We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very clean, lovely stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
Ranked #4 of 68 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
47 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“very clean, lovely stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2009

can recommend this hotel, great room, usual standard. too far to walk to town really, but 10 min walk to beach! plenty of parking, have to pay though! nice breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank louisebaker123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,492
    636
    134
    46
    23
See reviews for
710
982
70
189
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (561)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Midlands
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2009

Lots of positives about this hotel; no negatives. We ate three evening meals in the restaurant and couldn't fault the quality of the food and the service. The breakfasts were equally good. Highly recommended. We asked for a room with a sea-view and were accommodated on the third floor. Apparently, parties of four people can use the penthouse rooms on the eighth and ninth floors at the standard rate.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pldmmck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Anglia, UK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2009

After doing a bit of research, this Premier Inn seemed to be the only with a bit of modern decor which is I what I usually go for. There was even a note in the hotel stating that this hotel is not like the normal Premier Inns you may have stayed in. The room was spotlessly clean with a flat panel television. Bathroom was nice even though the bath soap ran out. Good central location to the beach and night life.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Demoknite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2009

Our room was large and very clean with channel views. It was serviced promptly every day and double-checked by supervisor. Nice desk for working. Hotel felt secure due to key card required to enter hallway. Breakfast buffet had a large selection and tables with views on the first (USA 2nd) floor. Not far from attractions and bus stops to go to Poole, Christchurch, and other day-trips.

Tip: There is an internet cafe a couple blocks away near the Mary Shelley and Bliss.

Kathy Noltze

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noltze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2009

I booked this hotel having read other recent reviews. I can see why it's currently the number 1 in Bournemouth. I've stayed in a few other Premier Inns and this is by far the best. It's in a really good location - not far from the pier and beach. The rooms are nicely decorated and spotlessly clean. I think that it respresents good value for money and I'd definitely stay there again if I was going to Bournemouth.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank middaysurfer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2009

Agree with most of the reviews here, this is a splendid hotel, and easily the best Premier Inn we have stayed at.

As soon as you step through the doors you could be forgiven for forgetting you are in a Premier Inn, in fact, only the signage and the ubiquitous breakfast buffet give it away really.

The rooms are stylish and well appointed and the sea views were great. Like others have said, its a pity you can't use the balconies (yet), but apart from that, cant fault it.

Staff were professional, friendly and helpful, happy to provide advice on where to eat nearby and give directions.

Well done Premier Inn, please keep this place up to the high standards we enjoyed.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monkeyidz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2009

I stayed at the central for 6 nights from 12 June.
I had read all the reviews, and decided to give it a try. All I can say is fantastic. The hotel is all if not more of what the reviews stated. My wife and I were a little disappointed we could not use the balcony, as the sea views were superb, but my disappontment soon faded with the comfort provided. Partitions were being installed on the balcony between rooms during our stay, so I got the impression from the staff that these should be completed sometime this summer, which will be great for future visits.
I had originally booked the westcliffde, but after reading reviews of the central I cancelled this two nights before our holiday, and booked the central, best decision I have made. When booking I asked for a sea view, and although they could not promise one, they would mark it on my reservation card, and luckily we got one.
Everything both in the hotel and in the room was of top quality, with luxurious carpets fitted throughout, high quality fittings, beautifull bathroom. Room spotlessly clean and very polite, friendly, attentive and efficient staff.
I could not fault the staff or the hotel, my only complaint was with other guests in rooms either side of ours, who would have the TV volume up very high until late into the evening on several nights and on our final night until the early hours of the morning.
At 1.30am I rang reception, and withing ten minutes silence once more descended onto the hotel. I should have done it earlier, but don't like complaining. Again nothing is too much trouble for the staff
Overall, the best premier inn I have stayed in (and I have stayed in a few), and we will definitely be returning next year, and hopefuly we will be able to sit on the balcony on a warm summer evening savouring the sea views, and watching the lights come on along the pier, and waterfront. Roll on summer 2010, can't wait.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BazzerLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Connaught Hotel
0.6 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#14 of 68 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,266 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Central Hotel
Park Central Hotel
#6 of 68 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Green House
The Green House
#5 of 68 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
0.9 mi away
Derby Manor Hotel
Derby Manor Hotel
#1 of 68 in Bournemouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#17 of 68 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
Address: Westover Road, Bournemouth BH1 2BZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
#4 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in style amongst the art deco delights of Premier Inn Hotel Bournemouth Central. You'll be just a few short steps to the sea front, with a seven-mile stretch of award-winning beaches. You won't be stretched for things to do; with business and leisure facilities all around you. Dig the sounds at a show at the Bournemouth Pavilion. Or dig for fossils along the Jurassic Coast. Go cycling through the New Forest, or go green in the Botanic Gardens. There are pubs, clubs, bars and restaurants aplenty, but if you've not had your fill, mouth-watering food awaits you back at the hotel, not to mention deliciously comfy beds. Important info Please note, there can be noise disturbance due to the location of this Premier Inn. Please note this hotel is located next to a busy restaurant/bar, bedrooms are double glazed to minimise noise. Car parking is available a short distance from this Premier Inn - for which an additional fee will be charged. Directions: Sat Nav - BH1 2BU. At M27(J1) take A31. At Ashley Heath Jct turn left. At roundabout 1st exit onto A338 towards B'mouth. At 1st roundabout take 1st exit. At next roundabout take 3rd exit (Holdenhurst Rd). At next roundabout take 3rd exit (Bath Road). At next roundabout take 3rd exit onto Bath Hill. At final roundabout take 2nd exit onto Westover Road., follow road round to the right into Hinton Rd, hotel is on the right. Nearest carpark: Metro Car Park at rear of hotel charges £10.00 per 24 hrs. Tickets need to be scanned at reception. Transport and local information: Town Centre Square 0.25 mile Bournemouth Beach, 0.25 mile Bournemouth International Centre 0.25 mile Oceanarium 0.25 mile Bournemouth Railway Station 1 mile Bournemouth International Airport 4 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel Bournemouth
Bournemouth Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing