We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely walk any time of the year”
Review of Hengistbury Head

Hengistbury Head
Book In Advance
More Info
$15.70*
and up
City Sightseeing Bournemouth Hop-On Hop-Off Tour
Ranked #2 of 70 things to do in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Dorset
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely walk any time of the year”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

It's an interesting and educational place, lots to do. You can walk right to the end and catch a ferry over to Mudeford and return to Hengistbury Head. There is nothing to dislike.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank DorsetCharmaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,690 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,255
    388
    39
    6
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Magnificient”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Peace and quite, a great place to walk and see the wildlife.A walk around the head, will give you an appetite and a visit to the cafe will sort out any hungry person, or just an icecream.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank geoffreyh643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Where I chill out”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I cycle to here throughout the year just for the peace and tranquillity it gives me. I either stop by the Nature Reserve and just enjoy the wildlife or on to Mudeford Spit to view the Isle of Wight and just listen to the waves breaking on the beach. It is one of my favourite stops when I am out on my bike, I also believe it is a favourite place for dog walkers as I see several throughout the year,and also it is very family friendly.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Hengistbury Head”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Wonderful views and great for a good walk and spotting wildlife.
Walk to the end of Hengistbury and see all the famous beach huts on' Mudeford spit'.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank CheshireC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful spot for the beach, crab fishing and nature”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Lovely beach. Crab fishing great for the children. Ferry across the water to an equally nice beach and walk with fabulous views. Expensive car parking however.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hengistbury Head also viewed

 

Been to Hengistbury Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing