We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic time!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
Ranked #6 of 67 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This was a fantastic Premier Inn - and we have stayed in many- rooms really big and comfortable, air conditioned, and to have a balcony overlooking the sea was such a bonus - especially as the air display was on.(But it was more costly at this time) We were able to watch much of the display from our room, and also the nightime tribute bands on the beach (with our binoculars!) Bathroom was excellent, beautifully decorated and clean. Staff very helpful and friendly. We thought we might have difficulty parking due to the air display but didn't. Location is great, close to all shops,beach,restaurants.We couldn;t have had a better time and will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fieldings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,625)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,745 - 1,751 of 2,626 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at the Premier Inn, Bournemouth Central, along with about 35 others, whilst we attended our son’s wedding in Christchurch. All Premier Inns are of a high standard but this one is even higher! We had a balcony (no extra charge) with a great view over the seafront.
The staff were superb – nothing was too much trouble. The food in the restaurant (both evening meal and breakfast) was of a high quality and reasonably priced.
One of the lifts was out of action during our stay so rather a long wait to go up to our room (didn’t fancy walking up 7 floors every time!) but this was only a minor hiccup to what was a really enjoyable stay.
We would certainly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Try and get a balcony with a view over the sea front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Wonderful hotel. Great location, facilities and friendly staff. Can't wait to go back.
Absolutely fantastic stay. Lovely room with a balcony and a wonderful view. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Stayed for breakfast and dinner, both very good and great value for money. Beds very comfortable and a good nights sleep was had by all. My husband stays at large hotel chains all the time and he was extremely impressed. He will definitely use Premier inns now when he works away.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 28Jasmine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Absolutely fantastic location in the heart of Bournemouth, although parking is extremely limited. Multitude of reasonably priced restaurants - chains and independent. Beach and Pier are just a 3 minute walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inflixibaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Stayed her a few times nows and will allways return. Great hotel, great location, and friendly staff. Standard premier inn rooms but a lovely reception and bar/cafe area with balcony with nice views out to the sea. Close to the BIC so great for shows/gigs.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kezz333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here last year for three nights and couldn't have asked for better. Lovely and clean with spacious rooms; we ordered a room for myself and my mother to share and gas a single bed and double in our room. Huge balcony with nice views out to the sea.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TRACESPACE2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

The title may be quite misleading as generally, we had a good stay here. Unfortunately last year, we had a great stay here so it hasn't matched expectations. We were given, quite simply, a terrible room. A weird smell, lights that wouldn't work properly, room not ready for arrival at 2.30pm, noisy neighbours next door and a bed that gave me and my husband immense backache. HOWEVER, after quietly complaining the next morning, we were swiftly given a nights refund and moved to a much nicer sea view room that had working lights and smelt lovely! So all in all, it's still a good hotel, brilliant location and a decent restaurant attached.

Room Tip: Try for a sea view room, soooo much nicer!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mazza28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel
0.6 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#18 of 67 in Bournemouth
219 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Central Hotel
Park Central Hotel
#5 of 67 in Bournemouth
1,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#12 of 67 in Bournemouth
3,616 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#14 of 67 in Bournemouth
1,416 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Exeter Hotel
Royal Exeter Hotel
#8 of 67 in Bournemouth
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel

Address: Westover Road, Bournemouth BH1 2BZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
#4 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range: $63 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in style amongst the art deco delights of Premier Inn Hotel Bournemouth Central. You'll be just a few short steps to the sea front, with a seven-mile stretch of award-winning beaches. You won't be stretched for things to do; with business and leisure facilities all around you. Dig the sounds at a show at the Bournemouth Pavilion. Or dig for fossils along the Jurassic Coast. Go cycling through the New Forest, or go green in the Botanic Gardens. There are pubs, clubs, bars and restaurants aplenty, but if you've not had your fill, mouth-watering food awaits you back at the hotel, not to mention deliciously comfy beds. Important info Please note, there can be noise disturbance due to the location of this Premier Inn. Please note this hotel is located next to a busy restaurant/bar, bedrooms are double glazed to minimise noise. Car parking is available a short distance from this Premier Inn - for which an additional fee will be charged. Directions: Sat Nav - BH1 2BU. At M27(J1) take A31. At Ashley Heath Jct turn left. At roundabout 1st exit onto A338 towards B'mouth. At 1st roundabout take 1st exit. At next roundabout take 3rd exit (Holdenhurst Rd). At next roundabout take 3rd exit (Bath Road). At next roundabout take 3rd exit onto Bath Hill. At final roundabout take 2nd exit onto Westover Road., follow road round to the right into Hinton Rd, hotel is on the right. Nearest carpark: Metro Car Park at rear of hotel charges £10.00 per 24 hrs. Tickets need to be scanned at reception. Transport and local information: Town Centre Square 0.25 mile Bournemouth Beach, 0.25 mile Bournemouth International Centre 0.25 mile Oceanarium 0.25 mile Bournemouth Railway Station 1 mile Bournemouth International Airport 4 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel Bournemouth
Bournemouth Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing