We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable and central”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
Ranked #4 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Comfortable and central”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

Everything is very basic but you get what you need. Large rooms, nice bathroom, central location. I enjoyed my stay there. It was my first time in a Premier Inn as I used to find these kind of chains uncharacteristic. But I would consider Premier Inn as a place to stay next time. Parking was a problem. There is no free car park; there is one behind the hotel which you need to pay. You're supposed to get a hotel discount but the discount card did not work for us, neither for some other people. So the hotel should sort this out. That's why they get a 4 star instead of a 5.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Akrep81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,519
    649
    139
    46
    24
See reviews for
730
997
72
190
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (563)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
52 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

I travel for work and have stayed in a number of Premier Inn's and I have to say this was a different class! Beautiful hotel, lovely rooms and the staff where very helpful and made you feel welcome. The only disappointment was it was quiet, probably due to the time of year but I wouldn't hesitate staying here again if I was in Bournemouth. Doesn't feel like a premier inn, it has much more elegance about it. Food was good and ideally located!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sparkster74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, UK
Level Contributor
383 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Please see previous reviews for other comments. Just new additions in this one.

I don't know if/how you can request certain rooms but for the first time in many visits we were given these rooms, which had nice balconies overlooking the air baloon and with a side-on sea view.

Nice large rooms again but a coupe of niggles this time.
1) Bathrooms in some rooms are in need of some attention. In my room there was some black mould apearing on the ceiling in the shower - not very nice.
2) The TV on the wall is set into a cabinet and is not on a moveable arm. Not a problem if it faces the bed, but in my room this time it was at a 90 degree angle to the bed! So no good at all for watching TV in bed and you'd even have had to move the chair to a different location to sit & watch it. A bit hopeless.

Otherwise still good value and great location and will return, but only whilst the bathrooms are passable - they need to get on top of this asap.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PennyPurples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

Pleasantly surprised by the place never stayed in Premier Inn before. Local to amenities reasonable price large clean room with comfortable bed and sea view which was a bonus. Didn't he any noise from inside the hotel or out. Breakfast had a large choice and parking was right behind the hotel (with walkway through to reception).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Penmale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

We regularly come to.Bournemouth and we stay here regularly. It is a good central location. The rooms are bright, airy and clean with full free view tv. Easy access to sea and centre of Bournemouth. Reasonable value for money and generous breakfasts with efficient service. Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tinychicken30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

This by far is the best premier I've stayed in so far. Great location in bourmouth 5-10 minute walk from everywhere you would want to go. We were going to the BIC, which is just opposite it. The staff where extremly polite and helpful. Where willing to give us more tea bags when we asked. The lobby area is very nice and the bar, and the drinks aren't over priced. Our room was lovely, perfect amount of space and we had a lovely sea view. Bed was comfy and overall the room was clean. The only problem I can find with this hotel is the parking was quite expensive.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raiseen1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brackley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

We must have been staying at a different hotel to everyone else who has commented. First impressions were awful as we entered the hotel from the Metro car park, as recommended - the stairwell smelt of disinfectant (or urine?) and the lift was not working. Check in was slow and the room was not ready so we were told to wait for 10 mins. 1/2 hour later I asked again and the room was ready - they had been too busy to let us know.
The room was comparatively small with a terrible view over the back of the hotel, but it was adequate for a one-night stay.
Breakfast was very good although I imagine the service area would be chaotic if busier.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank apmillard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Connaught Hotel
0.6 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#13 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,333 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Central Hotel
Park Central Hotel
#7 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Green House
The Green House
#5 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
0.9 mi away
Derby Manor Hotel
Derby Manor Hotel
#1 of 66 in Bournemouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#17 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
Address: Westover Road, Bournemouth BH1 2BZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#4 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#5 Best Value Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in style amongst the art deco delights of Premier Inn Hotel Bournemouth Central. You'll be just a few short steps to the sea front, with a seven-mile stretch of award-winning beaches. You won't be stretched for things to do; with business and leisure facilities all around you. Dig the sounds at a show at the Bournemouth Pavilion. Or dig for fossils along the Jurassic Coast. Go cycling through the New Forest, or go green in the Botanic Gardens. There are pubs, clubs, bars and restaurants aplenty, but if you've not had your fill, mouth-watering food awaits you back at the hotel, not to mention deliciously comfy beds. Important info Please note, there can be noise disturbance due to the location of this Premier Inn. Please note this hotel is located next to a busy restaurant/bar, bedrooms are double glazed to minimise noise. Car parking is available a short distance from this Premier Inn - for which an additional fee will be charged. Directions: Sat Nav - BH1 2BU. At M27(J1) take A31. At Ashley Heath Jct turn left. At roundabout 1st exit onto A338 towards B'mouth. At 1st roundabout take 1st exit. At next roundabout take 3rd exit (Holdenhurst Rd). At next roundabout take 3rd exit (Bath Road). At next roundabout take 3rd exit onto Bath Hill. At final roundabout take 2nd exit onto Westover Road., follow road round to the right into Hinton Rd, hotel is on the right. Nearest carpark: Metro Car Park at rear of hotel charges £10.00 per 24 hrs. Tickets need to be scanned at reception. Transport and local information: Town Centre Square 0.25 mile Bournemouth Beach, 0.25 mile Bournemouth International Centre 0.25 mile Oceanarium 0.25 mile Bournemouth Railway Station 1 mile Bournemouth International Airport 4 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel Bournemouth
Bournemouth Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing