We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
Ranked #7 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Stayed her a few times nows and will allways return. Great hotel, great location, and friendly staff. Standard premier inn rooms but a lovely reception and bar/cafe area with balcony with nice views out to the sea. Close to the BIC so great for shows/gigs.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kezz333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,649)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,773 - 1,779 of 2,649 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here last year for three nights and couldn't have asked for better. Lovely and clean with spacious rooms; we ordered a room for myself and my mother to share and gas a single bed and double in our room. Huge balcony with nice views out to the sea.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TRACESPACE2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

The title may be quite misleading as generally, we had a good stay here. Unfortunately last year, we had a great stay here so it hasn't matched expectations. We were given, quite simply, a terrible room. A weird smell, lights that wouldn't work properly, room not ready for arrival at 2.30pm, noisy neighbours next door and a bed that gave me and my husband immense backache. HOWEVER, after quietly complaining the next morning, we were swiftly given a nights refund and moved to a much nicer sea view room that had working lights and smelt lovely! So all in all, it's still a good hotel, brilliant location and a decent restaurant attached.

Room Tip: Try for a sea view room, soooo much nicer!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mazza28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

adapted premier inns can be variable but this one is great. The rooms are a good size, nicely renovated and its an iconic old building. All the normal Premier Inn stuff delivered well, including power shower, nice breakfast and comfy beds

Room Tip: rooms facing seafront have good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I stayed here with my two daughters for 5 nights. Our room was huge but we weren't fortunate to get a good view, I had the double bed, my youngest had a single bed and my eldest had a sofa bed and there was still loads of room for my youngest to get about comfortably in her wheelchair.

Lighting was poor, not good for make up application! Our accessible shower was nice and strong, although it broke on our penultimate day but was fixed quickly. Both lifts ended up broken so my daughter (almost 15) had to go down the stairs on her bottom to go down to breakfast and crawl up them to get back to our room. Although once staff realised she was crawling we were allowed to use the service elevator which took forever - at least 15 minutes. One of the lifts was fixed quite quickly (within a few hours) but not before I had to go up to the 3rd floor using the stairs and with damaged vertebrae and a knee injury it wasn't pleasant and ruined my last night.

All of that being said, this is life and problems will occur. Staff were friendly and very helpful and acted as quickly as possible to get one lift working again. The hotel is a great location for quick access to the beach. It was clean and I would probably stay again if I was going to Bournemouth.

Even though I didn't get a good night's sleep on our last night I didn't claim on the guarantee as we had already been refunded one night as a courtesy for the lift breaking down.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicolette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

This is a terrific place to stay, we had a lovely room with balcony and sea view. The staff were all very friendly. helpful and pleasant. We enjoyed our breakfast and 2 dinners. In the evening it is very enjoyable particularly if you get a table at the window, ( though the rest of the room is very charming.) On arrival it was very convenient to park in front and unload our luggage. The parking discount next door is also a good deal. This is a lovely upscale place to stay and we would highly recommend it and stay here again.
If you do not want walk to far to dinner there is a great restaurant just around the corner on the left had side as you exit the hotel called Prezzo - suggest you make a reservation.

Room Tip: Try and get a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IsabelToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We were in an adapted room as my daughter is a wheelchair user. The adapted rooms are close to the lifts which and near the rear of the hotel, so no sea view, but the room amenities are more important to us than the view. A really good sized bathroom with roll in shower made assisted showering easy, but as with most hotels, it has a drop down shower stool, so if your balance is not very good or you cannot sit unaided, it would be a bit tricky. Our friends had a lovely room at the front of the hotel looking out towards the Winter Gardens and the beach. The decor is lovely and the rooms were very clean, comfortable and spacious. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Very courteous and nothing was too much trouble. All in all, great location, extremely helpful staff, good rooms and service.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shazzastours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel
0.2 mi away
Park Central Hotel
Park Central Hotel
#5 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,255 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Exeter Hotel
Royal Exeter Hotel
#8 of 66 in Bournemouth
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#18 of 66 in Bournemouth
227 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bournemouth Highcliff Marriott Hotel
0.3 mi away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#14 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel

Address: Westover Road, Bournemouth BH1 2BZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
#4 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#5 Luxury Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range: $60 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in style amongst the art deco delights of Premier Inn Hotel Bournemouth Central. You'll be just a few short steps to the sea front, with a seven-mile stretch of award-winning beaches. You won't be stretched for things to do; with business and leisure facilities all around you. Dig the sounds at a show at the Bournemouth Pavilion. Or dig for fossils along the Jurassic Coast. Go cycling through the New Forest, or go green in the Botanic Gardens. There are pubs, clubs, bars and restaurants aplenty, but if you've not had your fill, mouth-watering food awaits you back at the hotel, not to mention deliciously comfy beds. Important info Please note, there can be noise disturbance due to the location of this Premier Inn. Please note this hotel is located next to a busy restaurant/bar, bedrooms are double glazed to minimise noise. Car parking is available a short distance from this Premier Inn - for which an additional fee will be charged. Directions: Sat Nav - BH1 2BU. At M27(J1) take A31. At Ashley Heath Jct turn left. At roundabout 1st exit onto A338 towards B'mouth. At 1st roundabout take 1st exit. At next roundabout take 3rd exit (Holdenhurst Rd). At next roundabout take 3rd exit (Bath Road). At next roundabout take 3rd exit onto Bath Hill. At final roundabout take 2nd exit onto Westover Road., follow road round to the right into Hinton Rd, hotel is on the right. Nearest carpark: Metro Car Park at rear of hotel charges £10.00 per 24 hrs. Tickets need to be scanned at reception. Transport and local information: Town Centre Square 0.25 mile Bournemouth Beach, 0.25 mile Bournemouth International Centre 0.25 mile Oceanarium 0.25 mile Bournemouth Railway Station 1 mile Bournemouth International Airport 4 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel Bournemouth
Bournemouth Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing