not false! Would highly recommend. Close to all bars, restaurants and close to city centre and a short stroll to beach. Ten out of ten to nick the owner. We will see you next year! Loved our stay :) thank you

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nessymoomoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (206)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 206 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2013

What a fab little hotel. Staff were so helpful and friendly - such a warm welcome.
The room was a lovely size for the three of us, lovely clean snug bedding and a really nice ensuite with fab shower :0)
The location is very good, loads of places to eat and drink and a short walk to the sea front (albeit up n down hills lol)
I will definitely be returning (wish we could have stayed longer)and have already recommended it to family and friends.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This place was very clean, tidy and has helpful and friendly staff. Nothing was too much trouble for them. It is located close to the beach and other amenities and is well worth staying in. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coolchanty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Lovely hotel, lovely staff, 5 mins walk from town and beach. Staff were very helpful when I asked for an extension lead for my ventilator, and telling us good places to eat. I will definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank biff351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Stayed here with my teenage kids, staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was basic, clean and comfortable. As mentioned by other reviewers breakfast was good and adequate, there was plenty of information in foyer as to where to go in Bournemouth

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank janet&mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I stayed here for two nights in a party of 3, in town for a stag do. They're obviously very used to dealing with large groups and indeed the hotel was mainly full of stag/hen groups, as well as some families. We had a triple room on the top floor, which was clean and generaly fine for the price paid. Bathroom was no bigger than a double cupboard, which was my only gripe. Breakfast was fine, with the usual fry-up options available.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank am4eh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

great hotel, staff really nice an friendly an helpful. 5/10 mins walk from town an clubs an beach too. breakfast was faultless even on a full house an no waiting long time either. beds were comfy an everything clean. limited parking an £5 a night parking but probably worth it for the convenience . I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.1 mi away
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
#49 of 67 in Bournemouth
506 reviews
0.2 mi away
Montague Hotel
Montague Hotel
#44 of 67 in Bournemouth
505 reviews
0.2 mi away
West Cliff Inn
West Cliff Inn
#51 of 67 in Bournemouth
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel
1.2 mi away
Elstead Hotel
Elstead Hotel
#20 of 67 in Bournemouth
613 reviews
1 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#18 of 67 in Bournemouth
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carisbrooke Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carisbrooke Hotel

Address: 42 Tregonwell Road, Bournemouth BH2 5NT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 131 B&Bs / Inns in Bournemouth
Price Range: $27 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Carisbrooke Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm, friendly hotel superbly located within a short walking distance of the beach, Bournemouth International Centre and the town centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Carisbrooke Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing