We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“held 50th birthday party at this venue”
Review of Kayla Brasserie

Kayla Brasserie
Ranked #29 of 753 Restaurants in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Buffet, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“held 50th birthday party at this venue”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Hen making booking I found staff very professional and helpful, the venue is excellent and reasonably priced.
I held party few months later, what can I say, but a big thank you to the manager and staff that made this day as fantastic as I'd hoped, will be returning again for sure have recommended this venue to all my friend's.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marsh1263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    448
    132
    47
    26
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

A party of six of us went to Kayla Friday before Christmas and we were,t disappointed. Really nice atmosphere and food was really good. Staff were attentive but overly so. Will definitely be going back and also a very good selection on the menu.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SheilaB1958195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend went here for our anniversary meal. We were not disappointed. The food was amazing and the staff were awesome. Would and will definitely be returning in the near future

Helpful?
Thank Bunce89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Fantastic evening”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Had a brilliant evening. Was a set menu because of New Years but had plenty of options. Food was so tasty and enough to keep you full for the night. the drinks were a good price. If I lived local I'd be dining there on a regular basis. Waiters and waitresses were polite and friendly. I don't have one fault about this place. It's under rated if you ask me. Thank you for a gorgeous meal

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Celiac88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Private Hire”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

I recently hired this venue for my Daughters 21st Birthday, the management could not have been more helpful in the Months leading up to the night of the party.

Throughout the night the staff were so professional in the service that they provided, cheerful and polite throughout.

We had booked a Buffet for our guests and when we saw it, WOW !!!!!, the selection and quantity of food was amazing !!!!, there was so much left at the end of the evening we took some home with us.

The decor and ambience of Kayla cannot be faulted, and we would recommend this venue to anybody.

Thank you so much Kayla for a truly memorable night

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 544Roy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kayla Brasserie also viewed

 
Bournemouth, Dorset
Bournemouth, Dorset
 

Been to Kayla Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing