We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
Ranked #4 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Crowthorne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“One night stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

I booked a room via January sale - what a bargain - we had a fabulous room with a balcony overlooking the sea front for £25 !! Staff so helpful and courteous - breakfast lovely and great value for money . Have stayed here previously with our children - the family room on top floor was amazing - definitely book here you will be very impressed and won't believe it is a budget hotel - thank you premier inn !!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KAREN528801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenFerrier, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
How wonderful it is to read you enjoyed your stay so much with us here at Bournemouth Central. Premier Inn wants its guests to leave feeling BRILLIANT through having great night’s sleep being looked after by people who really care and it seems we certainly delivered our promise here. It sounds like you have been lucky in getting sea view rooms which I agree are something else in terms of the view they offer. As you can imagine these are very popular and it is a shame we cannot allocate specific rooms to people and it is really down to luck. We do advise you ring up once you have made a booking with your reservation number and we will attach a memo to your reservation stating you would like a sea view/balcony. Whilst we will try our best to get you one I must stress this cannot be guaranteed.
I will be sure to pass your comments on to the Food & Beverage team also regarding your breakfast!
Thank you again for sending in a review and I look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Kind Regards
Ben Ferrier
Reception Team Leader
receptionmgr.bournemouthcentral@whitbread.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,520
    650
    139
    46
    24
See reviews for
732
997
72
190
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (563)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

Very pleased with value for money, good location and staff very friendly. Breakfast good, will probably opt for £22evening meal plus breakfast meal deal next time. Rooms are modern and well designed. Great location in Central Bournemouth, walk to beach, shops, BIC and pavilion just across the road.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenFerrier, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to send in a review about your stay with us and I am delighted to see you have rated us so highly! To see that you enjoyed your whole experience from the staff to your food in the restaurant to our location is so rewarding to read and I will be sure to pass these comments onto the team.
As you mention the Meal Deal Option is fantastic value for money. As the price includes your All You Can Eat Premier breakfast you are essentially getting a three course meal plus a drink (off a selected menu) for just under £15!! Please enquire at reception, where the reception team will be happy to add this on for you. Alternatively just get it added on at check in!
Thank you again for sending in a review and I look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Kind Regards
Ben Ferrier
Reception Team Leader
receptionmgr.bournemouthcentral@whitbread.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed just one night. Greeted by very friendly girls on reception who arranged a sea view room and what a lovely view it was! Room was modern,clean and spacious. Shame the little window only opened about an inch but I guess that's down to sneaky smokers and suicide wannabes so can't blame Premier for that.Air con makes up for this fact.
Restaurant very nice , lovely food and good value. I enjoyed breakfast even more.No problems at all, good nights sleep and easy checking out.
Overall a great stay and wouldn't hesitate to return.




Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank skyfall51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenFerrier, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Wow what a perfect review! Thank you so much for taking time to send this in, to have your stay described as first class I think is testament to the team and all the hard work they put in. I will be sure to pass this review on to all the team, especially my reception girls!
I am delighted to see you enjoyed your whole experience from your time in the restaurant to your room. You are right with regard to the windows, due to Health & Safety laws we are obliged to have restrictors on all windows and if you are lucky enough to get a balcony a disclaimer must be signed.
Thank you again for sending in a review and I look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Kind Regards
Ben Ferrier
Reception Team Leader
receptionmgr.bournemouthcentral@whitbread.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ware, Uk
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

Excellent value -£25 per night - spring offer.
Exactly the right price and location for our visit to Bournemouth.
Good size comfortable room (twin). Very good breakfast.
Free WiFi would be good for whole of stay - not just 30 mins.



  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenFerrier, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thanks so much for such a positive review about your stay I am delighted you enjoyed it so much. You will be pleased to know they are trialling free Wi-Fi in certain sites across the estate over the coming months with the hope to have it rolled out nationally by next year maybe sooner. Watch this space!
Thank you again for sending in a review and I look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Kind Regards
Ben Ferrier
Reception Team Leader
receptionmgr.bournemouthcentral@whitbread.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareha
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

Conveniently located to all amenities. Excellent value for money with quality breakfast & accommodation. Very friendly & efficient staff. Will definitely use this hotel and other Premier Inns in future


  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Witchyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenFerrier, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thanks so much for such a positive review about your stay I am delighted you enjoyed it so much.
I will be sure to pass your comments on to all the staff who will be so pleased to hear their hard work has paid off and you have left feeling BRILLIANT!
Thank you again for sending in a review and I look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Kind Regards
Ben Ferrier
Reception Team Leader
receptionmgr.bournemouthcentral@whitbread.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stowmarket
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

This Hotel was very clean,and for a large hotel it was very quiet , the location was excellent for a short walk into town or along to the seafront ,we stayed for two nights and wished it was more , a very enjoyable stay

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenFerrier, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thanks so much for such a complimentary review about your stay here at Bournemouth Central, I am delighted you enjoyed it so much.
I will be sure to pass your comments on to all the staff who will be thrilled to hear their efforts have not gone unnoticed and you have left feeling GREAT! We are indeed so lucky to be situated in such a prime location and as the summer approaches you will see why it is to be appreciated even more!
Thank you again for sending in a review and I look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Kind Regards
Ben Ferrier
Reception Team Leader
receptionmgr.bournemouthcentral@whitbread.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

The hotel is immaculate, from the moment we arrived the staff were fantastic myself and my group all agreed that this hotel contributed to our brilliant time in Bournemouth. We booked the pre paid breakfast which was fantastic and great value for money. would absolutely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenFerrier, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you so very much for sending in such a positive review about your stay with us, I am thrilled to know we contributed so much to you having such an enjoyable break here in Bournemouth!
We normally do encourage our guests to pre book breakfast with us at reception if not already booked just to make the experience run even smoother for you in the morning and not have to worry about any money. You simply give your room number upon entry to the restaurant then you are able to come and go as you please. And for £8.25 the All You Can Eat Breakfast is well worth a try! I will be passing your comments on to all the staff who will be so pleased to hear you have had such a great stay with us.
Thank you again for sending in a review and come and see us again soon!
Kind Regards
Ben Ferrier
Reception Team Leader
receptionmgr.bournemouthcentral@whitbread.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Connaught Hotel
0.6 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#14 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,334 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Central Hotel
Park Central Hotel
#7 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Green House
The Green House
#5 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
0.9 mi away
Derby Manor Hotel
Derby Manor Hotel
#1 of 66 in Bournemouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#17 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
Address: Westover Road, Bournemouth BH1 2BZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
#4 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#5 Best Value Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in style amongst the art deco delights of Premier Inn Hotel Bournemouth Central. You'll be just a few short steps to the sea front, with a seven-mile stretch of award-winning beaches. You won't be stretched for things to do; with business and leisure facilities all around you. Dig the sounds at a show at the Bournemouth Pavilion. Or dig for fossils along the Jurassic Coast. Go cycling through the New Forest, or go green in the Botanic Gardens. There are pubs, clubs, bars and restaurants aplenty, but if you've not had your fill, mouth-watering food awaits you back at the hotel, not to mention deliciously comfy beds. Important info Please note, there can be noise disturbance due to the location of this Premier Inn. Please note this hotel is located next to a busy restaurant/bar, bedrooms are double glazed to minimise noise. Car parking is available a short distance from this Premier Inn - for which an additional fee will be charged. Directions: Sat Nav - BH1 2BU. At M27(J1) take A31. At Ashley Heath Jct turn left. At roundabout 1st exit onto A338 towards B'mouth. At 1st roundabout take 1st exit. At next roundabout take 3rd exit (Holdenhurst Rd). At next roundabout take 3rd exit (Bath Road). At next roundabout take 3rd exit onto Bath Hill. At final roundabout take 2nd exit onto Westover Road., follow road round to the right into Hinton Rd, hotel is on the right. Nearest carpark: Metro Car Park at rear of hotel charges £10.00 per 24 hrs. Tickets need to be scanned at reception. Transport and local information: Town Centre Square 0.25 mile Bournemouth Beach, 0.25 mile Bournemouth International Centre 0.25 mile Oceanarium 0.25 mile Bournemouth Railway Station 1 mile Bournemouth International Airport 4 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel Bournemouth
Bournemouth Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing