We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A unique premier inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
Ranked #4 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A unique premier inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

This is a really good hotel housed in a unique building, rooms with balconies, lovely restaurant and great friendly staff. The car park to the rear is handy and you get a discount voucher on checking out! We would return to this hotel.

Stayed March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dino H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,519
    649
    139
    46
    24
See reviews for
730
997
72
190
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (563)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

Not your normal crappy no frills budget hotel this. The Premier Inn in Central Bournemouth is tastefully decorated, warm and comfortable.
Staff were very friendly and we had a great sea view from our room on the 6th floor. It's wonderfully central too, just opposite the Pavilion, across the road from the beach, and a short walk into the main town.
Could definitely recommend this as a stay.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are at the front of the hotel and obviously higher rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ILikeThingsJustRight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

Stayed at this premier inn for 2 nights. It is the best premier inn i have stayed in!
It is nothing like a normal permier inn. It is luxurious inside and is all art deco themed.
Our room was huge!! and also had a balcony with an amazing sea view!
Would definately stay here again if visiting bournemouth.
Also if visiting the BIC for a concert it is literally a 5 minute walk from hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a rooml with balcony!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meecham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexley, Kent
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

For a good value, fairly inexpensive stay in Bournemouth, it is difficult to beat this hotel. A good central location, yet it avoids traffic noise and any problems from revellers, the hotel lobby is well presented but has an excellent bar on the first floor near to the restaurant. The decoration throughout is of a good standard and it is difficult to believe that you are staying in a premier inn. Our room on the 4th floor had a fantastic sea view, overlooking the pier and surrounding coastline, looking towards Poole. All of the rooms on this floor had a balcony to enjoy the view and fresh sea air. We found the staff friendly and courteous and if you are able to get a good online deal, I am confident that you will find this hotel excellent value for the money.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Fullers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

We had a really excellent stay.

We had a lovely large room with a sea view, we honestly thought we would get a room at the back as we booked on a heavily discounted rate just before New Year. The room was spotless like the rest of the hotel, the cleanest hotel I have stayed at in a long time.

Whilst the location of the hotel, its presentation and facilties are superb, it is the staff who make the experience, they are fantastic! Friendly and attentative without being intrusive. The restaurant staff are particularly good, nothing was too much trouble and the service was excellent. the food was great at breakfast (hot breakfast freshly cooked to order) and we eat in both evenings at the restaurant event though we hadn't planned to do so.

The car parking facilities are good and the discount provided for hotel guests is good value compared to the other local options.

The best Premier Inn we have ever stayed at, the best value we have ever had!

Premier Inn - I hope you appreciate how good your staff are at this particular establishment, they are a credit to you.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epping, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is a unique building which has been sympathetically restored by Premier Inn. It is good value for money with comfortable rooms and good food. We were given a lovely room with sea views. We were unfortunate in having a room next to some noisy guests but I think we were unlucky and it would not deter us from staying here again. This was our second visit to this hotel. We stay in Bournemouth several times a year and have tried about five different hotels but would not hesitate to book this one again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madeleine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Have been staying here for the last two nights. I was visiting friends in the area, but preferred to stay in a hotel. This place had such great reviews, and I'm a sucker for a bit of Art Deco, so I went on to their own website and got a really great deal - £88 for 2 nights! (Payable in advance, non-refundable) Breakfast is around £8 per day, so I added that on as well.

The room! I thought that, as I'd gotten such a good deal, I'd be put in a rear-facing room overlooking the bins. What I actually got was an 8th floor, spacious room, with panoramic views over Bournemouth, its gardens And even along the coast to Sandbanks in the distance. Very clean, very nicely decorated, with only the minimum of Premier Inn branding. My room was shower only, but the shower was so huge, I could imagine an entire rugby team fitting in there. Well maybe not that that big, but I'll keep thinking about the rugby team...

Breakfast was a continental buffet with hot food cooked to order. Everything was fresh and plentiful - a good start to the day.

This is unlike any Premier Inn that you will have stayed in before. There's even bumpf about it in the room. They've tried to keep many of the original features of this Art Deco building intact, and the decorations and artwork throughout the public areas are testament to this.

It's location is perfect, just minutes away from the pier, and a few minutes stroll to The Square.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Connaught Hotel
0.6 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#13 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,333 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Central Hotel
Park Central Hotel
#7 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Green House
The Green House
#5 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
0.9 mi away
Derby Manor Hotel
Derby Manor Hotel
#1 of 66 in Bournemouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#17 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
Address: Westover Road, Bournemouth BH1 2BZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
#4 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#5 Best Value Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in style amongst the art deco delights of Premier Inn Hotel Bournemouth Central. You'll be just a few short steps to the sea front, with a seven-mile stretch of award-winning beaches. You won't be stretched for things to do; with business and leisure facilities all around you. Dig the sounds at a show at the Bournemouth Pavilion. Or dig for fossils along the Jurassic Coast. Go cycling through the New Forest, or go green in the Botanic Gardens. There are pubs, clubs, bars and restaurants aplenty, but if you've not had your fill, mouth-watering food awaits you back at the hotel, not to mention deliciously comfy beds. Important info Please note, there can be noise disturbance due to the location of this Premier Inn. Please note this hotel is located next to a busy restaurant/bar, bedrooms are double glazed to minimise noise. Car parking is available a short distance from this Premier Inn - for which an additional fee will be charged. Directions: Sat Nav - BH1 2BU. At M27(J1) take A31. At Ashley Heath Jct turn left. At roundabout 1st exit onto A338 towards B'mouth. At 1st roundabout take 1st exit. At next roundabout take 3rd exit (Holdenhurst Rd). At next roundabout take 3rd exit (Bath Road). At next roundabout take 3rd exit onto Bath Hill. At final roundabout take 2nd exit onto Westover Road., follow road round to the right into Hinton Rd, hotel is on the right. Nearest carpark: Metro Car Park at rear of hotel charges £10.00 per 24 hrs. Tickets need to be scanned at reception. Transport and local information: Town Centre Square 0.25 mile Bournemouth Beach, 0.25 mile Bournemouth International Centre 0.25 mile Oceanarium 0.25 mile Bournemouth Railway Station 1 mile Bournemouth International Airport 4 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel Bournemouth
Bournemouth Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing