We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
Ranked #4 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
oxon
Level Contributor
120 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Excellant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2010

We stayed here for 2 nights for £66 per night plus £6.80 for parking.
We had a great room with balcony overlooking the pier and sea front. The position is central for the theatre, beach and shops.The rooms are large and the bathroom well equiped. Kettle provided with tea and coffee.
We did not sample the restaurant. Staff most helpful and were happy to change our first room. Unloading bay at the front of hotel and car park directly behind. Very good value.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ironmanOxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,519
    649
    139
    46
    24
See reviews for
730
997
72
190
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (563)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
worcester
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2010

Checked in on on spec and was met with a very helpful and friendly night staff member. The room were very big and newly decorated in a modern style. The room was a family room and had a large balcony with a sea view at no extra cost. The bathroom had a bath and overhead shower with an additional shower cubicle, it was spacious new modern and spotless. There was a seperate double wardrobe clothing area.
The communical areas were clean and modern. The restaurant was lovely and overlooked a pavillion and the sea. the food was reasonably priced and excellent.
The following morning we had breakfast and there was a buffet selection of everything you could possibly want to eat.
All of the staff were friendly and as helpful as they could be.
I would be happy to return to this hotel for a family holiday.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debraabbott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2010

Have stayed at a few Premier Inns but i must say this is by far the best. The beach is a 2 minute walk.The 2 main theatres are opposite the hotel. Premier Inn have managed to maintain the original character of the.We really enjoyed are stay and we are looking forward to returning at the end of May.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steviejay65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
notts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2010

stayed here last year for 4 nites with our daughters.Had been to lots of travel inns before but this was very decadent surroundings, the bar area reception and the lovely rooms all wre exceptional standard ,the staff really helpful and seaview room.Going again this august we enjoyed the hotel and cosmpolitan bournemouth that much.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coffeeculture22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2010

We chose the Premier Inn Bournemouth Central based on the excellent reviews on Trip Advisor. We booked a family room for 2 nights with a sea view and balcony. The room was very clean and well maintained, a good size and with a fantasitic view - we were very pleased. We ate in restaurant both nights and were equally pleased with the service and the quality of the meals. The hotel was well positioned for walking to the beach, pier or shops. The staff were always very polite, helpful and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anbSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2010

There is not much to say - stylish, reasonably priced, great location, great bar and trendy place to stay. Brilliant.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GelcoBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ascot
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2010

I had to stay just 1 night with 2 teenagers. I was able to get 2 rooms at the Premier Inn cheaper than 1 at the Royal Bath across the street with I had stayed at before. I could have even just done the 1 Family room at the Premier Inn as it was a double bed with a twin and if you order a cot, it is a twin-sized bed as well. I normally don't stay at anything less than a 4-star so was pleasantly surprised after reading the ratings on Trip Advisor. Only bad think I could say as the beds weren't the softest, but still able to sleep OK. We didn't eat at the hotel as we wanted to be out so can't review the food. There is a Wagamama and Pizza Hut just a short walk away as well as a Bagel place for a morning coffee. Also a short walk to the shopping district as our beach day didn't happen due to the rain. There is a electric kettle in the room to heat water with instant coffee and tea provided. Wireless internet can be purchased for £10 a day and parking was also at a lower cost in the garage with walking access indoors to the hotel. A quick walk to the beach and just across the street from the Royal Bath so in same area but not on the beach at the Premier Inn. They do have rooms with balconys that can have a sea view.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wsusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Connaught Hotel
0.6 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#13 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,334 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Central Hotel
Park Central Hotel
#7 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Green House
The Green House
#5 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
0.9 mi away
Derby Manor Hotel
Derby Manor Hotel
#1 of 66 in Bournemouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#17 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
Address: Westover Road, Bournemouth BH1 2BZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#4 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#5 Best Value Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in style amongst the art deco delights of Premier Inn Hotel Bournemouth Central. You'll be just a few short steps to the sea front, with a seven-mile stretch of award-winning beaches. You won't be stretched for things to do; with business and leisure facilities all around you. Dig the sounds at a show at the Bournemouth Pavilion. Or dig for fossils along the Jurassic Coast. Go cycling through the New Forest, or go green in the Botanic Gardens. There are pubs, clubs, bars and restaurants aplenty, but if you've not had your fill, mouth-watering food awaits you back at the hotel, not to mention deliciously comfy beds. Important info Please note, there can be noise disturbance due to the location of this Premier Inn. Please note this hotel is located next to a busy restaurant/bar, bedrooms are double glazed to minimise noise. Car parking is available a short distance from this Premier Inn - for which an additional fee will be charged. Directions: Sat Nav - BH1 2BU. At M27(J1) take A31. At Ashley Heath Jct turn left. At roundabout 1st exit onto A338 towards B'mouth. At 1st roundabout take 1st exit. At next roundabout take 3rd exit (Holdenhurst Rd). At next roundabout take 3rd exit (Bath Road). At next roundabout take 3rd exit onto Bath Hill. At final roundabout take 2nd exit onto Westover Road., follow road round to the right into Hinton Rd, hotel is on the right. Nearest carpark: Metro Car Park at rear of hotel charges £10.00 per 24 hrs. Tickets need to be scanned at reception. Transport and local information: Town Centre Square 0.25 mile Bournemouth Beach, 0.25 mile Bournemouth International Centre 0.25 mile Oceanarium 0.25 mile Bournemouth Railway Station 1 mile Bournemouth International Airport 4 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel Bournemouth
Bournemouth Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing