We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
Ranked #5 of 67 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We have just got back from our Sunday night stay and as always it was good.We phoned up before our night away to request a balcony room and that is what we got.we booked the meal deal dinner was o.k nothing special but as usual breakfast was good..Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flowertonic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,553)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,369 - 1,375 of 2,553 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2014

The hotel is situated in a prime location in Bournemouth overlooking the park and adjacent to a large range of shops and restaurants. The management have not tried to impose a Premier Inn corporate image and the décor of the reception and public rooms is attractive. Booking in is accomplished by a real live person and is over in a flash - no interrogation by computer as in other Premier Inns. Our room was spacious with a wardrobe and fittings with 7 drawers. The bathroom was also big with plenty of room for toiletries, The bath was fitted with a solid looking hand rail. We stayed for three nights but it is quite easy to imagine having a longer stay. As expected the breakfast was first class and the staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

This is the "swankiest" Premier Inn I've stayed in - "hip hotel" type decor. Quite nice (see my photos). The family room we had was spacious & clean. En-suite OK, but shower extremely small. We didn't get a sea facing balcony room - I would have liked this option and would even pay more per night. However, it pot luck if you get these it seems.
Had a good night's sleep: no street noise - just the air-con fan, which, at it lowest setting, was still quiet noisy.

We ate in the dining room one evening. Strange behaviour by restaurant manager - said there would be a 30min wait as two large tables had just come in. We said OK, we'll wait in the bar. He then changed his mind and led us through: there was only a table of 6 and another couple of small tables seated. No sign of the large tables. We got the impression he was trying to fob us off?! After seating, the service was fine - got drink & food orders quickly & all served in normal time. The food was OK; nothing special. e.g. chicken in my red Thai curry was rubbery (certainly not free range). Chips with burger were too oily. Wine: good ;0)

PARKING: This was annoying when we first arrived. The PI website doesn't give enough detail on where to park. You're best to park in the £10/night multi-storey behind hotel. We didn't use this because we needed to use car again after check-in, and coming in/out of that car park is awkward (fine if you dump car for the night). £4/night looks inconvenient with lots of bags. We actually parked across the road from the PI in the £12.50/night car park, mainly for convenience. However, machines wouldn't accept anyone's credit cards. Had to go hunting for change.

So, feedback for Premier Inn (if you're reading):
- better info on parking on the website. Don't force us to pay 10p/min to find out.
- option to have sea facing room, either when available or by paying a bit extra. NOTE: there are sea facing rooms with no balcony.
- TV in our room was fixed to wall. Needed a bracket to angle it so you can watch in bed.
- Slowest boiling kettle ever: 8m20s to boil 1.1L of water!
- Better quality ingredients. Charge a little extra for free range (not as expensive as organic).
- Air con: is it possible to have a "sleep mode" extra slow & quiet fan setting? Maybe something for future models ;0)

Room Tip: Ask about balcony rooms & parking options when you book.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenFerrier, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Firstly please let me take this time to thank you very m7uch for taking the time to review your stay here at Bournemouth Central, we take all feedback extremely seriously both the good and the bad. I apologise sincerely for your poor experience in the restaurant we want all our guests to feel nothing but 100% valued and I can assure you we will be looking into what happened as a matter of urgency.
Your comments regarding other areas to improve are all gratefully received and I will be sure to pass these on to the relevant Heads of Departments to consider.
I do hope your experience won’t deter you from visiting us again in the future, should you wish to discuss the matter any further please don’t hesitate to contact me on the email address below.
Kind Regards
Ben Ferrier
Reception Team Leader
receptionmgr.bournemouthcentral@whitbread.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

very nice hotel in a very good position clean and very friendly really enjoyed our stay we will use premier inn again the beach was 2minutes away bournemouth has a lovely beach and a good town centre for shopping

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenny528795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Great location. The staff said it used to be a Hilton and you can see the difference from other Premier Inns. Great value meal deal of £22 for dinner and breakfast, the food was excellent. Very nice bar area on second floor. As usual a great room and bed. Staff very friendly. We will go back.

Room Tip: Top rooms facing the sea have a fantastic view
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

I regularly stay at Premier Inn hotels as they provide good value for money. We spent two nights at this hotel and left feeling extremely impressed. We managed to get upgraded to a room with a Balcony which had views of the pier and beach area. The decor of the hotel is very smart and certainly different to the standard Premier Inn 'feel'. All the staff we came across were very friendly and helpful. The restaurant located within the hotel, called 'Thyme' was excellent and we thought that they also offered good value with the meal deal they offered. This consisted of a starter, main and dessert (plus drink) with the following mornings breakfast thrown in, all for the bargain price of £25 per person. They did not limit this to certain dishes either and so this proved superb value for money. All in all this is without a doubt the very best Premier Inn we have stayed at and we will certainly look to stay here again should we return to Bournemouth.

Room Tip: Higher floors have the best views.
Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Very near beach in walking distance, shops, Bournemouth pier, shopping centre, very clean and welcoming hotel , Had evening meal was very pleased and breakfast, very good value, took grandchildren for over night stay, will like to stay much longer next time,

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.6 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#15 of 67 in Bournemouth
163 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#13 of 67 in Bournemouth
3,526 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Suncliff Hotel
The Suncliff Hotel
#26 of 67 in Bournemouth
2,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bournemouth
Hampton by Hilton Bournemouth
#12 of 67 in Bournemouth
920 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Bournemouth
Hilton Bournemouth
#16 of 67 in Bournemouth
1,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel

Address: Westover Road, Bournemouth BH1 2BZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#3 Best Value Hotel in Bournemouth
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
#4 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range: $66 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in style amongst the art deco delights of Premier Inn Hotel Bournemouth Central. You'll be just a few short steps to the sea front, with a seven-mile stretch of award-winning beaches. You won't be stretched for things to do; with business and leisure facilities all around you. Dig the sounds at a show at the Bournemouth Pavilion. Or dig for fossils along the Jurassic Coast. Go cycling through the New Forest, or go green in the Botanic Gardens. There are pubs, clubs, bars and restaurants aplenty, but if you've not had your fill, mouth-watering food awaits you back at the hotel, not to mention deliciously comfy beds. Important info Please note, there can be noise disturbance due to the location of this Premier Inn. Please note this hotel is located next to a busy restaurant/bar, bedrooms are double glazed to minimise noise. Car parking is available a short distance from this Premier Inn - for which an additional fee will be charged. Directions: Sat Nav - BH1 2BU. At M27(J1) take A31. At Ashley Heath Jct turn left. At roundabout 1st exit onto A338 towards B'mouth. At 1st roundabout take 1st exit. At next roundabout take 3rd exit (Holdenhurst Rd). At next roundabout take 3rd exit (Bath Road). At next roundabout take 3rd exit onto Bath Hill. At final roundabout take 2nd exit onto Westover Road., follow road round to the right into Hinton Rd, hotel is on the right. Nearest carpark: Metro Car Park at rear of hotel charges £10.00 per 24 hrs. Tickets need to be scanned at reception. Transport and local information: Town Centre Square 0.25 mile Bournemouth Beach, 0.25 mile Bournemouth International Centre 0.25 mile Oceanarium 0.25 mile Bournemouth Railway Station 1 mile Bournemouth International Airport 4 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel Bournemouth
Bournemouth Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing