We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“wonderful team and beautiful location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel to your Saves list
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Westover Road, Bournemouth BH1 2BZ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
#WakeUpWonderful from £35
Ranked #4 of 78 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“wonderful team and beautiful location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel we really enjoyed our stay here. Thank you to James for checking us in after escaping the disgusting royal bath hotel! He was extremely professional and helpful, and couldn't have done more- even apologising for our bad experience at the other hotel!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CompanyFarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,032 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,302
    552
    115
    41
    22
See reviews for
613
836
60
173
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (522)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

I have just returned from a 4 night stay with my husband and two little granddaughters at Premier Inn Central, Bournemouth. We had a wonderful balcony room, very clean room and comfy bed. The hotel is fantastic, the staff are so helpful (especially Jade in the restaurant) The food is really good. Excellent location. I really can't praise this brilliant hotel enough.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 409RosieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

We had 10 rooms booked for a stag do and the hotel was great the views were to die for and also a big shout out to Mary I think that was her name on reception she was amazing A+++++ service thank, also there was a little wait on good but they were very busy and there was a few of us so the bar was the place we waited and I must say the beer was very cold ✔️ and when the food arrive it was great

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

I stayed in this hotel during a short visit to friends and found that this hotel exceeds expectations from the decor and size of room to the professionalism of the staff that make your stay great. The location is also great seconds away from the beach and the town center. Great choice for a memorable hassle free vacation

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Girlfromkuwait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Just a wonderful stay and we really were surprised by the outstanding service from Mary at the reception! Top service top quality and really a wonder place to stay! The room was great and we had the best views possible!



  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Kylefrancom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
238 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We were there for two nights. When we arrived at the room we found out they had put a baby cot, plus we had the double bed and the sofa open. I was there with two big teenage boys. In the other Premier Inn we stayed in they had given us another bed and we were all very happy to have our own bed. So I went back to reception to see if they could do the same, within less than 1/2 hour housekeeping had been up to check out where they could put the bed, had come back and set up the bed, I was very happy!

The air conditioning in our room worked very well, and was quiet. The room was big enough to accommodate all the beds, it also had a desk and a flat tv, the shower/ bath worked very well, nice pressure, good hot water, and was clean.

I was also thrilled with the magnificent view of the sea we had from our window, we could see the pier, the beach, everything. The hotel is a quick 5 min walk to the beach through a shaded park. It is also close to what appears to be the main area for restaurants.

We also had breakfast at the hotel, and once again the staff were excellent - we went there late and asked for a table by the window, she said she would check if one was free and the guy at the bar who overheard her said to her that there was one right there. I could see all the staff members running around to make sure the buffet always had everything it needed, clean up the tables. They were always smiling and you had the feeling they were eager to help us make our stay enjoyable.

Parking is available behind the hotel for a fee and you can get to the hotel through the back, so that's convenient.

Room Tip: Higher floors, facing the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank busymothertoronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel and I have to say it just oozes class, the staff are friendly, the service is good and the restaurant has a good selection and the food and is of a good standard. Nothing is to much trouble for the staff. The rooms are excellent and the sea views are to die for but make sure you ask for a bath if this is your preference.

There are a couple of things that could do with reviewing ie Car park charges, I am not saying you should not pay to park but I do feel there should be a better discount especially when you are paying nearly £100 per night and you have to pay for wifi. Also the extra small lift which states it takes a maximum of 8 people, realistically it only holds four people unless you want to get up close and personal with a stranger.

Love the hotel and it's location, hope to stay here again if in Bournemouth.

Room Tip: Try to get room with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulachatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.6 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#11 of 78 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 stars 2,878 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Connaught Hotel
0.2 mi away
The Hermitage Hotel Bournemouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#15 of 78 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 stars 1,206 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Green House
The Green House
#3 of 78 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 stars 713 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
Address: Westover Road, Bournemouth BH1 2BZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bournemouth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
#4 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#7 Best Value Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in style amongst the art deco delights of Premier Inn Hotel Bournemouth Central. You'll be just a few short steps to the sea front, with a seven-mile stretch of award-winning beaches. You won't be stretched for things to do; with business and leisure facilities all around you. Dig the sounds at a show at the Bournemouth Pavilion. Or dig for fossils along the Jurassic Coast. Go cycling through the New Forest, or go green in the Botanic Gardens. There are pubs, clubs, bars and restaurants aplenty, but if you've not had your fill, mouth-watering food awaits you back at the hotel, not to mention deliciously comfy beds. Important info Please note, there can be noise disturbance due to the location of this Premier Inn. Please note this hotel is located next to a busy restaurant/bar, bedrooms are double glazed to minimise noise. Car parking is available a short distance from this Premier Inn - for which an additional fee will be charged. Directions: Sat Nav - BH1 2BU. At M27(J1) take A31. At Ashley Heath Jct turn left. At roundabout 1st exit onto A338 towards B'mouth. At 1st roundabout take 1st exit. At next roundabout take 3rd exit (Holdenhurst Rd). At next roundabout take 3rd exit (Bath Road). At next roundabout take 3rd exit onto Bath Hill. At final roundabout take 2nd exit onto Westover Road., follow road round to the right into Hinton Rd, hotel is on the right. Nearest carpark: Metro Car Park at rear of hotel charges £10.00 per 24 hrs. Tickets need to be scanned at reception. Transport and local information: Town Centre Square 0.25 mile Bournemouth Beach, 0.25 mile Bournemouth International Centre 0.25 mile Oceanarium 0.25 mile Bournemouth Railway Station 1 mile Bournemouth International Airport 4 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Premier Inn, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel Bournemouth
Bournemouth Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing