We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Could be better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
Ranked #4 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Could be better”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Good location near the seafront, although it's some distance from the train station - a 25 minute walk for me and my girlfriend and we're quite speedy! The rooms are different to usual Premier Inns. There's less purple and a bit of an art deco feel. The reason I can't give this hotel more than 3 stars is the bathroom and breakfast area. The door to the bathroom is frosted glass with a gap which you can see through, which isn't great if you like your privacy. Also, the bath itself is tiny. I mean really, really tiny! I'm only 5'7'' and struggled to fit in, so definitely no chance of sharing a sneaky bath with a loved one! With regards to the breakfast, the food is good enough but the serving area is small and can get quite crowded. They also serve the food on really small hot plates and they ran out very quickly. The dining area is also too crowded with tables and it can be quite difficult moving through the aisles...not great when you're carrying a plate of food and hot drinks!

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank EskimoBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,533
    660
    144
    49
    25
See reviews for
741
1,016
73
190
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (564)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
159 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Well i paid £19 to stay here as i got a great deal in January when i booked it and for that price is was amazing value!! The location is perfect, the hotel itself is way above the usual standard of a premeir inn, very modern and stylish rooms are quite spacious and very comfortable.

The only negatives i could find was the lady that checked us in was quite rude and short with us and the you have to pay around £8.50 for parking as the hotel doesnt have its own car park, but you get is discount with the car park they are affiliated with....

But overall even if your paying normal price for this hotel i would highly recomend it as it is lovely and the perfect location to explore Bournemouth

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is front facing they have lovely views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dalton84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Well appointed hotel for central Bournemouth. Comfortable rooms. Friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast.
Only drawback is the car park behind. It is good a discount for 24 hrs is given for PI guests but it is a very cramped multi-story car park with traffic going up and down the same ramps which leads to frustration and may be possible accident.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a balcony but cannot be requested.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wellou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We stayed in room 706 for 3 nights. I was so surprised and delighted with our room. Usually you know what you're getting with the Premier Inn (cheap, clean and usually basic but good accommodation), I visited with this in mind. This Premier Inn however is very different and even better than I expected. The hotel is lovely, thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Great location next to the beach and park.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Newcastle09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

This is a really good hotel housed in a unique building, rooms with balconies, lovely restaurant and great friendly staff. The car park to the rear is handy and you get a discount voucher on checking out! We would return to this hotel.

Stayed March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dino H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Not your normal crappy no frills budget hotel this. The Premier Inn in Central Bournemouth is tastefully decorated, warm and comfortable.
Staff were very friendly and we had a great sea view from our room on the 6th floor. It's wonderfully central too, just opposite the Pavilion, across the road from the beach, and a short walk into the main town.
Could definitely recommend this as a stay.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are at the front of the hotel and obviously higher rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ILikeThingsJustRight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Stayed at this premier inn for 2 nights. It is the best premier inn i have stayed in!
It is nothing like a normal permier inn. It is luxurious inside and is all art deco themed.
Our room was huge!! and also had a balcony with an amazing sea view!
Would definately stay here again if visiting bournemouth.
Also if visiting the BIC for a concert it is literally a 5 minute walk from hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a rooml with balcony!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meecham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel
0.6 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#13 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,378 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Central Hotel
Park Central Hotel
#7 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Green House
The Green House
#6 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
0.9 mi away
Derby Manor Hotel
Derby Manor Hotel
#1 of 66 in Bournemouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#17 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
Address: Westover Road, Bournemouth BH1 2BZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bournemouth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#4 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in style amongst the art deco delights of Premier Inn Hotel Bournemouth Central. You'll be just a few short steps to the sea front, with a seven-mile stretch of award-winning beaches. You won't be stretched for things to do; with business and leisure facilities all around you. Dig the sounds at a show at the Bournemouth Pavilion. Or dig for fossils along the Jurassic Coast. Go cycling through the New Forest, or go green in the Botanic Gardens. There are pubs, clubs, bars and restaurants aplenty, but if you've not had your fill, mouth-watering food awaits you back at the hotel, not to mention deliciously comfy beds. Important info Please note, there can be noise disturbance due to the location of this Premier Inn. Please note this hotel is located next to a busy restaurant/bar, bedrooms are double glazed to minimise noise. Car parking is available a short distance from this Premier Inn - for which an additional fee will be charged. Directions: Sat Nav - BH1 2BU. At M27(J1) take A31. At Ashley Heath Jct turn left. At roundabout 1st exit onto A338 towards B'mouth. At 1st roundabout take 1st exit. At next roundabout take 3rd exit (Holdenhurst Rd). At next roundabout take 3rd exit (Bath Road). At next roundabout take 3rd exit onto Bath Hill. At final roundabout take 2nd exit onto Westover Road., follow road round to the right into Hinton Rd, hotel is on the right. Nearest carpark: Metro Car Park at rear of hotel charges £10.00 per 24 hrs. Tickets need to be scanned at reception. Transport and local information: Town Centre Square 0.25 mile Bournemouth Beach, 0.25 mile Bournemouth International Centre 0.25 mile Oceanarium 0.25 mile Bournemouth Railway Station 1 mile Bournemouth International Airport 4 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel Bournemouth
Bournemouth Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing