We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique Quirky Premier Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
Ranked #5 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Fabulous hotel which I had booked on one of the cheap offers. When you see the location and the grandeur it seems a million miles away from being a Premier Inn. After reading some literature in the hotel it has been recently taken over and they decided to keep many of the original fixtures and fittings. It all makes for a very different Premier Inn experience.

The central location of this hotel is a real bonus. The parking just behind the hotel is subsidised thus making it a little easier on the pocket (Thank you Premier Inn!)

The only downsides were other hotel guests being noisy and having a loud conversation in the early hours on a balcony alongside our room and the curtains in our room didn't fully cover the window so there was a 4cm strip of bright orange light from the car park at the Pavillion over the road.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmandaCruxton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,573)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,991 - 1,997 of 2,573 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2012

My son and I stayed at this hotel in September to meet up with other members of the family and I was shocked that this budget hotel was so lovely and the perfect location. Just a short stroll to the Gardens, beach and shops! Staff were very efficient and friendly lovely sea view from the room.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed for the weekend and i have to say it was a pleasent one! family room was spotless, staff were friendly and helpfull and do the meal deal the food is great especially the buffet breakfast. all in all if you fancy a break in Bournmouth this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank f1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Had a great midweek break at Bournemouth central so convenient to go places, ie. theatre,cinema,shops, buses and of course the beach.we left our car in the car park charges were reasonable discount for customers ,with direct access to the hotel.

Room Tip: we had a balcony room on the 7th floor which was large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelgee_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Myself and my sister stayed here on Sunday 23rd September for one night on route to our weeks stay at Weymouth. Looking at previous reviews determined where we would book, we got the twin room for £39.00 for an advance booking which is a really good deal. We arrived in Bournemouth at around 11am after a 350 odd mile trip, we went into the hotel to see if they had any idea when a room would be ready, and also to drop off our overnight case which tje reception staff looked after. First reaction was reception is very clean and tidy and the lady on reception very polite and helpful. After being told there would not be a room read till at least 1.30 pm we set off into Bournemouth for some lunch and sightseeing, however there was really constant and heavy rain. We arrived back at the hotel around 1.30 and were assigned room 202 which was a twin room on the second floor (i enquired about a seaview, however there was none). When we got in the room first impression was the room was really nicely decorated and clean, however it was cold (as we were soaked right through), so I put the heating on only for it to go right off again flashing up error. Tried to ring reception but got no answer so went down to report this, and was ensured by the gentleman (can't remember his name) that this would be looked at and he would ring me to let me know. After about 20 mins still hadn't heard anything and still no answer at reception went back down, to be told "we've looked at it and it's working." After I insisted it wasn't working he came up to the room with us to check, upon where he told us he would get maintenance to look at it, however after about another 20 mins he rang room to say housekeeping would be briningin a radiator up to the room within 10 mins (which actually arrived after about half an hour). Went to restaurant in the hotel for evening meal as it was still raining so didn't want to venture out, when we arrived we were told we couldn't be seated until half 8 as booked as there was a party of 10 arriving (this was at 10 past 8). At half past no party of 10 had arrived so we finally got our meal. Even though they overcooked both steaks the meal was still pretty good and was good value. Overall everyone was very pleasant and the hotel for a premier inn was exceptional will be staying here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leigh74xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

The staff and hotel were fantastic. I had a wonderful stay. The hotel is very comfortable and well cared for. Breakfast was excellent.

I would definitely stay again if i got the opportunity.

Ask for a sea view balcony the view is lovely.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne2355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Stayed here for four nights in late September. Booked well in advance and double room was only £39.00/night. The hotel is ideally located close to the shopping and restaurant areas and is only a couple of minutes from the beach. We were given a large room on the fourth floor. It had a great sea view. Bathroom was spotless.

Premier Inns all offer the same standard of food so I won't bang on about it save to say that the breakfast was fine. The coffee maker is not the best I have seen in a Premier Inn and the member of staff I spoke to agreed it needed replacing. Still this is nit picking a bit. All else was good including the attitude of the staff throughout the hotel.

There is no car parking but nothing anyone can do about that. There is a recommended place which comes with a discount for hotel guests a short walk away. There are cheaper places. We put our car on the roof car park of the Primark store in town. Secure but a longer walk.

Nice art deco touches in the public areas of the hotel

I would stay there again like a shot especially at the rate we paid. Bournemouth is seasonal of course. Go off season, avoid the crowds and hope for good weather!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.6 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#17 of 66 in Bournemouth
191 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#12 of 66 in Bournemouth
3,571 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Suncliff Hotel
The Suncliff Hotel
#26 of 66 in Bournemouth
2,065 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bournemouth
Hampton by Hilton Bournemouth
#13 of 66 in Bournemouth
942 reviews
0.3 mi away
Norfolk Royale Hotel
Norfolk Royale Hotel
#21 of 66 in Bournemouth
2,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel

Address: Westover Road, Bournemouth BH1 2BZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
#4 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range: $65 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in style amongst the art deco delights of Premier Inn Hotel Bournemouth Central. You'll be just a few short steps to the sea front, with a seven-mile stretch of award-winning beaches. You won't be stretched for things to do; with business and leisure facilities all around you. Dig the sounds at a show at the Bournemouth Pavilion. Or dig for fossils along the Jurassic Coast. Go cycling through the New Forest, or go green in the Botanic Gardens. There are pubs, clubs, bars and restaurants aplenty, but if you've not had your fill, mouth-watering food awaits you back at the hotel, not to mention deliciously comfy beds. Important info Please note, there can be noise disturbance due to the location of this Premier Inn. Please note this hotel is located next to a busy restaurant/bar, bedrooms are double glazed to minimise noise. Car parking is available a short distance from this Premier Inn - for which an additional fee will be charged. Directions: Sat Nav - BH1 2BU. At M27(J1) take A31. At Ashley Heath Jct turn left. At roundabout 1st exit onto A338 towards B'mouth. At 1st roundabout take 1st exit. At next roundabout take 3rd exit (Holdenhurst Rd). At next roundabout take 3rd exit (Bath Road). At next roundabout take 3rd exit onto Bath Hill. At final roundabout take 2nd exit onto Westover Road., follow road round to the right into Hinton Rd, hotel is on the right. Nearest carpark: Metro Car Park at rear of hotel charges £10.00 per 24 hrs. Tickets need to be scanned at reception. Transport and local information: Town Centre Square 0.25 mile Bournemouth Beach, 0.25 mile Bournemouth International Centre 0.25 mile Oceanarium 0.25 mile Bournemouth Railway Station 1 mile Bournemouth International Airport 4 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel Bournemouth
Bournemouth Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing