We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
$133
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$187
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$192
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Central Hotel(Bournemouth)
$121
$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
$113
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Cumberland Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
$155
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Encore Bournemouth(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
$98
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Exeter Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
$101
$87
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,724)
Filter reviews
2,724 results
Traveler rating
1,714
747
172
59
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,714
747
172
59
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewcar parkmeal dealbalcony roommulti storeypavilion theatrefamily roomart deco hotellarge balconybudget hotelfantastic locationsea frontexcellent staygood nights sleeptown centreper dayshort break
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,026 - 2,031 of 2,724 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2013

just had another relaxing couple of nights and as usual the rooms, service and friendleness are still as good. Love it here as central for shops beach and entertainment venues. Staff always ready to make your stay better

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hmandy84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

The hotel is brilliantly located for easy access to the beach or shops and two cinemas within a minutes walk. We had a family room with a balcony and sea view. (Apparently most of the family rooms are sea views). The room was immaculate with plenty of room for movement despite a king size bed and two single beds.I could not really fault anything about our stay and would thoroughly recommend this hotel for a short break.

We parked in the car park behind the hotel (with pedestrian access directly into the hotel). With a token from the hotel we paid £8.60 for 24 hours. There is a car park across the road where you can park for £1 an hour and £2 for 10pm - 8am so depending on how long you are staying it may be beneficial to move your car around! There is also a loading bay outside of the hotel which we used to unload children and luggage!!

The meal deal for £23 covers a three course evening meal with a drink and as much as you can eat breakfast in the morning. It was great value although evening menu is limited to selected dishes within the offer. My youngest daughter really enjoyed the children's menu (£4.25 for main meal and I think £4.75 for two courses). Children eat free for breakfast when you purchase the meal deal or the breakfast alone.

We purchased the additional WIFI (£3 for 24 hours). This is limited to use on two devices (which the staff did not mention on purchase).

Room Tip: Book a family room and borrow some children to get the fabulous sea view rooms with balconies!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RagsUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

A smashing hotel, with history. We were given a very warm welcome and had a great room with a sea view and a balcony. The room was a good size, very comfortable bed and a very good shower. Breakfast was very good and the staff were very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clinton1050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

booked a family room during january, when they had special offer on, stayed for one night on 7th feb, Plan B concert at BIC. bit worried when walking from car park to lift smelt like old carparks do! but when the lift opened it was like entering another world...carpeted lift, walked straight into hotel. lovely staff brilliant room,got one with a balcony that lit up at night,the room was amazing, felt like i was in a 5 star hotel in london! also paid for breakfast ,2 children ate for free as under 16. so for a grand total of £55 for 4 of us..we had an amazing time, and i plan to go back again would recomened it to anybody

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We stay at this hotel regularly and I have to say it is the best Premier Inn we've ever stayed in. The rooms are superb (ask for a sea view). We had a room at the back which was equally good, fantastic bathroom with separate shower and bath, but it is nice to have a sea view. I haven't stayed in a room we haven't liked yet. It was a busy time and the room we had this time was slightly small for 4 so we were a bit squashed but this is unusual, as most of the rooms are huge.
Superb meals in the restaurant and the staff are fantastic.
Flagship hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews